Chevron Left
Voltar para Finance For Everyone: Value

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finance For Everyone: Value da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.7
estrelas
133 classificações
21 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In Value, you will explore the most powerful generator of value in the world – ideas. Ideas are the engines of productivity, both in the private and public sectors. You will learn about the universal frameworks that determine how ideas and money interact, leading to the allocation of financial resources. We will identify components of cash flow for any project, business or venture as the most essential ingredients of value. We also assess the investment techniques used to give life to some ideas while killing others. This course will help you understand pricing, diversification, uncertainty and even behavioural approaches to dealing with risk. Using Nobel Prize-winning insights, you will learn how to measure the size of the risk premium and build valuation models. We’ll even connect evidence-based science with common-sense analysis to give you better tools for understanding why values are what they are, and for positioning yourself more effectively to participate in financial markets. You will be immersed in case based learning to integrate some of the powerful frameworks introduced in Value....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Jul 25, 2020

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

MA

Jun 14, 2020

I have learned more concept by attending this course, it was useful to improve my knowledge in finanace

Filtrar por:

1 — 19 de 19 Avaliações para o Finance For Everyone: Value

por Jekaterina

Aug 01, 2017

It is very helpful and interesting course. But you need to understand math. ;)

por Salman K

Jul 10, 2018

An important crash course on business idea valuation.

por Dr. G N M

Aug 05, 2020

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Coursera. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them ... I don't understand the reviews with low ratings. I have never had any problems with them.

por Vishal T

May 14, 2020

The pedagogy of the instructor is really compatible for a beginner and he knows how to deliver. The structure of the course has been set keeping the beginner in mind and no need of any previous knowledge to excel at this one.

por SONALI

Jul 25, 2020

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

por Mohamed A

Jun 14, 2020

I have learned more concept by attending this course, it was useful to improve my knowledge in finanace

por Mr. B B

Jun 02, 2020

Really a good course, everyone have to acquire knowledge in this field

por Amrutha v S N

Jul 21, 2020

Very useful to gain knowledge

por Marlon A Z Z

Jun 07, 2019

Great Course. Great professor

por Trupthi R

Jun 01, 2020

excellent. thank you

por Asit G

Jun 11, 2020

excellent course

por Ajay M

May 11, 2020

Excellent Course

por syedzainaliraza

Aug 08, 2016

Great course!!

por MURUGAN N

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent

por Mohil R B

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent

por Mahmud M T

Jul 24, 2020

good

por 19USCA075

Jun 27, 2020

Productive time spent by learning the course. A helpful course like the topic explains itself.

por Ravi B

Apr 12, 2020

very nice course

por axel e

Jul 23, 2020

There is definitely some valuable information in the video lectures. However - despite the lecturers assurance that 'this is not about math' - the majority of the course is taken up by boards after boards of complicated math formulas. A lot of it went completely over my head and made me ultimately drop out. I am aware that I am not a math wizard but not sure if this would truly qualify as a 'beginners' class.