Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
estrelas
2,861 classificações
791 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 779 Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Lowilius W

Jul 07, 2020

The course was effectively given me the most important points of epidemiology, especially in the eye of public health. A short, yet comprehensive explanations of each topic have piqued my interest more and more in epidemiology. I would love to recommend this course to my colleagues.

por Esther O D

Apr 24, 2020

The course was phenomenal. I liked that the questions kept me on my toes and I really needed to study and understand the course content. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and the right course to stir my desire to pursue a Masters in Public Health and Epidemiology as a track.

por Paula R R

Apr 09, 2020

Really interesting course! It covers all the basic aspects of Epidemiology. I had some previous knowledge but the course really helped me to understand some difficult concepts that I had some trouble with. The teachers are really nice and they provide amazing aditional resources

por Maureen S

Aug 10, 2017

Whao. finally I have completed this course. Very nice course. I recommend for all persons interested in public health nationally and globally. Thanks Coursera for this opportunity to learn so much at my convenience and for the impact of knowledge you avail me. Thanks once more.

por Ore P

Oct 28, 2019

Great course! The tutors are explain concepts really well and the additional reading materials are quite helpful (in some cases, necessary). I will absolutely recommend for people who are interested in public health but do not necessarily have a background there. Cheers!

por Peter M

Apr 04, 2016

I have just completed Module 1 and I am really enjoying the course. Good quality presentations with a good depth of subject matter. From a health professional's (RN, ENP) who has not studied this subject before, this is an excellent introduction to the topic so far.

por Jung H R

Jan 06, 2016

Thank you for encouraging me to continue the courses and quiz! I was moved by the motivational emails of the course for the first time since I started Coursera. Now I'm considering to apply to NC's online degree programs of public health, and change my career path.

por Helen R

Feb 23, 2020

Course was very difficult, especially at the beginning. After reading ERIC and studying it became easier. I learned a great deal. Thank all of you for this opportunity. I would not have had this chance without Coursera or UNC- Chapel Hill. Helen Karen Radford

por Kelley R

Oct 27, 2015

Extremely well organized and informative. I loved the extra reading material provided as it was very straightforward and helpful for overall understanding of the concepts. I'm looking forward to learning more from the School of Public Health at UNC in the future.

por Shirley Z

Aug 20, 2019

I really appreciate this course and how simple and clear the concepts of ratio measures and how to work the formulas. I am "math challenged", so this was a wonderful thing for me to be able to work through that with relative ease. Thank you for a GREAT course!

por Leandro J B F

Apr 06, 2020

Extremely informative and enlightening for someone getting introduced to the field of epidemiology and public health. Questionnaires were intricate for the most part and really demanded a degree of thinking from us. Overall very satisfied with the course!

por Luciano A

Jul 13, 2020

I always struggled to understand some epidemiological concepts and, in consequence, my research article reading skills were very poor. The videos, articles, and comparative tables have been very useful...you will not regret doing this course. Great Job!

por Khelsea M

Jul 06, 2017

Information was engaging and clearly presented. I plan to continue seeking public health course/certificate opportunities to support my role as a nurse practitioner and global health advocate. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course!!

por Sabrina D S

Feb 25, 2020

This course will give you a general (but deep) view about epidemiology and help you to understand key concepts necessaries to any professional that wants to be more critical to interpret any information that read. I felt sad when the course finished :)

por Quek Q K

May 21, 2020

Very good introduction to public health. As a Biological Sciences student, I was introduced to One Health and this developed an interest in finding out more about public health! Thank you for explaining the concepts that make it easy to understand!

por Sofia Z

Nov 23, 2015

This course is exellent to have a complete vision of the field of Epidemiology. Iam considering myself studying a Master in this subject. The course gives you a great overview about what Epidemiology is , and I think they have achieved it very well

por Duong N C K

Jul 05, 2018

This course is very good and especially suitable for beginners. The course provides foundational knowledge of epidemiology in public health with clear explantion and many examples for clarification. Thank all of lecturers and Coursera platform. :)

por Gaudier

Jun 20, 2016

Great course! The course covers fundamental concepts and terms used within the field of epidemiology. It also strengthens the knowledge, understanding and design of the different types of studies that may be useful for scientists in basic science.

por shakenova s

Aug 05, 2020

I liked the course because there were many examples of research. Given information was brief and precise. Tests were difficult but interesting. I am very glad that I took this course. I want to thank Dr. Karin Yeatts and Dr. Lorraine Alexander!

por Shekeira O

Nov 09, 2019

I found this to be an excellent review course to re-immerse myself into my Ph.D. epidemiology program. I highly recommend the course as a refresher to epidemiology, especially for those seeking to supplement their knowledge of epidemiology.

por Terrianna S

Oct 25, 2015

Excellent revision course for those who would have previously been introduced to Epidemiology and great for those who are now being introduced to the field.

Reviewing of the added reading materials is recommended for heightened comprehension.

por MD. J M

Apr 15, 2020

This course can give you the very basic knowledge about epidemiology. If you are a student of biological science, health science or public health, you should acquire knowledge about epidemiology and this course can give you a start.

por Xiaoge G

May 01, 2019

Concise and easy to follow. The course aroused my interest in Epidemiology and is not that difficult to beginners. It's a good start for those who have an intention to explore more in this filed or just get a general idea about it.

por Surbhi S

Feb 17, 2017

this course teaches precise and useful concepts of epidemiology. the way of teaching is simple yet understandable. thanks a lot to all the teachers for putting in their efforts and for providing us with an opportunity to learn it!

por Kirsten O

Feb 07, 2016

I struggle with Epidemiology and Statistics, and this course helped me to get a better understanding of the teories of Epidemiology and helped me to use it in practic. Thank you for putting so much time in building these modules.