Chevron Left
Voltar para Differential Equations for Engineers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Differential Equations for Engineers da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.9
181 classificações
48 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is about differential equations, and covers material that all engineers should know. We will learn how to solve first-order equations, and how to solve second-order equations with constant coefficients and also look at some fundamental engineering applications. We will learn about the Laplace transform and series solution methods. We will also learn about systems of linear differential equations, including the very important normal modes problem. Finally, we will learn how to solve a partial differential equation using separation of variables. This solution method requires first learning about Fourier series. After each video, there are problems to solve and I have tried to choose problems that exemplify the main idea of the lecture. I try to give enough problems for students to solidify their understanding of the material, but not so many that students feel overwhelmed. I do encourage students to attempt the given problems, but if they get stuck, full solutions can be found in the lecture notes for the course....

Melhores avaliações

AK

Sep 08, 2019

It was a great journey to go through this course. Prof. Jeffery explains the concepts very well. I hope this course will help me greatly in my other courses.

YH

Apr 03, 2019

Thank you Prof. Chasnov. The lectures are really impressive and explain derivations throughly. I cannot enjoy more on a math course than this one.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Differential Equations for Engineers

por Samanyu R K

Apr 07, 2019

This a very helpful course. Very well designed. It is very helpful to have the instructor actively responding to queries. Learned a lot and in detail about the differential equations and its applications.

por 舒佩文

May 15, 2019

excellent! this is a very introduction to differential equations, and every point is divided properly so it is easy to follow and the instructor is very patient to illustrate all the material, by the way , the handout could be printed, extremely convenient.

por Seyed I A F

May 23, 2019

I can't be thankful enough for this course. It was a life changing for me. Thank you VERY much!

por Michael O

Mar 16, 2019

This course is on the whole very well explained by the tutor. He explains very well how equations arise in physical situations, much better than you would find in a textbook. The course is very well structured and the videos are are of a convenient length, about 10 minutes each, so that we are not overloaded with material. I am not an engineer and it is only now that I have an understanding of resonance and realise that it is the amplitude of the vibration that increases with time that causes the breaking of a glass or the destruction of a bridge. Although I scored highly in all the module quizzes I found the course very tough. It is essential to do all the practice questions and the intermediate quizzes along the way. I also found it useful to pause the video and work out derivations either before or after the tutor had done so. The only quibble I have is that the tutor sometimes worked out too much in his head. Now this is fine for someone who is already proficient but is not fine for learners who are meeting the material for the first time. In my experience small little things can often block a learner's progress. In addition to the video material there is also a pdf document of the lectures which contains worked solutions to the problems. Thus is useful for checking your own solutions against.

por Srinivas C M

Mar 26, 2019

good

por Medapati S S M R

Apr 03, 2019

the course was very helpful to my career of learning

por Yitao H

Apr 03, 2019

Thank you Prof. Chasnov. The lectures are really impressive and explain derivations throughly. I cannot enjoy more on a math course than this one.

por V H C

Apr 02, 2019

it is very nice course to learn and very interesting

por G V S H C

Apr 03, 2019

Was amazing learning something new in this course under our beloved professor.

por KRISHNASAI R

Apr 03, 2019

so good ,it helped me develope my mathematical skills

por Devang B

Apr 06, 2019

IT IS A AWESOME COURSE.

por udit s s

Apr 07, 2019

this course helped me a lot.

por Daksh M

Apr 10, 2019

convient

por V H H

Apr 09, 2019

good course

por ilho k

Apr 11, 2019

This is well organized course. Very helpful! Thanks.

por Alexander B

Jun 29, 2019

Great course to learn how to use Differential Equations in real life. Highly recommended!

por Rehan S

Jul 23, 2019

Very friendly for beginners. Very useful concepts for engineers. Really helpful for me.

por M R

Aug 06, 2019

That is a very good course. And it related to real-time applications also.

por Dat V N

Aug 09, 2019

The professor explains everything in great details in a calm manner. After each video there is a small but not trivial exercise which I found very useful in consolidating the concept. Highly recommend for anyone who want to study Differential Equations.

por monira j k

Aug 22, 2019

I have just started. I find it an awesome course. Thanks to the instructor for hard work.

por Fernanda B V M

Aug 24, 2019

Great course! The Lecture Notes pdf has detailed solutions to all the recommended problems, which is extremely helpful. The lectures are engaging and clear!

por Gujjala M

Jul 04, 2019

It's really good course

por Zixiao L

Jul 07, 2019

A fantastic course with good examples and illustration.

por Phillip H

Jul 15, 2019

A really great course. The work is very challenging, but rewarding. Thank you Professor Chasnov for an excellent course!

por Magdalena D

Sep 05, 2019

I recommend this course to anyone no matter if you are a beginner or already had some first experiences with differential equations, there are suplemental videos where one can alsolearn some basics of algebra if needed, everything is easly explained with interesting application in physics as examples. I would only like the course to have more theoretical background at the beginning of the videos.