Chevron Left
Voltar para Otimização discreta

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Otimização discreta da instituição Universidade de Melbourne

4.9
estrelas
398 classificações
84 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

Melhores avaliações

SK

May 30, 2019

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

AM

Feb 06, 2017

I like the instructor teaching approach and the evaluation system, the subject itself took me a lot of effort and i think the LNS technique should be teached just after local search.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Otimização discreta

por Boris O

Feb 22, 2020

Wow, that was quite an experience! Beware, the assignments are so addictive, you may have a hard time forcing yourself to take breaks from coding. Thank you so much, looking forward for more from the creators!

por Slav K

May 30, 2019

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

por Galley D

May 02, 2019

I just completed the course. This an amazing course with an Outstanding professor and highly interesting, although difficult, assignments. Thanks for this! I am proud to have finished

por Paul E

Jul 22, 2017

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.

Assignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

por Adrian F M

Feb 06, 2017

I like the instructor teaching approach and the evaluation system, the subject itself took me a lot of effort and i think the LNS technique should be teached just after local search.

por Aditya D

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent course! The course video are very clear and build on each other as the course progress. It is well structured. The assignments have the right amount of difficulty.

por olivier h

Nov 30, 2018

I love it so much. Rather challenging , but excellent as it is clear and pushes you to improve in the fields you need (maths, modelization , programming, algorithms)

por MANJUNATHA

Aug 10, 2019

Very good course for operation research aspirants. Assignments are very good to understand the problems and the complexity of the problems.Thanks to the team

por khalid d

Sep 04, 2018

i wish there was 6 start rating so i can give this prof his due, he made a very complicated subject look very simple and easy to understand thanks a million

por Xin W

Jul 16, 2017

Awesome course, learned a lot for solving NP hard problem. It could be hard for people without basic algorithm and data structure background.

por Eslam B

Jun 19, 2017

The course Materials and instructors are awesome.

This course is very good and essential in my point of view for researchers.

por Paulo V S R D

Jul 18, 2019

This course is HARD... but very rewarding. You should have some nice familiarity with programming before taking it.

por Do H L

Oct 27, 2016

Too good course! One of the very best courses on Coursera!

Thank you so much. It is a wonder to follow your course.

por Rodrigo M T

Oct 12, 2019

Ótimo curso, descontraído e projetado para facilitar. Material relevante que serve como introdução a mais estudos.

por 刘宇轩

May 19, 2019

This hard course really deserves 5.0. The Prof. is great and also the assignment is challenging. Love it.

por Ole K

Apr 05, 2017

I learned a lot in this course and it's definitely well managed and well taught by an amazing professor.

por Samuel d S B

Dec 27, 2019

Best course I've taken on Coursera so far. Really challenges you to learn and apply algorithms/solvers.

por Rishiraj S R

Mar 29, 2017

Very thorough and nice course. Prof. Pascal can make even very difficult things funny and interesting!!

por John D

May 07, 2017

Just excellent. Exceptional teaching and well-formed, realistic assignments. Highly recommended.

por Justyna J Z

Apr 29, 2018

Great instructor, course is taught with passion pouring from the screen. It inspires me a lot!

por Osvaldo A

Jan 06, 2018

Excellent course, challenging and practical ... I recommend it for any serious programmer.

por Juri M

Dec 04, 2019

The professor give really really good lectures and the material very well prepared.

por Sasikumar C

Mar 02, 2018

Excellent course. The programming assignments make you think about optimization

por ido h

Mar 22, 2019

pascal the professor can explain anything in a way that anyone can understand

por Kha T

Jul 13, 2019

Awesome but challenging course. Feeling sweet after hard-working days.