Chevron Left
Voltar para Análise Exploratória de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Análise Exploratória de Dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
5,981 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Melhores avaliações

CC

28 de jul de 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Y

23 de set de 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 844 Avaliações para o Análise Exploratória de Dados

por Jean-Philippe M

15 de jun de 2019

More practical exercises using ggplot2 and clustering would be beneficial. Maybe need to be a 8 weeks module.

por Saurabh M

30 de jul de 2017

Quantitatively assignments were less with no assignment for Week 3, however, the swirl exercises were good

por Anang S A

15 de jul de 2019

this course is more about creating chart for EDA, need more material for reading/interpreting the charts

por Ankush K

15 de jun de 2017

Useful for learning how to make plots, but not too detailed. Further analysis would have been helpful.

por Marcela Q

26 de nov de 2019

Really good if you do not have any background in the field. But even if you do it is a great review

por Joe D

19 de mai de 2019

Some of the links in the lectures are out of date, the forums usually have an updated link though.

por Lindy W

24 de nov de 2016

Interesting learning more about ggplot and base plotting system, as well as clustering techniques.

por SUDIPTO M

26 de out de 2017

Thjis one of the best courses gives a great idea about plotting and exploratory data analysis !

por Kajal S

3 de out de 2019

Exploratory data analysis is a very important skill and it is a very good course to learn it.

por Eric J S

29 de mai de 2019

Best of your courses yet. Doesn't suffer from difficulty spikes when you hit the projects.

por Gerardo M F G

15 de nov de 2020

PCA and SVD are not included in any assignment, it will be great if they are in the future

por Huang-Hsiang C

9 de jun de 2020

Plotting is very usefulIt would be great to have a step by step breakdown of PCA and SVD.

por Mark F

5 de jul de 2017

SVD could be explained a little better i think. I am still not exactly sure how it works.

por Irmgard T

23 de jul de 2017

great course...though I would have preferred less focus on cluster and k means analysis.

por Manuel M M

27 de set de 2019

It is a good course but in my opinion it is basically support with the R swirl() guide

por Ross D

4 de set de 2019

Was a little perplexed that we did not address clustering at all in the assignments.

por Prathamesh

9 de jul de 2017

SVD & PCA videos need improvement in terms of background knowledge and understanding

por Migdonio G

9 de abr de 2018

You should give more datasets for independent practice! Something we can play with.

por Sawyer W

1 de ago de 2017

Good course. Mostly focuses on how to visualize statistics from the data quickly.

por Shuwen Y

11 de jun de 2016

great course but wish to have more materials or explanation on svd and PCA part.

por KAMAL D

1 de jun de 2021

Only the 3rd week was confusing but the confusion was revoked by swirl package

por Philip W

21 de mar de 2017

Would have needed a litle more in depth explanation of the clustering analysis

por Subramanya N

12 de dez de 2017

ggplot should have been given more emphasis. It warrants a course on its own!

por Greg R

30 de mai de 2016

Pretty good course. Nice content. Middle section on clustering felt random.

por Pavel B

18 de fev de 2016

I like the course and it was helpful in understanding how graphics work in R.