Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB da instituição MathWorks

4.9
stars
71 classificações
26 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn to think like a data scientist and ask questions of your data. You will use interactive features in MATLAB to extract subsets of data and to compute statistics on groups of related data. You will learn to use MATLAB to automatically generate code so you can learn syntax as you explore. You will also use interactive documents, called live scripts, to capture the steps of your analysis, communicate the results, and provide interactive controls allowing others to experiment by selecting groups of data. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background is required. To be successful in this course, you should have some knowledge of basic statistics (e.g., histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation). By the end of this course, you will be able to load data into MATLAB, prepare it for analysis, visualize it, perform basic computations, and communicate your results to others. In your last assignment, you will combine these skills to assess damages following a severe weather event and communicate a polished recommendation based on your analysis of the data. You will be able to visualize the location of these events on a geographic map and create sliding controls allowing you to quickly visualize how a phenomenon changes over time....

Melhores avaliações

FV

Dec 10, 2019

A great course. I'm very satisfied. The course allow me use Matlab in ways that will be very helpful to my work. I'm waiting for course 2

CW

Dec 22, 2019

Practicing part is more valuable than lecture videos in my opinion. Probably because it is just the first course of the specialization.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

por Ahmad A

Dec 24, 2019

This course has really enhanced my knowledge on data analytics using MATLAB. Being from engineering background, I have acquired a new skill of how to interpret data and how can you extract information from data. This course would support me to achieve my academic and professional goals.

por Soji E

Dec 07, 2019

This course demystifies MATLAB completely. The readings, videos and practicals are well organized and excellently presented. The use of real life event data makes the learning interesting. I was able to immediately apply the knowledge to my work mid way into the course.

por Karthik J

Dec 09, 2019

This course give a basic understanding of Data analysis in Matlab. Course is very fundamental and beneficial for beginners.

por Moez B

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent, well-organized course with great instructors and lectures. I enjoyed the peer-reviewed project.

por S V R K V

Dec 09, 2019

Very detailed and gets me rolling with Data Science using Matlab!!

por Sunil K G

Dec 31, 2019

Well framed Course to start with the basics of Data Analysis using MATLAB. It was nice experience of enriching my knowledge in this domain. Course Instructors are highly professional and are precise & to the point as far teaching methodology is concerned. The examples presented by them were self sufficient to clear all the doubts and ambiguities related to the concept. I just loved this course. Hope to enjoy the next courses with the same tune. Thanks Coursera and a Big Thanks to Mathworks!

Cheers!

por Wayne M

Dec 07, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction to the immense power and functionality that modern Matlab offers. The content is interesting, the instructors are engaged and extremely responsive and have put an immense amount of work into what is a very high quality course. I can see this selling a lot of copies of Matlab. Well done.

por shanmuga r

Dec 24, 2019

The course content is excellent.The content videos were very efficiently made.The difficulty level is appropriate for a beginner.I started making my hand dirty with Matlab.By doing this now I have gained a very valuable skill in exploring and analyzing data.

por MAHAMMAD S A

Nov 09, 2019

Excellent job is done by the Mathworks team, to the point and much-needed course of the hour. Visuals were great, the pace was wonderful and the course content was intuitive and great to learn. Assignments were great too, enjoyed doing them.

por Luis H S

Dec 11, 2019

The explanations are clear. It has good quality content. More than teaching how to do it, it explains why to do it. One very important thing: what's requested in the assignments (homeworks) is apposite to what's explained in the lectures.

por Fran V

Dec 10, 2019

A great course. I'm very satisfied. The course allow me use Matlab in ways that will be very helpful to my work. I'm waiting for course 2

por Chang-En, W

Dec 22, 2019

Practicing part is more valuable than lecture videos in my opinion. Probably because it is just the first course of the specialization.

por John N D

Jan 20, 2020

Good course. Little things to modify or improve, but even that it has been beyond expectations.

por konrad.russa

Jan 21, 2020

It's great course with very cool insights into data analysis and data science. Thank you!

por Douglas N

Jan 11, 2020

Aprendi muito nesse curso! estou ansioso pelo o que me espera nos cursos 2, 3 e 4!

por Nina P

Jan 02, 2020

This course was perfect for gaining knowledge and practical skills

por Ignacio R M

Jan 07, 2020

Amazing course. Well explained and including license rights

por Mohammad S H

Jan 17, 2020

Much more helpful on the journey to be a Data Scientist

por Deepesh R

Dec 20, 2019

Overall I like the structure of this course.

por Shreyas K B

Jan 11, 2020

great course! cant wait for the next one!

por Musalula S

Nov 02, 2019

Excellent course

por Barath N N

Nov 18, 2019

Great course!

por M M C

Jan 05, 2020

excellent

por Mady B S

Jan 17, 2020

Super!

por GM F B M

Nov 01, 2019

Good