Chevron Left
Voltar para Planejamento financeiro para jovens adultos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Planejamento financeiro para jovens adultos da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrelas
1,204 classificações

Sobre o curso

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Melhores avaliações

SB

10 de mai de 2021

this course is really beneficial, I highly recommend it to people of any age. I was in doubt about it because I read it is good for young people, but I learned a lot from this course. Thank you all.

DM

2 de jan de 2021

I learned a lot, things are very well explained and slow so that you don't miss anything and so that you understand everything perfectly. Its perfect for beginners and for young adults.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 316 Avaliações para o Planejamento financeiro para jovens adultos

por Thamara B

25 de mar de 2020

I have gained so much for this course. It was well structured and presented. I plan to review it again.

por Rais F F

7 de mar de 2021

Good for start your plan in finance

por Jared C

11 de jun de 2020

A very good introductory course, especially for young adults. Most experienced individuals will likely have a lot of the knowledge presented. If you have an interest in Financial Planning and want to know what it is about I recommend the course. If you are fixing to graduate and start your work career then I recommend the course. If you are someone that likes financial planning, has read multiple books on the subject, and always looking to learn more about it the material may be already known by you.

por Sam H

27 de fev de 2018

I was surprised those auditing the course can't even take the quizes (that are graded by the computer). I've never seen that in a MOOC before. Made the course seem of lower quality.

por Narahari p

10 de out de 2019

The peer review process was troublesome. Even though i submitted my assignments, i had to wait for almost 3 weeks for the certificate as my work was not reviewed.

por Ron T K R

24 de abr de 2021

it is not giving me the option to unenroll

por David R

1 de jul de 2020

Financial Planning for Young Adults is a great course for anyone who wants to feel in control of their financial life and plan for the future but may not know where to even begin to achieve those goals. It was a very informative course and covers a lot of the basics and most important aspects of financial planning. It's fun to learn about it and it inspires me to take action in ways that will benefit me in the future and to be a more disciplined planner. I also think it will be a great course for someone who may be thinking about being a financial planner. I might have gave this course 4 1/2 stars if I could because I wanted to complete the course but I wasn't able to unlock all the assignments without paying $50. Other than that, I'm very glad I took this course.

por Aedrian A

29 de abr de 2021

Basically, I should have taken this course more than a decade earlier. To late teenagers and young adults in their early 20s, please take this extremely important and well-made course as soon as possible. While the contents of this course remain useful, to an extent, for those older than 25 years old like me, the positive yield of heeding the lessons from this course as early as possible is substantially higher (time value of money, everyone). The insights from the course creators and their invited experts have been incredible, and the material is engaging. I hope the course creators consider making detailed online courses on more specific topics with regards to non-professional financial planning.

por lily b

19 de mai de 2021

The content is very informative and excellent for financial planning, management, risks, investments and many more. I never expected that the lessons will cover most of the topics. The objectives for each modules were clearly stated and my time was worth learning. Much thanks to the instructors, the video clips and personal interviews that were truly a wealth of financial knowledge, experience and expertise. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who would like to venture in managing tbeir finances and setting financial goals.

por SHIVAM R

8 de mai de 2021

Personally suggest that this course is very good for young adult for future finance Knowledge. The designation is very simple and in informative way to understand with the example to clear learning problem now feeling good that have something financial knowledge that can help for future growth.

I am Sincerely thankful to the respected "TEACHERS" for giving the good efforts to us for such a helpful knowledge and also thankful to the entire COURSERA TEAM to provide this course. Thankyou so much

por Abba J A

16 de mai de 2021

I gained new knowledge from risk management to financial planning to investments. The course was perfectly designed to expose young adults just like me the reasons why we need to manage our finances, and how we do about that. I also like the interview part in between the course because it gave me insights on the reality that most young adults have little to no idea what is prepared for them by professional financial planners. Overall, my learning experience was really, really great. Thank you!

por Devi R

19 de mai de 2021

I would like to appreciate this online course, and say thanks a lot for the lecturer and all participants in this course. Honestly, this online course help people like me to get more knowledge about the things we are interested in. The way of all lecturers here explain the module is very clear and simple, and make it more understandable. And I also appreciate, this website allows us to download the module, so every time I need it, I could replay the video as well. Thank you so much!

por Hector G

18 de abr de 2022

This Financial Planning for Young Adults course was a very challenging and very informative course and the content/materials were just as great as the professors. I've learned so much about how everyone working adults and even the middle-aged population should make their business to learn more about the money opportunties that presently available to those who seek to improve their money reserves and the importance of great money management.

por 何泳钰

3 de dez de 2021

I am very happy to have such a good learning platform. This course enumerated many examples to help me better understand the content of the course. I learned how to establish personal financial statements, establish emergency funds, make personal financial planning, understanding of investment portfolio, understanding of various risks, how to avoid risk. This is a very good experience, it is very helpful to my life and work.

por Adnan S

19 de jul de 2020

I am a person who loves spending all I earn. I believed I just started my career and am young so I don't need to save money. But this course changed my perspective. No matter what background you are from, I would suggest you to take this course. Especially if you are from Engineering Background like me :P . I must agree we Engineers are very bad at financial management.

por SHASHANK M

7 de jun de 2021

I found this course very well designed and explained. The faculties demonstrated complete explanation of the course objectives and the sub-topics were completely in coordination with the title of the course. This course can be really useful for a person who has interest and wants to build the carrier in Financial Markets.

por Adzra A P

9 de fev de 2021

Having this course was a very fun and insightful journey. I never had an interest in learning Finance related topics, but this course made finance easier than I thought it would be. I know some other topics of finance might be harder, but this course has given me a good first impression of finance.

por Valeria M A

17 de fev de 2021

I am thankful and pleased after completing this course: Thankful, for the chance of taking this course AND being able to obtain the certificate for free, and pleased -100%- with both Kathy Sweedler and Nick Paulson, for their straightforward, exhaustive and practical approach to the subject(s) :)

por Esmeralda G N

24 de abr de 2021

It gave me an overall view of why Financial Planning is important for me and how Cain I start, I learned a lot about Savings methods, Investments, Insurance, Risk management and some other concepts. It makes a huge differente and guides you to the begging of your financial life as a young adult.

por SANGARE J

25 de mai de 2021

E​xcellent quality course, provides a strong knowledge base and helpful economic hints, helpful fo any individual to build a safe and wealthy personal financial planning, all along his life. Every young adult or student should be exposed to such konwledge on financal planning.

por Robertha K

29 de abr de 2021

This course is very essential and very educative. The instructors are experienced professionals and all of the contents were fully detailed. I would encourage more people to consider studying this course. It has been an amazing 4 weeks and a life changing experience.

Robertha

por Marco

17 de jun de 2021

C​iertamente uno de los mejores cursos que he hecho en mi vida!!! Lástima no lo hice cuando jóven. Presenta mucha información a la que se le puede obtener muchísimo provecho y pienso que deberían incluir éstos conocimientos desde la escuela inicial. De verdad, excelente!!!!

por Animesh K

2 de ago de 2020

I really love this course and I recomend to all the student to take this course because in this time we all need to have some financial goal.

we are all working for money but money management is a great skill so, that is also the reason to take this course.

thank you!

por Llewellyn S

24 de mai de 2021

I've learned so much to this course. Thank you to the Instructors who teaches us how to do the right process in our Finances. I highly recommended this course not only for the Young Adult but also to those people, who are not capable of managing their own finances.

por Erika L

14 de jul de 2020

I learned so much about how to finance money for when I get into the "real world". I highly recommend anyone to take this course no matter how old or young they are. I'm only 17 and the things I learned in this course will help me for the future.