Chevron Left
Voltar para Finance For Everyone: Value

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finance For Everyone: Value da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.7
estrelas
198 classificações
32 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In Value, you will explore the most powerful generator of value in the world – ideas. Ideas are the engines of productivity, both in the private and public sectors. You will learn about the universal frameworks that determine how ideas and money interact, leading to the allocation of financial resources. We will identify components of cash flow for any project, business or venture as the most essential ingredients of value. We also assess the investment techniques used to give life to some ideas while killing others. This course will help you understand pricing, diversification, uncertainty and even behavioural approaches to dealing with risk. Using Nobel Prize-winning insights, you will learn how to measure the size of the risk premium and build valuation models. We’ll even connect evidence-based science with common-sense analysis to give you better tools for understanding why values are what they are, and for positioning yourself more effectively to participate in financial markets. You will be immersed in case based learning to integrate some of the powerful frameworks introduced in Value....

Melhores avaliações

AG
30 de Nov de 2020

Very lucid explanations for complex ideas. Prof Ahmad have really made this course immensely interesting to revisit the topics.

SS
24 de Jul de 2020

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 30 Avaliações para o Finance For Everyone: Value

por Jekaterina

1 de Ago de 2017

It is very helpful and interesting course. But you need to understand math. ;)

por Salman K

10 de Jul de 2018

An important crash course on business idea valuation.

por Dr. G N M

4 de Ago de 2020

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Coursera. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them ... I don't understand the reviews with low ratings. I have never had any problems with them.

por Vishal T

14 de Mai de 2020

The pedagogy of the instructor is really compatible for a beginner and he knows how to deliver. The structure of the course has been set keeping the beginner in mind and no need of any previous knowledge to excel at this one.

por ABIR G

30 de Nov de 2020

Very lucid explanations for complex ideas. Prof Ahmad have really made this course immensely interesting to revisit the topics.

por SONALI

25 de Jul de 2020

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

por Mohamed A

14 de Jun de 2020

I have learned more concept by attending this course, it was useful to improve my knowledge in finanace

por Daniel V

26 de Nov de 2021

Excelente curso para comprender como funcionan los mercados y sus componentes

por Mr. B B

2 de Jun de 2020

Really a good course, everyone have to acquire knowledge in this field

por Sara M

4 de Mar de 2021

I learned basic finance and it was very well

por Amrutha v S N

21 de Jul de 2020

Very useful to gain knowledge

por Marlon A Z Z

7 de Jun de 2019

Great Course. Great professor

por Athira R

8 de Ago de 2020

Really an helpful course

por Trupthi R

1 de Jun de 2020

excellent. thank you

por Sujan B

22 de Set de 2020

it is good cource

por Asit G

11 de Jun de 2020

excellent course

por Dr. A M

11 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Course

por Zain A

8 de Ago de 2016

Great course!!

por Maria G S A

30 de Nov de 2021

Muy bueno

por Tiana L

9 de Ago de 2021

kinda har

por MURUGAN N

14 de Jun de 2020

Excellent

por Mohil R B

5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent

por Mahmud T

24 de Jul de 2020

good

por G S

27 de Set de 2020

...

por 19USCA075

26 de Jun de 2020

Productive time spent by learning the course. A helpful course like the topic explains itself.