Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach da instituição Imperial College London

4.8
estrelas
262 classificações
96 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Public Health Approach course is the first instalment of the wider Foundations of Public Health Practice specialisation from Imperial College London's Global Master of Public Health (MPH). The scope and content of this course has been developed from the ground up by a combined team of academics and practitioners drawing on decades of real-world public health experience as well as deep academic knowledge. Through short video lectures, practitioner interviews and a wide range of interactive activities, learners will be immersed in the world of public health practice. Designed for those new to the discipline, over four modules (intended for four weeks of learning), learners will become familiar with the scope, origins, ethics, principles and paradigms of public health practice. But there is also important foundational content for those coming from more experienced practitioner backgrounds. The 'Public Health Approach' is a phrase that is used widely to describe an up-stream, preventive, values-driven and evidence-based approach to improving population health. By the end of this course, learners will be confident with identifying and describing a wide range of public health challenges using the language and reference points of the public health profession. The subsequent courses require the knowledge from this course, as learners will be introduced to the public health toolkit of health needs assessment and evaluation, before taking deeper dives into behaviour change and health protection....

Melhores avaliações

SO
18 de Set de 2020

Nice course. However, I finished my peer review assignment 4 days ago, and I am still yet to get a grade. I have reviewed 7 assignments so I do not understand why mine has not been reviewed.

KM
24 de Set de 2020

This was an excellent survey course in the basics of Public Health. It is not easy! Prof. Pinder and the rest of his crew are very articulate and clear. They make it look easy. It isn't!

Filtrar por:

76 — 96 de 96 Avaliações para o Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

por Eshita P

4 de Set de 2020

The course was amazing.

por Raneen A A A

30 de Set de 2020

Its great course

por Md. A H

12 de Jul de 2020

best course

por Fahmida S

29 de Out de 2021

EXCELLENT

por AMJITH S

12 de Jun de 2020

good one

por Dhiya D

4 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Mona A A

4 de Jun de 2020

GOOD

por Nursultan

14 de Dez de 2020

por Oduro C A

25 de Set de 2020

Great course.Very good organisation of study materials. However, certain topics were not adequately explained to my understanding. Wonderful teachers, thumbs up.

por Alfred M

15 de Mar de 2021

Brilliantly conceived and excellent presentation of course material. The content was profound and challenging, yet worth every penny. Great job.

por Success B

9 de Mar de 2021

it's straight to the point, very tasking in a good way. but the spoken English of the teachers do not correlate with the written English.

por Terrika R

9 de Ago de 2021

Really informative course, grateful for the opportunity to do this course to expand my knowledge with respect to public health

por Priscila R

19 de Abr de 2021

Sensacional perceber como a gestão ocorre de formas diferentes em outros países e como podemos adaptar a nossa realidade.

por Marcia T

26 de Set de 2020

the course is a good one but i have not receive my certificate as yet even though i completed the course

por Adeela A

1 de Jun de 2020

I wish instructor was a bit more clear when explaining something. Overall, it was a good course.

por Alyssa M

22 de Jun de 2021

Content is good but quiz questions are not well suited to the content

por Parnika R

25 de Jul de 2020

The topics can be more related to each other and discussed in detail

por Debbie O

6 de Jul de 2020

EDUCATIVE FOR BEGINNERS

por Shamna n

5 de Abr de 2021

Good

por Shilpi P

29 de Jun de 2021

Few assignments/reports are country specific, should be more general.

por Kiymet K

31 de Mar de 2021

ı want to unenroll, but ı cant!