Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentos do gerenciamento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentos do gerenciamento da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
stars
1,700 classificações
278 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Are you about to enter the workforce? Are you an emerging professional? Are you new to your role in the organization? All prospective new employees benefit from understanding management principles, roles and responsibilities, regardless of position. Now you can acquire an in-depth understanding of the basic concepts and theories of management while exploring the manager's operational role in all types of organizations. Gain insight into the manager's responsibility in planning, organizing, leading, staffing and controlling within the workplace. It’s never too soon to plan your professional path by learning how the best managers manage for success! Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the difference between managers and leaders 2. Explore the focus of a manager’s job 3. Cite the required skills for a new manager’s success 4. Describe the five functions of management 5. Explain the new model management operating philosophy 6. Describe the hierarchy of planning 7. Use the SMART goal setting technique 8. Discuss the concept of evolution of leadership 9. Explain how customer satisfaction is linked to controlling 10. Discuss the power of building a network...

Melhores avaliações

MJ

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

AA

Nov 11, 2017

This course help me to know about how to planning and organizing and how leading people in organization ,I recommend it for anyone who wants to know more about fundamentals of management

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundamentos do gerenciamento

por Yiğit K

Sep 20, 2018

Lecturer, Mr. Nagy, gives the course in a very basic and understandable way with real life examples and sharing his experiences. One of the best course among this Career Readiness saga

por Ricardo M R C

Dec 05, 2018

Muy recomendado!

por SALONI S

Jun 23, 2017

The transition from one topic to another is very seamless and the topics are covered in a very easy and understandable format. Professor Dave Nagy uses really nice, understandable and simple examples to explain some very core topics like feed-forward ,concurrent and feedback control systems . Hence, it becomes easy to relate the information from the course in everyday scenarios.

Thank you Professor Dave Nagy and the Coursera team !

por Veronica S

Oct 15, 2015

Mr. Nagy presents an introduction to fundamentals of management that can be used by experience managers as a refresher. He presents the contents in a clear and concise manner, with useful examples that help retain the concepts he is presenting. I highly recommend this course to anybody, whether he or she is just entering the workforce after College or people that is already involved in management.

por Erin K

Jan 30, 2016

A Simple Course on the basics of management that surely could benefit any working person...I would have love to come across this class much earlier on in my life...it would have given me a much broader view on what it takes to be in charge and lead others and would have made some past experiences a lot easier to transition through...thank you for providing these learning opportunities online...

por Tammy M

Feb 14, 2017

The valuable information in this course got me the promotion I wanted.

Higher management noticed I had changed my management style in a short time period and was pushing the employee's to get the job done.

In fast food it's all about timers and labor.

The employees trust me and I have confidence that shows. Not east considering they are mostly teens and young adults.

Thank you, Tammy G.

por Nguyen L H K L

Oct 16, 2015

I just finished this course with my happiness and pleasure. I be always grateful about this course, because thank to course, I learned the number of vocabulary of management that I never knew before. Besides that, I also improve my English skills, especially Listening and Vocabulary.For this reason mentioned above, I really grateful this course so much, and helps my dream come true.

por Kira H

Aug 20, 2015

Even though some of the information seems like common sense, it's good to have it stated aloud. I thought the pace was well done, the examples used applicable and easy to understand, and the instructor seemed to enjoy the topic he was teaching. It's a good introduction to thinking about these topics and understanding jobs and roles in any business.

por G S K

Jun 01, 2016

This is the best course if you want to learn the Fundamentals of Management. Dave keeps it very simple and explains the topics lucidly. I have trained in some topics as part of my job which made it easy for me to get certified in this course. Some of the questions on the quiz have real world scenario's which are pretty fun to work on.

por Shahbaz A S

Jun 18, 2016

It is really an awesome course for any level of learner or professional in management field. The course is essentially of beginner level, but it covers all areas of interest for one who is ready start career in management. Above all, the course is short, simple, introductory, and well-explained.

por Arnab N D

Feb 01, 2016

Dave Nagy sir has explained this course with such simplicity that one can understand the course with ease. Thank you sir. The videos, and the related articles are so distinct that it helps us understand

very well. I personally enjoyed doing this course and am looking forward to do more courses.

por Rehab B

Jan 13, 2016

This course was very useful, provided me with the basic knowledge that I needed about management. This course was my chance of exploring this subject which I grow interested in recently. I'm very happy I found it on Coursera and now proud that I have completed it. Thank you very much!

por Hasan K U

Mar 01, 2019

Very informative and enjoyable class. I thought it would be boring but actually Mr. Naggy makes the course pretty nice. I like the lectures and I like the quiz style of "True & False". Only very few times I wanted to go back at my notes to remember things. I recommend this course!

por Danny W

Jan 03, 2019

A very good course, I highly recommend if you have an interest in how the world of management works or if you are looking to pursue management as a career. Many useful and engaging topics covered, I really enjoyed this course and gained a lot from it.

por Laura C

Jul 21, 2017

This course has a ton of great information. I will most definitely be recommending this course to several of my colleagues! Thanks Coursera for having such a wide range of courses available for those that can not make it to an actual college!

por Moustaph D

May 08, 2019

Very exceptional course. The teacher explained everything we needed to know in order to be confident in a management role. I have learned a lot and more things about management than my first two years in management program.

por AMITAVA D

Oct 07, 2015

This is an excellent course. It clearly explains what are the key functions of Management and what skills are useful in a Manager. It also highlights the importance of Networking in today's global environment.

por Manuel P J

Nov 09, 2015

Great for people that, like me, does not have a management background but maybe end up dealing with this type of position. Good guidelines, simple but complete and using understandable examples.

por Fuad H

Aug 13, 2017

Really great and very useful course! One of the most interesting and fruitful courses I have passed. I want to thank the turor for his contribution and sharing valuable knowledge with us!

por Ahmed S A

Nov 11, 2017

This course help me to know about how to planning and organizing and how leading people in organization ,I recommend it for anyone who wants to know more about fundamentals of management

por Mokhtar E

Jan 08, 2016

I liked how the course is structured and Dr. Dave Nagy is amazing in delivering the information, Thank you Dr. Dave Nagy. the course is 100 % structured and deliver all the information

por Rashik K

Mar 05, 2019

With Business Administration experience I was able to relate what I learnt from this course. Also this is a great course to start with. Recommended for leadership roles. Thank you

por Burhan C A

Oct 25, 2015

It is a very simple and clear program, ı have ever seen in this area.Thank you so much Dave NAGY and to provide this program.Knowledge is universal and should be shared.

por Mario J R M

Mar 31, 2017

Fundamentals of Management

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course

por July Y

Sep 23, 2015

This course really helps me to get the general concepts about management.

I'm willing to take further courses provided by UCI.

Thanks for the faculty.