Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
51,364 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

NC

9 de set de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

CH

25 de jun de 2021

This gives a great foundation for Data Analytics. The instructors do skim over everything and I would have liked more detail but most of what I wanted to find out more about I was able to find online.

Filtrar por:

9876 — 9900 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Anand R

4 de mai de 2022

This is certainly a fundamental program for Data Analytics and touches on tools such as Spreadsheets & SQL

por David G

8 de set de 2021

This is a rather long course but for someone just entering the analytics arena provides a good foundation.

por Yakubu L

12 de mai de 2021

This foundation course is very helpful and quite a very useful intro for newbies in data analysis like me.

por Nitesh K P

2 de ago de 2022

Very nice explanation by the instructors about the data. And I'm glad to be here to learn data analytics.

por Ian S

11 de jul de 2022

Solid course, a little repetitive at times. But I guess that's what people who are new to something need.

por OMkar07

20 de fev de 2022

Its very nicely designed course,, I think it should be of 4 weeks and can be made bit tougher. Thank You

por Elvis L

23 de nov de 2021

I feel this was a great foundation into data analytics. It gave me a great overview into what lies ahead.

por MACHUNURU S R

23 de jul de 2021

very interesting concepts and i learned a lot ..need to add some more examples for each analytical skills

por Oana D

29 de mai de 2021

t​here should be an option to skip the spreadsheets part if you already are an experimented user of Excel

por Linh Đ N T

26 de fev de 2022

It is a great course for beginner like me to have an overall look into data or job-related aspect of it.

por wasim m

13 de jun de 2021

This is course is the best for Basic concepts of Data Analyst will be create good foundation about data.

por Himanshu T

9 de mai de 2021

Great content and very well articulated. I learnt lot about data in this foundation itself..

awesome job!

por Erzhena M

12 de fev de 2022

T​ests were too easy, maybe because their creators wanted to encourage students to continue the course.

por Tomás G M

28 de dez de 2021

Muy interesante. Nueva visión sobre los datos y cómo obtener soluciones basadas en el análisis de datos

por Greg Y

1 de mai de 2022

A​ great overview, maybe a bit simplistic. Loved seeing the diversity of employees working at Google!

por Devon G

6 de abr de 2022

​Overall the first course was good, however the initial weeks topics and information was repetitive .

por FUNG K H

31 de jan de 2022

An excellent course for an overview! But there are some redundancies in the later part of this course

por Tsepo M

4 de ago de 2021

I truly enjoyed the course and it was really easy to follow and see how it applies in the real world.

por Tarcisio S

8 de jul de 2021

The course is very useful for those with the abilities and interest in the field of analysis of data.

por Ryan N

10 de mai de 2021

Very basic intro. Says 5 weeks but honestly, I knocked it out in a week with intermittent attention.

por Uday B

4 de jul de 2022

Explanation is so easy so that any new aspirant to new field can easily understand .. So Good !!!!1

por mohamed A

25 de abr de 2022

Basic information but very useful to put you on the right path to being a professional data analyst.

por LIYE L

25 de fev de 2022

Perfect Foundations course to get started about the basics Data Analytics and Data Science concepts.

por Raval D

5 de jul de 2021

Its really helpful its focus on data for small thing that how it effects in meaning ful way for next

por Stud 2

10 de ago de 2022

it is slow for anyone work in the technical field in my opinion the knowladge is solid yet redented