Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
1,428 classificações
380 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Melhores avaliações

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemiologia: ciência básica da saúde pública

por Alicia J

Dec 28, 2017

Some of the earlier quiz questions seemed impossible to answer based on the lecture videos and materials, but otherwise this was a generally informative and engaging course.

por Rai S

Sep 03, 2015

Good enough for a free course offering very basic understanding of the topic. Lots of video errors, and sometimes the lecturer's speech isn't very smooth. Tests are poorly worded sometimes in ways that contradict the language used in the lectures, making them difficult to pass even with notes. I wouldn't pay for the certificate - if I were an employer I would not recognize this course as teaching any sort of proficiency.

por Kelly K

Sep 01, 2015

The content was really neat and definitely not something I had been exposed to before. I really liked the quantitative parts of the course and wish there had been more time spent on that and more quiz questions on that.

The reason I am ranking this 2 stars is that I felt the quizzes were unreasonably difficult (or perhaps they had bugs). Week 2 quiz I had to take multiple times and really couldn't figure out what the correct answer was. Looking at the discussion boards I believe my sentiment is shared. I have taken multiple coursera classes (Astronomy, Astrobiology, Calculus) and these are by far the most difficult quizes I have encountered.

por

May 02, 2019

Overall, a really good, easy to understand introductory course. I just wish that week 6 had extra content instead of just a short goodbye message.

por Katy S

Apr 15, 2019

Great overview of scientific methods of epidemiological studies. I would have loved more advanced material to be available, and maybe discussion questions to guide the forums.

por Melissa H

Nov 25, 2018

I enjoyed taking this course, although I felt the quizzes at the end of each week were much harder than the practice questions throughout the videos requiring me to go back frequently. I do feel I have learned a lot I can use moving forward.

por Pedro L M R

May 22, 2018

The course and content are good and well taught by the teachers. However, the lessons are very short and the test complicated to be carried out, mainly for not accepting the partial note of the questions that have more than one correct alternative.

por Lauren-Ashley D

Apr 29, 2018

There is room for improvement, like showing quiz answers once submitted and editing all of the transcript errors but the information and additional materials are great resources for people interested in getting started with in the field of epidemiology.

por Sooraj B

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

por Sabrina S S

Oct 22, 2016

I am a little disapointed with this course. I have completed the third week, but quizes are too big, and the questions are almost impossible to compare with the lectures.

It seems like what is evaluated is your ability of getting languages nuances, and not the epidemiology subject.

por Emily J

Dec 27, 2015

I enjoyed hearing about epidemiology, but didn't find the quizzes very useful. I was expecting more practice doing computation or examining case studies. The lectures also had no time in between slides to pause, write notes, and make sure I understood what was just said. I liked that the lectures were well organized and the review questions in between the topics of discussion.

por Ricardo P d E

Oct 06, 2015

There is no real flow between videos and questions, not easy to follow. Good efford, good content, just wrong methodology for online training for 2015.

por Prabir K S

Jul 16, 2019

Today I have completed this course. The subject is not new to me. I had attended few workshops on the subject. I always considered the subject as important but relatively dry. This impression originated from my mind set that lots of Maths are associated with statistics and epidemiology.After attending this on line course, I am quite comfortable with my present understanding. I could not make out the syllabus pertaining to 5th and 6th week.With the scope for expansion ,I wish more examples and illustrations are incorporated in this course.However, I have learnt and enjoyed while staying in this course. I express my gratitude to the learned instructors of this course and the creators of the `Coursera`.

We continue to learn.

Regards.

por Jonathan D

Jul 11, 2019

Fantastic course, with lots of worthwhile information!m

por Rodrigo d S M

Jul 09, 2019

It's a perfect opportunity for the ones who are looking for objective learning of basics in Epidemiology. The reading resource is useful and it may help you understand what you need. The only thing I felt uncomfortable was about some rate and risks measurements, they went really fast on it, and I need to come back sometimes for understanding clearly (I understand it's a basic course).

por Dilnur K

Jul 05, 2019

I thought that the course was good. The only thing I wished to have was the course presentation slides. I contacted the Coursera admin people on that also. Hope to see more courses on epidemiology from UNC.

por Wilson J T H

Jul 02, 2019

Amazing. Very useful for my carer

por Rogério L P d S

Jul 01, 2019

Great lessons! Great drive to learn more!

por Laura B

Jun 26, 2019

very enjoyable and interesting however quite definition heavy

por Ernesto C

Jun 16, 2019

Thank You. Great Course.

por O G O

Jun 10, 2019

The mechanism with which the tutors dissected this seemingly undecodeable course leaves me in awe. It simplified the course. Gave me the opportunity to make time preferences and aid my convinience.

So explicit!

por Jose A P V

Jun 09, 2019

This was my first course in coursera and I really enjoyed it, all the information was clear and very helpful. Thanks

por Jide-Ayangbesan M V

Jun 05, 2019

i really enjoyed the course and the way it was taught

por Annalan N

Jun 03, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology with a good overview

por R D

May 22, 2019

Excellent Course. Thankyou Coursera