Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
1,581 classificações
416 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por CHRISTINA I

Nov 29, 2017

Thankyouforsharingyourknowledge

por Jingyuan J

Aug 08, 2015

Amazing!

por GLADYS L H

Jan 25, 2016

D

por ABID H

Nov 02, 2016

it was superb experience at coursera to get certificate on completing the course. I'll refer these courses to my friends and colleagues and will also join the other courses.

por Shoola D

Sep 06, 2015

Learned a lot about epidemiology. Professors are really great!

por Gowtham M

Mar 18, 2016

Good course to learn the basics of epidemiology.

por Abishek A

Dec 19, 2015

The course has been structured very well. Suitable for biologists without a strong mathematical background. I truly appreciate the hard work of the course instructors for designing a course that is worthy for the general audience as well as for those belonging to the field of bio-medical sciences.

por sanju g

Nov 02, 2015

it was like a summary-short, clear and of great importance to all the learners of epidemiology! Thankyou

por John-Paul B

Aug 28, 2016

Excellent course!!!

por Sergio U

Mar 05, 2017

Great course, I learned a lot, thanks!

por Mohamed M I E

Oct 21, 2015

Thank you, it is a very useful course.

por Marco S

Jan 30, 2016

This course is a great first look into Epidemiology. It covers a wide range of material from the general to the specific and does a great job teaching some of the statistical tools used by epidemiologists. I highly recommend this course to everyone with even a small interest in the field.

por Anthonia O O

Nov 25, 2015

I really enjoyed this class, very comprehensive. Thanks Coursera

por Maryam U

Nov 23, 2017

Love the course ...thanks guys for giving me the opportunity to have this knowledge.

por Shaon L

Jul 07, 2018

Thanks very much for this course. I'll be entering a doctoral program in public health (focusing on social and behavioural sciences) this Fall, and found this to be a great refresher in basic Epi concepts and methods. I would very interested in a more advanced course, should it be offered at a later time.

por Magally B

Jan 31, 2018

this course is very clear and specific to understand the Epidemiology.

por Karina M C

Sep 27, 2015

Very easy to unestand and now I feel more motivated to

por Windsor T

Nov 17, 2017

It has been awhile since I completed this course. I just wrapped up my time as a Public Health Advisor in the US Army and this course was a review for me as I prepped for that new assignment. I recommend it for anyone trying to establish their baseline of understanding as well as to people in the field that have stepped away for time.

por Isaac Z

Mar 03, 2017

Gr

por Amin Y

Sep 15, 2015

Very Educative.

por David A R R

Nov 04, 2015

Great for the begginers and the curious! Sorry for the bad english

por Mahbub H

Jun 13, 2016

A well-organized course for the beginners. Thanks to the instructors.

por David K

Jun 01, 2018

Thorough, insightful and interesting.

por Kelley R

Oct 27, 2015

Extremely well organized and informative. I loved the extra reading material provided as it was very straightforward and helpful for overall understanding of the concepts. I'm looking forward to learning more from the School of Public Health at UNC in the future.

por Maria F G R

Apr 03, 2017

Excelente introducción a la epidemiología y el material. Muy útil para repasar conceptos y para sacar ideas como docente.