Chevron Left
Voltar para Epidemiology in Public Health Practice

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Epidemiology in Public Health Practice da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
346 classificações
85 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

Melhores avaliações

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

MW

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Epidemiology in Public Health Practice

por chidi c I

May 13, 2019

just want to thank John Hopkins university/coursera for the opportunity given to me to study.

por Zhikuan Q

May 11, 2019

This course is an excellent intro-course to epidemiology in public health practice.

por Annabelle W

May 09, 2019

Relevant and incredibly useful, well presented too. A little US-specific but nonetheless applicable elsewhere.

por Martina J

May 07, 2019

Excellent!!!

por Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

This course is an excellent choice for everyone who is starting in public health and want to improve basic knowledge in Epidemiology.

por Vennah O

May 19, 2019

a very important and informative course for anyone looking to work in a public health system sector

por Dami

May 07, 2019

The course was very easy to follow and understand with very practical example and exercises. Very useful for anyone new to Public health

por Cleo F T

Apr 25, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn if not master.

por Nestor B

Apr 20, 2019

EXCELENTE Y MUY COMPLETO

por Ahmed A T A

Apr 09, 2019

thank you for all things i learnt all things about Epidemiology.

por Bianka B C

Mar 30, 2019

Nice Course, thank you!

por Asmaa M

Mar 25, 2019

great course very informative and I really enjoyed the course .

por Julia S

Mar 20, 2019

This course helped me to understand the complexity of the role of the epidemiologist in society and specifically public health.

por Eseosa F I

Mar 19, 2019

This was a very easy-to-follow lesson on epidemiology in public health. The illustrations and exercises were useful for better understanding. I am glad I took this course as it has laid a good foundation for my career goals.

por Marvellous O E

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent

por MUHAMMAD U A

Mar 13, 2019

good very informative system

por Theresa S

Mar 05, 2019

Great review or introduction to epidemiology in practice. Thanks so much!

por Esraa E E M A

Mar 01, 2019

it was a great experience, i gained a lot of information and techniques in epidemiology

por Marina B M

Feb 27, 2019

Me encantó, es un buen curso introductorio a la salud pública. Te permite comprender los conceptos básicos con excelentes ejemplos. Es muy rápido pero te brinda material por si quieres profundizar.

por Christine J

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations

I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

por VARDHIPARTHI S S

Feb 23, 2019

Thank you

por dominico o

Feb 12, 2019

a

por Manvendra S R

Feb 11, 2019

Excellent Course for those who wants to work in Public Health

por Ankita J

Feb 04, 2019

simple and understandable

por Inegbedion L O

Jan 25, 2019

great course with a fantastic instructor