Chevron Left
Voltar para Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future da instituição Universidade Emory

4.8
estrelas
89 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the five mass extinctions of the pre-human past, their causes and significance to the history of life on earth, and the current mass extinction happening during our time. We’ll also explore the history of paleontology and geological study and review the key players that influenced the science today. Regardless of your familiarity with the topic, you'll get portable handouts, lively demonstrations, and quizzes that bridge and enhance your knowledge....

Melhores avaliações

RS

28 de set de 2020

Great course for the non-professional student- keeps the subject matter discussions light and contemporary. Especially loved the idea of ecological proxy, which I had never heard before!

CM

24 de mai de 2022

Bravo! A fascinating course, thank you. Dr. Martin speaks clearly and informatively with humour and insight. So many interesting subjects covered under the umbrella of "extinctions".

Filtrar por:

26 — 41 de 41 Avaliações para o Extinctions: Past, Present, & Future

por Diane A

12 de ago de 2022

I really liked this course.

I'm very disappointed that i could not submit the final paper and receive a grade because I did not pay for a certificate. If I did the work all the way through the course and took the time and effort to prepare the final assigment I should be allowed to submit it

por Maureen B

19 de abr de 2021

Fantastic course. Informative, fun - made me wish the course was longer. I didn't love the peer-reviewed aspect of the assignment, but did enjoy getting to actually write an assignment instead of just doing quizzes. I selfishly hope the instructor will offer more courses on Coursera.

por Patricia N

8 de abr de 2022

very informative and presented in an understandable manner. Professor used a lot of humor. Makes me want to use all the information in my own classes as teacher and have the students think about the future. Thank you for the wonderful lectures !!

por Christine M

25 de mai de 2022

Bravo! A fascinating course, thank you. Dr. Martin speaks clearly and informatively with humour and insight. So many interesting subjects covered under the umbrella of "extinctions".

por Steven G D

13 de dez de 2020

Excellent lecturer and selection of articles. Lecturer was very engaging and clearly is very passionate about the subject of this course.

por ANYHE L B O

29 de nov de 2020

Amé este curso, muy interesante y completo!

por Jens K T

3 de dez de 2020

Great course with a very inspiring host.

por Lennart W

15 de jan de 2021

Very insightful and super cool teacher.

por Jackson H

10 de dez de 2020

an amazing and interesting course

por Clotilde D

3 de fev de 2022

Thanks for this great lesson !

por Amelia L S

4 de mar de 2021

Great course. Highly recommend

por Tracy S

23 de nov de 2020

Very Interesting course

por Winston A W

20 de dez de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Sahar D

11 de fev de 2021

Good fantastic

por Ragnar L

28 de out de 2021

To complete this course I am repeatedly coerced into purchasing the $49 Certificate of Achievement. I don't want or need this certificate. Consequently, even though having completed 91% of this course, I have decided to unenroll from it.

However, I thought the instructor, lectures, and course content were very good. I learned a lot. As such, I would recommend this course to anyone interested, with the caveat that they should beware, If they want to finish the course at 100% they will need to pony up $49 for the certificate even if they don't want or need it.

por Andrew L

27 de jan de 2022

I jumped into this class with high hopes and expectations, watched (and rewatched) the video lectures (which I enjoyed), read all the corresponding articles (that were still available), and for what? Absolutely nothing. Nice job Coursera with the "upgrade to submit your quiz". As a teacher and parent my time is limited. I have now clearly invested my time in something that is ultimately nothing more than a bait and switch.