Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of Network Communication

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of Network Communication da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.6
estrelas
1,835 classificações
367 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Melhores avaliações

AS
28 de Jun de 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

A
16 de Ago de 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

Filtrar por:

351 — 366 de 366 Avaliações para o Fundamentals of Network Communication

por Pham V T P (

26 de Set de 2021

nh cai dau buoi bo may vay

por Suryaveer S

8 de Set de 2020

lack of clarity

por Nathan W

9 de Set de 2020

Honestly, I'm rather disappointing in this course. For starters, this course going from very simple and giving some really very basic information about networking protocols and the OSI model layers. To extremely complex mathematics as If I'm doing a super hard University degree. Not to mention the instructor unfortunately can't pronounce English clearly, making it a terrible listening experience. I honestly didn't learn much and I'd say to go do a better course. Personally I recommend Googles IT Specialisation courses.

por Meng F J

27 de Ago de 2020

It tries to cover too many content within too little time. Not enough explanation of the content but simply reading through the slides.

por oussama j

29 de Nov de 2020

I have understand a lot of things by this course, thank you

por tungpth

26 de Out de 2020

Not teaching just slides reading.

por Mithun G

26 de Mar de 2021

1. The instructor has a very poor command over english.

2. Reading from the slides is not an ideal method of teaching, if reading is all there is to be done, i can do it own my own without paying $500 or an instructor.

3. Course material is not designed peoperly.

Note: Frankly, instead of going with a distinguished personality who cannot teach, it'd have been better if you guys could hire a sophomore who's good at teaching & explaining things.

por Colm F

11 de Abr de 2021

Lecturer's accents makes it very hard to understand.

Topics covered too lightly to be able to appreciate the detail needed to answer the questions.

Listed as free, but requires the purchase of additional books to be able to complete course.

This was the first course that I did from Google Garage, and it leaves a very bad impression. Not sure I'll bother with any others.

por Mark J H

6 de Mai de 2021

I've done many courses on coursera, this has to be the worst so far. The teacher isn't teaching he's just simply reading at high speed. Also his english is very difficult to follow, and his accent is difficult as well. He does know his stuff no doubt but getting that across and actually learning it is another question.

por Cyrus

11 de Fev de 2021

The content of this course is interesting but the delivery is horrible. The presenter's speaking ability is so poor that it is totally distracting from the material. Your best bet if you want to go through the course is to skip watching the lectures and make due with the slides and reading materials by themselves.

por Dang Q K H

20 de Jul de 2021

This instructor's teaching is like he is reading a long long book continuously, it's very hard to not being sleepy, especially this course is almost theory about computer things

por 221910303052 V S A

21 de Dez de 2020

my grade has literally got over-ridden only because of plagiarism. the point is theory and definitions are always the same! how would u consider this as plagiarism? hate this.

por Tran T D (

1 de Ago de 2021

This course should not be appeared on Coursera, there's just a man who just talking what is showed on slide and do nothing.

por DEWAN M S R S

18 de Set de 2020

Worst course ever. Instructor couldn't clear anything. Waste of time.

por Nguyễn P H M

1 de Jun de 2021

Stupid plagiarism detect system

por DOMMARAJU R K

21 de Dez de 2020

aannnuuu cheee yaaakk thhuuuuu