Chevron Left
Voltar para The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment da instituição Universidade de Maryland, College Park

4.6
149 classificações
54 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

Melhores avaliações

MK

Dec 27, 2016

Amazing course of fire science and learnt alot of new concepts and things. I am really excited to implement the newly learnt knowledge and skills. Thanks Coursera

RB

Feb 16, 2017

The contents of the course are really easier to absorb and very informative. They are structured in a simpler way and very effective to gain knowledge easily

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment

por Mark T

Mar 12, 2018

Great course highlighting the fundamentals involved in fire engineering. Rather high level overview but gets you wanting to know more.

por adarsh p

Jul 08, 2017

excellent course too bad there arent many courses on safety in course era as my main subject is safety.

:( :( :(

por MARICHU C P

Mar 26, 2019

the course is very highly recommend for those who is interested with Fire Protection and Prevention

por Prabir K B

Mar 29, 2019

very nic

por Andrea M

Feb 27, 2019

Thanks University of Maryland for that course!

por Danny R P

Mar 11, 2019

Great overview.

por Mailk H A K

Dec 27, 2016

Amazing course of fire science and learnt alot of new concepts and things. I am really excited to implement the newly learnt knowledge and skills. Thanks Coursera

por Justice N

Jun 17, 2017

A very educative course with great tutors.

por Sharon D

Aug 27, 2016

Very well presented. Easy to understand with the examples that were provided. Details were clear.

por Hafiz H A

Dec 26, 2016

Superb

por EHAB A M M

Apr 16, 2018

thanks for all

por Ramesh b

Feb 16, 2017

The contents of the course are really easier to absorb and very informative. They are structured in a simpler way and very effective to gain knowledge easily

por Nugrahanto W

Apr 16, 2017

Good fundamental fire protection knowledge

por MUGANZI A K

Oct 04, 2016

Concise and ample for the busy person. Very great insight. Much appreciated.

por NADEM M M M

Jun 08, 2018

It was really a great course, the way of explanation, videos, photos, and delivered your experience in such a professional way make the course too interesting and joyfully.

Thanks

por António P O C S

Oct 09, 2016

Great course, interesting subject!

por Engr. H U R

Apr 28, 2017

I am in a profession to provide the smoke barrier solutions so i am involved in the safety of people, property and environment around us. As i started the course, since very first slide, i realized that this course is tailored for me and anyone who want to know the fire and its effects on property, people and environment. This course covers the contents in best way and approach to get a person into this career oriented study is awesome. I would like to have such courses for hundred times. I am grateful to Maryland University for offering such good course. Special thanks for the instructors , who designed and delivered it right way and in extreme interactive way.

por MOHAMMED M

May 06, 2017

great

por Tanoy K B

Oct 02, 2016

learn the basic and engineering concepts

por Andrew W

Nov 03, 2016

I loved this course!

por Karen R

Mar 28, 2017

I'm surprised at how much I learned in such a short lesson plan. REALLY useful information, both theoretically and to make me aware in real life of the risk of fire, and mitigation strategies and techniques. Thank you for a very engaging course!

por jithin m

Mar 30, 2018

it is a good informative course regarding the safety of people property and environment arranged in a systematic order. thank you

por Marcin G

Aug 15, 2017

Great thing! I am student of The Main School of Fire Service in Poland. I've enjoyed it very much!

por Nívea G B A

Apr 25, 2017

Congrats and Many thanks!

por HUSSEIN A F

Jul 08, 2018

A great course for those with fire information