Chevron Left
Voltar para O Futuro do nosso Planeta Terra

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Futuro do nosso Planeta Terra da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
314 classificações
97 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

Melhores avaliações

OW

May 24, 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

WJ

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Futuro do nosso Planeta Terra

por JOHN Q

Feb 20, 2018

Fun and educational course. Great review for myself and family. Thanks to those who worked to put this course on. Dr Quincy

por Alain C

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent.Thank you very much

por Торгаева К О

Mar 20, 2019

I'm highly recommended this course. It gives basic explanation to climate changing events and its consequences.

por Vi G

Dec 07, 2018

This course is vital and engrossing

por Christian G

Feb 03, 2016

outstanding!

por Aubin, P

Oct 30, 2015

Very professional !

por Sofia A D E

Nov 20, 2017

Contribuye al conocimiento sobre el cambio climático

por Sara V

Nov 14, 2017

Este curso me pareció una forma muy didáctica, sencilla y clara de aprender sobre los principales problemas ambientales, sus causas, consecuencias y formas de reducir el impacto. Excelentes profesores!

por Ivana R

Jan 06, 2016

Very thorough, straight-forward and entertaining course. Amazing number of outside sources worth discovering!

por Martins O

Dec 11, 2016

This course is important for climate change researchers. Kudos.

por Victoria S

Sep 25, 2017

This was a fun and informative class!

por Eric H

Feb 06, 2016

This is a very enjoyable and instructive course. The lectures are excellent, the videos are high quality, and the essays are interesting and not too long or intimidating. The links provided are very helpful; you can study the topic of climate change to whatever academic level you wish to.

I live in Southern Africa, and believe me, climate change is having a dramatic effect on we who live here. Never mind 2100, the time of change is here, now - today.

por Smaali A e

Jan 13, 2017

this course is very important for me, it is a mixture of several sciences like energetic and chemical and other.. hope that i can carry for it !!

por Ilan C

May 05, 2017

EXCELLENT intro to climate change. Recommended!

por William R N J

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

por Ashley C

Feb 12, 2016

Great course to take! Learned a lot and the information given, is very creditable. Love it! :)

por Heather H

Jun 30, 2017

Very interesting and educating course. I learned so much! I had a lot of fun watching the lectures and reading the papers every week. This is an excellent course for learning about climate change and the future of our Earth. Extremely insightful; Our Earth's Future touches on many aspects of climate change and the environment that I learned about in my AP Environmental class, so it was an excellent review as well as adding on to my knowledge of the topic. I suggest this course for anyone who is not only interested in science, but also in the Earth and climate and possible scenarios for the future.

por Darren G

Oct 23, 2015

Our Earth's Future provides a very helpful introduction to climate science, and addresses issues of climate change in a highly accessible and well presented series of lectures and readings. The course helped to quiet the inner-war of current controversy relative to climate change, by clarifying the issues, and providing explanations to help settle, for me, the inner-debate. This is great course and the quality of instruction is, in my experience, impeccable. Thank you for providing this education to life-long learners who might be seeking to better inform themselves relative to climate change and the issues of controversy relative to global warming.

por James S

Jun 14, 2017

This course does a good job of clarifying the research into climate change.

por Lauren S R

Dec 01, 2015

Love that I could take this course at my own pace. Good as all the other AMNH courses.

por Francisco G

Jan 22, 2016

Learned great things about climate change

por Suzan H

Feb 21, 2016

Very nicely put together, informative course.

por Sharon D

Sep 03, 2016

The examples used were very understandable in relation to course materials. Very thought provoking material.

por Negin K

Jul 31, 2017

that was really interesting and useful. I am studying master of geological ecology and that's helping me to understand better a lots of phenomens.

por Jim C

Jul 06, 2016

Really GREAT course. The presenters are ALL very interesting and this is a great condensed presentation of the topic. I wish everyone would take it!