Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentos da Indústria Mundial de Energia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentos da Indústria Mundial de Energia da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.6
323 classificações
82 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn about diverse and integrated markets for primary energy, and the essential considerations driving business leaders and policy makers in development of global energy resources....

Melhores avaliações

JB

Sep 13, 2016

It was great learning experience. I loved the way Prof. explained, very simple langauge and explained with proper graphs and images. Inclusion of external videos was very helpful. I highly recommend.

NC

Oct 23, 2017

Excellent course. Well structured and good assignments that emphasize practical business skills.\n\nWould love to see another course with more finance involved

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundamentos da Indústria Mundial de Energia

por Austin N

Dec 30, 2018

Very good course. Great content and easy to assimilate lecture notes.

por Walter S J

Dec 27, 2018

This course is great! I learned many interesting things during the course and became a better professional.

por Gregory P

Apr 01, 2019

Great intro on other energy markets / energy industry, fundamental insights into how these industries are functioning and a great way to present it. Following Mr. Orlando's presentations and videos was a great way to learn and understand this course.

por Shashi S

Jul 24, 2018

Very nice course. I enjoyed a lot.

por Ishwar G

Aug 08, 2015

Very smooth, easy and gives a good insight in energy business.

por DAVID N M H

Jun 22, 2016

Good course to introduction in energy business.

por Alvaro H

Aug 20, 2015

Excellent course:

My only (minor) disapointment is that the slides are not available

por Bartolome O

Dec 02, 2015

Great work of the Professor Michael Orlando, going from the general but at the same time technical part of the different resources to the more specific analysis in the bussines part. The way of explaining how to do market analysis is incredibly useful not only for this kind of market, but for any the students have to do in their professional life; in my case related to consuting the explanation has been fruitful.

Thank you so much for the course ! :D

por Frencis K

Sep 11, 2015

Definitely informative and Instructive! The courses challenges you to new and old concepts, while refurbishing college education and giving a heads up on the geopolitical and economic impact of global energy portfolio.

por Enrique A

Jun 20, 2017

I liked it a lot! good presentations, good material, good pace, overall excellent! Highly recommended!

por Celina A G K

Oct 25, 2016

Excellent course! Lots of useful information.

por Rana M

Sep 14, 2015

i don't have an economic background, it took me a lot of time to understand in depth the expressions used and meanings. i admit that i have learned a lot. i understand now different aspects of the energy business, how to think about it as a whole integrated in a bigger system. i recommend this course for anyone who is involved in energy, even if you are not, you will learn a lot how the global energy business is working.

Thanks a lot for the staff effort, special thanks to prof. Orlando.

por Sriram V

Sep 28, 2015

The course covers the various aspects of Energy business in detail, but is very effectively covered. The case study surrounding the political decisions was very interesting, as this is generally not addressed in detail in traditional courses surrounding energy business. While completing each quiz has been challenging to get the required score of 9/10, the questions have been built to ensure exhaustive coverage. It is worth taking this course seriously and completing it.

I really liked the course and would recommend this course for any one trying to understand the basics of energy business.

por Johanna K

Sep 22, 2015

Really interesting course, thank you so much!

por Javier A Z M

Nov 24, 2017

I have enjoyed this course. it is simple to understand and the lections of Michel are just brilliant. thanks

por Edgaras V

Aug 21, 2015

Great course, enjoyed doing analysis cases! Thank you!

por Renata l d

Feb 02, 2018

Professor Orlando provides excellent information in a very didactic way. Highly recommend if you are interested in an introduction to different types of energy resources and its associated economical and political landscape.

por KISHARN T

Dec 16, 2016

Great introduction to the world of energy business. Provides the basic tools one needs to further analyse energy firms and markets.

por Carolix V

Jan 09, 2017

Very useful

por 郭逸飞

Jun 11, 2018

Thanks very much for your presentation and the opportunities you provided!

por Zlata S

Aug 21, 2015

Super! It gave me a lot of useful information. I enjoy it!

por Arturo P

Aug 24, 2015

Excelent! Simple to understand energy bussiness economic, finaltial and technical issues, even if you aren´t related to this areas. And assessments are realy made to ensure our learning

por Zimuzor O

Sep 21, 2015

The course content is carefully thought through. The participation contribution is rewarding and the instructor has managed to convey key concepts of the energy business in a few properly executed short videos. It will be great to develop a Specialization around the core areas addressed by this fundamentals course. I will recommend this for anyone interested in understanding keys aspects of the global energy business.

por Jayaram A B B

Sep 13, 2016

It was great learning experience. I loved the way Prof. explained, very simple langauge and explained with proper graphs and images. Inclusion of external videos was very helpful. I highly recommend.

por Adriana M

Feb 22, 2016

Very interesting