Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Advanced da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
3,907 classificações
992 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

JR
22 de Set de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

OA
4 de Fev de 2021

If you want to improve your Excel Skills for Business then this is your course!. It's actually one of the best courses i have ever studied.\n\nIt was an amazing ride!. Glad i made it to the final.

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 995 Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Danijel B

29 de Mai de 2019

It helped me to improve my Excelskills pretty much, although the last course was pretty heavy (probably because i don't use Excel in English, so i had to look up all the formulas/words). Thank you for this course series, very well done.

por Daniel W

22 de Mai de 2020

I found the advanced class less useful and with a weird pacing that seemed to jump around. There were even a few videos that had outdated content with formulas that wouldn't work in 2020. Luckily, the forums provided were a big help.

por Utsav M

30 de Jun de 2020

Though I found most of the weeks really handy like data cleaning, dates, financial formulas, and dashboarding, Week 4 and Week 5 were not very clear and felt disconnected during that time. Great series for Excel learners otherwise.

por Rafael T M

9 de Fev de 2019

Aunque el curso está muy bien diseñado y es enriquecedor, la parte más financiera me parece demasiado especifica para lo que buscaba. No así la parte de diseño de hojas de cálculo que me ha parecido muy interesante.

por CHETHAN M S

24 de Mai de 2020

the course give more knowledge but in advanced course we miss the wrap up video and this time i miss the practice challenge so if it is there is help us to make some more practice, Otherwise the course was awesome

por Felipe C M

19 de Mai de 2020

Great course! I would like it had more explanation about what some financial formulas actually mean. Although it is explained, I didn't understand too well, since I haven't much knowledge on Finances.

por Tatiana L

8 de Dez de 2019

Finance function week was awful and almost no sense to learn. Thanks a lot that you haven't included difficult finance tasks in final assigment. Final assigment was amazing and very educational.

por Тенишев Т В

25 de Out de 2020

This was a more difficult course than the previous ones and there were only a few Weekly Challenges which is sad. Anyway, I'm that I took this course and finished the specialization. Thank you!

por Karl M Z B

14 de Jan de 2020

Great course! However, does not get 5 stars since somethings that is done on videos are not possible to do on macbook, and an alternative way for macbook users is not presented in the course

por Brendan C D

1 de Jul de 2020

Tough course. Instructors did a great job. Difficult to combine all elements at once as it's quite easy to forget on account of not using many of the highly advanced functions and formulae.

por Prathamesh P K

9 de Ago de 2020

This course was far more difficult than the former ones, yet adventurous. The course would have been somewhat easy if practice challenges would have been included for some last weeks.

por FELIX A M 1

8 de Ago de 2020

It would be really great if the quiz questions were more directly related to the videos. Apart from that, the course is amazing, well structured and a must for any excel user!

por Morocky W S

2 de Mar de 2021

IM VERY GLAD TO REVIEW FOR THIS COURSE .I HAD GAINED WIDE KNOWLWEGE ABOUT EXCERL FOR BUSINESS WHICH WILL HELP ME IN MY CAREER GROWTH . THANK YOU MACQUARIE TUTORS AND COURSEA

por Ruth K

21 de Set de 2020

Some assessments were hard to solve only without Content provided in practice-videos. But Overall, it was a great Course with very understandable Videos and good Speed.

por Marta E

11 de Fev de 2021

This last course was not as complete as the first three, but I don`t regret taking it, it was useful.

The teachers (who are the same for the four courses) are great

por Douglas C

29 de Jul de 2020

The other courses where better, but it was an awesome specialization. Thanks to Nicky, Prashan and Yvonne for this incredible experience. Everybody say WOW!!!! :)

por Michael J P

21 de Mar de 2019

Very good course. being able to recall all the different functions learned and having the logic to apply them in different ways are both keys to being successful.

por Kinga W

17 de Jan de 2021

Dear All,

all the videos are tests very very well prepared. Unfortunately often parts of the knowledge needed for the final exams very not included in the course.

por Juan C S P

2 de Mar de 2021

Herramientas muy útiles, el producto mejoraría muchísimo si en los exámenes las funciones financieras y algunos problemas complejos estuvieran mejor explicados.

por Anthony J D C D

9 de Out de 2020

The things that you can do with excel and with a great team to guide you are really incredible, without a doubt the best course to learn and train in excel.

por AbdurRahman

22 de Ago de 2020

course was amazingly great and fulfill my expectation but in this course lecture was not fully understandable i tried almost 3, 4 times to get to the track

por Tasmia N P

18 de Set de 2020

In Week 5 & 6, videos didn't provided elements, instructions asked in Exams! Exams were extremely tough. Again no practice videos!. Please improve these!

por Shreyas K

6 de Jul de 2020

Superb Course. The instructors were fantastic. However, being from an engineering background, understanding the financial functions was a little tough.

por Nidhi S

28 de Set de 2020

This particular course in this entire specialization was uneven in regards to explanation especially in Week 5. It could've been more comprehensive.

por Anu K

6 de Mar de 2019

This course can be a bit tricky at times, especially if you are not working in fields where you use Excel that much. A lot of things to learn!