Chevron Left
Voltar para Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
203 classificações
43 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Graphic design is telling a story by using both images and text. With that definition in mind, this course will focus on the textual elements of graphic design. From the history of typography, the difference between type, fonts and text as well as exposure to typography spacing, students will learn the value of selecting the best kind of type and combinations of fonts to get their message across in a visually pleasing manner....

Melhores avaliações

VT
26 de Dez de 2020

I learned a lot from Dr. Lori Poole and this course. The course is designed well and provides great insight into the graphic design industry, especially for a complete beginner like myself.

SP
13 de Nov de 2020

Wonderful, can't say how important and resourceful this course is. I will forever refreshing this course through my carrier. Love you Lori, you are my best Graphic Design mentor.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 43 Avaliações para o Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing

por Pavni G

8 de Abr de 2020

Wonderful Course, Learned a lot about fonts and how to use them in posters or brochures.

por MANSI A

16 de Mar de 2020

It was a great learning. I have to design quite a lot of posters, brochures as per my college assignment now that I’ve completed this course it has become pretty easy now.

por Tanya P

18 de Fev de 2020

I now know how to work with text much more effectively.

por Victoria T

27 de Dez de 2020

I learned a lot from Dr. Lori Poole and this course. The course is designed well and provides great insight into the graphic design industry, especially for a complete beginner like myself.

por Shaikh M P

14 de Nov de 2020

Wonderful, can't say how important and resourceful this course is. I will forever refreshing this course through my carrier. Love you Lori, you are my best Graphic Design mentor.

por Debanick G

19 de Jul de 2020

As a beginner, I needed insights on how to deal with the design process concerning the elements such as fonts, typography, and spacing. Thanks, Dr. Poole, for valuable insights.

por Valeria P R

3 de Ago de 2020

A lot of fun! Learned the anatomy of typography, as well as the optimal combination of different fonts according to the purpose of my design.

por Seikh A

12 de Mai de 2021

One of the best. Very informative, learned many new things. Miss Lori Poole is such an amazing tutor, I've enjoyed her classes very much.

por Matthew E

13 de Jan de 2021

Great course by all standards which opens you up to typography and how to go about it in designing

por Gabita \

15 de Jul de 2020

I really liked the course. I learned concepts and forms of design that I did not know. Thank you!

por Mansi S

16 de Jun de 2020

Learned a lot of about typography that i didn't knew before. This course was really helpful.

por Jannet O

20 de Jan de 2021

I have learned a lot about using the right kinds of fonts, spacing, and typography.

por Aishwarya V

19 de Nov de 2020

I got a clear information on an important part of every graphic design.

por Ifeoluwa A

15 de Jun de 2020

Very good to learn terms in designing and proper usage of them.

por Eric F O E

28 de Mai de 2020

I really liked the course. Lori Poole is a great teacher.

por nina f

4 de Nov de 2020

Easy to understand and well explained by the professors.

por Anthea G

1 de Out de 2020

This course opened my mind in the Graphic Design World.

por Deleted A

17 de Jul de 2020

Help me in getting the knowledge about typography.

por Andre P F P

11 de Jul de 2020

I learned a lot that my University does not teach.

por KARPAGA L K K

16 de Ago de 2021

Nice course for Beginners. Well Explained

por Ghimel E

11 de Out de 2020

Well-informative, great for beginners.

por Nasurudeen A N

16 de Mai de 2020

Very useful..Thank You Coursera Team

por Grace G

2 de Dez de 2020

Concise and easy to follow course.

por Eliseo J P

8 de Set de 2020

very good course for starters

por Nitasia T

15 de Jan de 2021

Nice course well instructed!