Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
201 classificações
37 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

Melhores avaliações

CE

Dec 02, 2019

Some topics get confusing as is natural with complex financial data sets and statements, but just re-watch the videos and download the PDFs for review!

AC

Jan 29, 2019

It was great. I had little issues in understanding little bit as i am medical background, it would be great if it had some medical examples.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

por Ankit C

Jan 29, 2019

It was great. I had little issues in understanding little bit as i am medical background, it would be great if it had some medical examples.

por Yuxian S

Oct 10, 2019

This course provides rather intense learning materials and competitive quizzes, urging me to do more research outside of the classes. The course content is informative and a little bit challenging, bur learning it is definitely a rewarding experience. The skills on accounting and building financial models offer me a new perspective and many insights on evaluating the financial performance of companies and strategies they use. Thank you for preparing such a great course.

por Abhishek R

Nov 04, 2018

I do not have a background of Finance and Accounting. This course is really for me to learn the basics and apply it in my practice

por Jessica B

Feb 03, 2019

The content of Weeks 2 and 3 was fairly difficult by comparison, and the slides were not quite enough detail to be a good reference to prepare for the quiz. I found myself trying to google terms, since there is no "textbook". Overall however, a very valuable course!

por Sagar S

Jul 17, 2018

Level of Difficulty is good. Challenging at times to executives in firms who don't have much exposure to financial aspects of the firm. But grit will help you go through the course and complete it.

por Carlos A H

Jul 19, 2019

Would be helpful if more case examples were provided from the health industry, such as health service organizations, pharmaceutical companies, or private health insurance companies.

por Georgina d l P R L

Sep 20, 2019

Great way to learn , some topics are really hard to understand if you dont read some Financial Terms

por Ibrahim B

Jul 20, 2018

The module was very informative but lacked examples about the Healthcare industry.

por Molly P

Oct 03, 2018

The second half of the course really honed in on specific survey questions...I ask you, will this survey question provide you the feedback you are looking for??? :)

I had hand-on training for Bench marking within a Health Care organization and now in a Public Utility. I took a lot away from the course and I'm eager to contribute towards growth and development.

por ARVIND K S

Feb 13, 2020

II found it to be a great course for business analysis, from the managerial as well as the analysts' points of view. It also lays the foundations of predictive analytics, something which can be delved into in greater detail by those interested, through other courses.

por Di W

Feb 05, 2020

This course is really helpful when understanding the operational side of a company, as well as how to link the non-financial factors with the final financial performance when developing a strategy or jusitfying an investment.

por Jacques C

Jan 14, 2020

This was a really insightful and enjoyable course. The Professors were the best I could ask for to teach the subjects in this course - they made everything clear and to the point. I would highly recommend this course!

por Christopher E P

Dec 27, 2019

As a private practice surgeon I'd recommend this course to every practitioner starting practice. Medical training gave me zero insight into the basics of running my business. The mist is slowly clearing!

por Corey E

Dec 02, 2019

Some topics get confusing as is natural with complex financial data sets and statements, but just re-watch the videos and download the PDFs for review!

por aravind s

Sep 04, 2019

It was an excellent course with outstanding teachers. It gave completely a different and dynamic perspective to the way we think.

por T. A A

Aug 19, 2019

Great course. I will immediately be able to apply what I have learned in healthcare job! Great course!

por MD. K

Sep 18, 2019

I am very please to complete the course. I think it will be helpful for my professional growth. Thanks

por adriano c d s

Sep 21, 2019

Esta sendo muito desafiador este curso.

Possui conteúdo muito rico em detalhes

por Jacob T W

Aug 12, 2019

Great course! Recommend to everyone who does not have a financial background!

por Jose A R F

Feb 24, 2019

Excelente, as a tool for health professionals starting on managing issues

por Vaughan W

Jun 18, 2019

Solid content that is extremely relevant in today's workplace.

por Rajbir S

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent overview of important concepts, well done!

por James M

Mar 20, 2019

Quite well done. Concentrated information.

por Sophia R

Mar 21, 2019

This course was very helpful !

por WONG W K

Dec 15, 2019

The course is well-equipped