Chevron Left
Voltar para O Futuro do nosso Planeta Terra

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Futuro do nosso Planeta Terra da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.7
300 classificações
96 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

Melhores avaliações

OW

May 24, 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

WJ

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Futuro do nosso Planeta Terra

por JOHN Q

Feb 20, 2018

Fun and educational course. Great review for myself and family. Thanks to those who worked to put this course on. Dr Quincy

por Vi G

Dec 07, 2018

This course is vital and engrossing

por Alain C

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent.Thank you very much

por Торгаева К О

Mar 20, 2019

I'm highly recommended this course. It gives basic explanation to climate changing events and its consequences.

por Chester R F

Jul 24, 2017

This is an excellent course not just for gaining a better understanding of climate change but how to interpret data related to climate change. I feel it broaden the scope of my understanding giving me more confidence in discussing and defending the science against the current political misinformation and skepticism in our society.

por Bart S

Jun 27, 2016

excellent, do it again

por Aarushi S

May 31, 2017

loved the content and the presentation style.

por Albert J

Oct 25, 2015

This is an excellent course. It provides a clear explanation of many climate drivers. Dr Tillenger, especially, is worth listening to. Her clarity is exceptional and her enthusiasm (and concern) are infectious.

por Agustin G

Jul 09, 2018

Great choice if you want to understand the challenges we are facing towards the future. Great to get a clear idea about global warming and how does science approaches to different possible scenarios. Undestanding were we stand and possible furure outcomes to enrich the debate on startegies toward the future.

por abhinav m

Jul 20, 2017

its a wonderful course to know about planet earth.

por Richard H

Jan 08, 2017

Thank you.

por Miguel S G

Jun 20, 2018

An awesome course that explains step by step the basics of how climate works, and then focuses on how it is going to affect us humans in the present and in the future.

por Florian P

Jun 06, 2017

I love this course. I'm a biologist and should know some of these concepts, but it's amazing that I've learned so much in such a short period of time. Everything is explained in a simple manner, and with the additional reading you can make it as elaborate as you like. Thanks!

por garima s

Sep 29, 2017

The videos and the information in the course was very helpful and knowledgeable

por Torrey W

Dec 31, 2015

This was a great course! A variety of teaching styles (lectures, guest experts, videos, & readings), very well presented, & just fun. The "this is what I do for my research" bits add a personal touch, even tho this is a MOOC. Nicely done.

por Susan T

Apr 28, 2018

I did not expect to learn so much, since I already believe in climate change. thank you for this course.

por Junying W

May 09, 2018

It makes me rethink the future of the earth, the ocean and our life. Now I know why is the water so cold in the west coast pacific ocean in San Francisco? Last year, Huston, Taxes was flooded, the wild fire of Sonoma and San Rafael, California lasted several days, amount of people was impacted in Bay area. Our hometown are much warmer more in the past when I was a kid. All these things give us an alert and thoughts to protect my environment, thereby keeping lots of beautiful oceans still exists forever, allowing our children and grandchild still survive and no worry the food and security, and leaving the animals, birds , plants and all living a safety and security home to stay.

por Philip H

May 12, 2016

A nice introductory course on climate change and its impacts.

por O J W

May 24, 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

por Julie C

Jul 14, 2017

Very Informative i really enjoyed this course

por Tanya A D

Oct 09, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and it inspires me to do more to help the our Earth's future. I hope to be able to spread the word of science to others so that they can begin to make a difference. Great videos and explanations of some things I wasn't aware of til now. Maybe adding a what if scenario and how we could fix the issue or help would be a great assignment to add, covering everything we had gone over. But overall, thank you for a well informed course with so many links of information.[I have many of them saved in my bookmarks :-) ]

por Andrés M N

Jun 25, 2018

Gran curso. muy bien explicado.

por 王晓倩

Jul 23, 2016

Though this course, l learned a lot about climate change and how to discuss this problem. Besides, the parts involving geography were explained in a charmingly simple and clear way. Above all, it was an extraordinary experience and I has recommended it to my best friends.

por Soundarya

May 25, 2018

Very good course

por Lenora N

Nov 04, 2015

loved it