Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
46 classificações
17 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The summer of 2020 has brought issues of equity and race to the forefront of society. How do we create tolerant and just climates at work? Changing the culture of an organization is challenging in the best of circumstances; today, it can seem impossible. Yet, it is more necessary and urgent than ever to address these issues thoughtfully and with effective practices that can produce real change. Six Darden professors have designed this teach-out to bring you the latest scholarship and best practices on diversity, equity and inclusion and organizational change. You'll learn how to identify and counteract inequity in organizations, how to build the business case for diversity and inclusion, and how managers can constructively address inequity. You'll also learn how to promote the principles of diversity, equity, and inclusion at work, how to have difficult conversations, and how to manage and lead change....

Melhores avaliações

SK
21 de Mar de 2021

Excellent course for the practitioner of DE&I. The videos were very meaningful as well.\n\nWell done.

MB
21 de Set de 2020

This is an awesome course and raises awareness of DEI challenges that plague the society.

Filtrar por:

1 — 18 de 18 Avaliações para o Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut

por Mallik B

22 de Set de 2020

This is an awesome course and raises awareness of DEI challenges that plague the society.

por Ermias H G

6 de Out de 2020

It is a great course to create diversity, inclusion and equity in our organisation.

por Daniel G S

8 de Dez de 2020

Loved everything. So much great information.

por Anthony G J

22 de Out de 2020

Incredibly informative and inspirational.

por Kandice J

12 de Nov de 2020

Very informative

por HUSSAIN T R

10 de Set de 2020

good

por Agnita J

20 de Set de 2020

Some of the articles were incomplete

por Blaise L

11 de Jan de 2021

Really enjoyed this timely and engaging course. Will definitely apply what I've learned here at my workplace and recommend it to colleagues. Also enjoyed the interplay between the different contributions and the collective wisdom of their experiences and insights. Would like to see this offered as a course with a certificate option.

por Katherine W

7 de Mai de 2021

This course had many great insights that got me thinking about my own workplace culture, my engagement within that culture, and how others with different backgrounds than me might feel within that culture. The talks, articles, and discussion prompts were straightforward and thought-provoking.

por Dani E

7 de Dez de 2020

Really appreciative of this course. Great course to beginning structing DEI efforts in your workplace or to brush up your skills and language on the topic. I encourage everyone in charge of hiring and inclusion in their workplace to take this course.

por Shelley K

22 de Mar de 2021

Excellent course for the practitioner of DE&I. The videos were very meaningful as well.

Well done.

por Fernando Y

21 de Dez de 2020

Very thought-provoking and practical. Thank you.

por Arielle A

20 de Dez de 2020

Highly recommend this course

por Amna a

19 de Dez de 2020

good course

por Ang M

22 de Fev de 2021

The course was informative. The Professors from UVA Darden had multiple sources of documentation and analytical data to support how Diversity and Inclusion can be beneficial to the whole organization.

por Mabel E R

29 de Jan de 2021

Muy interesante pero al finalizarlo no t aparece como terminado si no que se queda como si siguieras en el curso sin finalizar

por Clara C

27 de Dez de 2020

Interesting and inspirational. I gave 4 stars only because this course doesn't release a certification.