Chevron Left
Voltar para Executivo em Ciência Dados - Projeto de Conclusão

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Executivo em Ciência Dados - Projeto de Conclusão da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
1,086 classificações
241 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Destaques
Hands on approach
(12 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

DM

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Executivo em Ciência Dados - Projeto de Conclusão

por Martijn T

Jun 13, 2017

Nice try to set something interactive up .. but the capstone it is nothing more than that. All 5 courses could have formed a first module of the specialization "Executive Data Science" leaving room for much more project management related issues to be dealt with as well (just a thought). Feels like this specialization was just made to show off to other universities that "everything" was covered by JHU.

I managed to complete the entire specialization within the 7 days trial period and as a result paid not a single dime for it. Compare this to "JHU Data Science" specialization that takes months to complete (sweat, tears, swears and even RSI). Turns out sweat and tears are much more satisfactory!

por Suman C

Mar 24, 2018

It was too easy. :)

por Brett M

May 18, 2016

I wasn't as challenged as I thought I would be with the Capstone course.

por Hajime O

Mar 29, 2016

Thanks for creating short course for busy business pearson.

But, it is too gamificate to (professional business managers) educate. In addition, this is the lack of contents.

For improvement this course, I strongly recommend you to add create presentation and peer review assignments. This is the issue of the Coursera( included other MOOCs) Open Access Education philosophy.

por Dirk

Sep 04, 2016

Total disappointment. This was only clipping through a tool, not a real capstone project.

por Martin K

Mar 29, 2016

Disappointing, thought it would be more involved, perhaps with a real presentation graded by other participants in the course. Was interesting to watch the videos, but it was a 10 minute job. The other parts were OK, but after the Capstone I would hesitate to recommend the course.

por Thomas N

Jan 17, 2017

This required nearly no effort and is probably of little value in the real world.

por Elton K

Dec 14, 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive.

por Fatih Y

Dec 17, 2018

It was very easy to work with. One of the best designed capstone projects I`ve taken.

por Isaiah M

Dec 20, 2018

A great addition the the Data Science program for those that want or have to lead a team

por Jayanthy A

Jan 10, 2019

Very well orga

por Kim K R

Dec 25, 2018

Loved this simulation! Great work for a final experience with this course.

por Marc-André B

Dec 28, 2018

It was fun to do the capstone. Thank you very much.

por Jens M

Jan 13, 2019

Great experience. Thank you! I haven't done the analyze, but I'm sure Roger will win the words per minute contest. As Englisch is not my mother tongue, I really appreciated the transcript. Still 5 stars.

por TARUN C

Feb 15, 2019

The real life scenario been created in this capstone is Awesome!

por Danny Y L

Jan 24, 2019

The capstone course is different from other courses as it allows the learner to be act like a data manager and applies what he learnt from the courses.

por Jean-Michel M

Feb 23, 2019

Really well developed project, good fun and very useful.

por Jay P

Feb 28, 2019

Great Project very crisp but was sure to test my knowledge

por Synthia

Mar 02, 2019

I love working on the capstone project!!

por HARI M

Jan 27, 2019

excellent

por Sudhakar M D

Feb 01, 2019

Coursera data science very help full, interest in learning.

por Alzum S M

Jan 18, 2019

A great course which demonstrate the learning in practical scenario.

por Kenneth B

Feb 03, 2019

Very enjoyable and beneficial course!

por Michel G

Mar 07, 2019

Well done exercise. Thank you.

por xun y

Sep 15, 2018

Great design, love the capstone project!