Chevron Left
Voltar para Métodos de Modelagem Dinâmica para Biologia de Sistemas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Métodos de Modelagem Dinâmica para Biologia de Sistemas da instituição Escola de Medicina Icahn do Hospital Monte Sinai

4.7
estrelas
189 classificações
36 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to dynamical modeling techniques used in contemporary Systems Biology research. We take a case-based approach to teach contemporary mathematical modeling techniques. The course is appropriate for advanced undergraduates and beginning graduate students. Lectures provide biological background and describe the development of both classical mathematical models and more recent representations of biological processes. The course will be useful for students who plan to use experimental techniques as their approach in the laboratory and employ computational modeling as a tool to draw deeper understanding of experiments. The course should also be valuable as an introductory overview for students planning to conduct original research in modeling biological systems. This course focuses on dynamical modeling techniques used in Systems Biology research. These techniques are based on biological mechanisms, and simulations with these models generate predictions that can subsequently be tested experimentally. These testable predictions frequently provide novel insight into biological processes. The approaches taught here can be grouped into the following categories: 1) ordinary differential equation-based models, 2) partial differential equation-based models, and 3) stochastic models....

Melhores avaliações

GS
24 de Nov de 2020

Interesting subject, I liked the practical approach. The tests are not easy but I liked the homework style approach. It forces you to understand the subject better than the regular quizzes.

ED
28 de Mai de 2018

New to systems biology and I am really impressed with the clear explanations. Currently, on week 4 but aiming to finish to the end. Thanks to the dude who made it! :) #lifesaver

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 36 Avaliações para o Métodos de Modelagem Dinâmica para Biologia de Sistemas

por Alina S

27 de Jul de 2020

The course was very helpful for my current academic needs. Information provided was clearly explained and covered the broad range of topics sufficient to understand methods employed in modern papers. Suggest this course to anyone who's starting modelling in biology or other related disciplines.

por Eduardo S

2 de Jan de 2017

This is a amazing course. I've learned a lot and all the knowledge will be usable to me in my work.

por Sumin W

26 de Mai de 2016

The first week on MATLAB was a great refresher since I hadn't used MATLAB in a few years

por MOSQUERA Y B F

1 de Jul de 2018

Eric Sobie va muy rápido, el cambio entre diapositivas no tiene una pausa y continua de corrido, es por ello que en algunas ocasiones repetía o erraba la idea que continuaba. Personalmente, tuve que pausar muchas veces los videos para deternerme a analizar lo que Eric decía.En cuanto al contenido del curso, me pareció fantástico, topando hitos históricos de modelos matemáticos en Sistemas Biológicos y manipulando el código en MATLAB por nuestra propia cuenta.

por Sean F

15 de Mar de 2016

Lots of good parts to the course. Found the ODE examples very useful. Feel like it tailed off at the end in terms of detail and utility. Also, it seemed less adapted to the format than other courses such as Machine Learning by Andrew Ng and Computational Neuroscience by Rajesh Rao.

por Adam H

27 de Jan de 2021

Amazing and clearly explained course that helped me understand all the ODE, PDE, and finally also a little bit of stochatic methods. If you are looking for a computational biology course, you should not miss this one. Thank you!

por Deep H

3 de Jan de 2016

everything explained in very easy to understand way. the assignments were designed quite well- not only to test the knowledge acquired but the assignment results were designed in such a way that they will be useful in modeling.

por Gergely S

24 de Nov de 2020

Interesting subject, I liked the practical approach. The tests are not easy but I liked the homework style approach. It forces you to understand the subject better than the regular quizzes.

por Elizabeth D

29 de Mai de 2018

New to systems biology and I am really impressed with the clear explanations. Currently, on week 4 but aiming to finish to the end. Thanks to the dude who made it! :) #lifesaver

por Shin, H K

10 de Abr de 2016

Easy to follow up and clear lectures to understand dynamical modeling methods

por Adrien W

30 de Jan de 2019

A+. Great course, easy to follow, and amazing instructor. Thank you Eric!

por Karim H

16 de Mar de 2016

Probably the best course in this overall very nice specialization

por 李俊宏

4 de Set de 2017

very clear explanation of ordinary differential equations

por Carlos M

16 de Mar de 2021

This is a very useful and well dessigned general course.

por Hiroshi H

14 de Mar de 2016

This is a great course.

Very clear and well constructed.

por Walter D

9 de Jul de 2020

Great introduction to dynamical systems modeling

por Nurzhan A

20 de Jul de 2020

Fantastic course, best in the specialization

por Jim K

5 de Mar de 2016

Great course. Well taught and very useful.

por Anna M

5 de Mai de 2017

Great course with very good explanations!

por YIBO Z

15 de Dez de 2019

Great course for beginners of Matlab!!!

por Sang-Min P

11 de Mai de 2020

Very good for the molecular biologists

por Gourab B

8 de Mai de 2017

It was exactly what I was looking for.

por Thiago T V

16 de Jan de 2016

I liked it a lot!

por Musalula S

11 de Set de 2016

Great course

por 廖文杰

19 de Abr de 2016

terrific!