Chevron Left
Voltar para Design and Analyze Secure Networked Systems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design and Analyze Secure Networked Systems da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

3.8
estrelas
149 classificações
45 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this MOOC, we will learn the basic cyber security concepts, how to identify vulnerabilities/threat in a network system. We will apply CIA basic security services in the triage of recent cyberattack incidents, such as OPM data breach. We will learn the risk management framework for analyzing the risks in a network system, and apply the basic security design principles to protect the data and secure computer systems. We will examine the trustworthiness of programs and data installed in our systems and show the proper way to verify their integrity and authenticity. We will apply principle of least privileges for controlling the shared access given to different groups of users and system processes. On Amazon Cloud instances, we will use GnuPG software to generate public/private key pair for signing/verifying documents and open source software, and for encrypting documents. We will learn how to publish software, the related signature and release key on web server and publish public key to PGP key server for others to retrieve. We will learn Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) and Linux utility to serve as a CA for an organization, learn how to sign certificate request for clients or servers in secure email and web applications....

Melhores avaliações

LB

Mar 08, 2018

The course is excellent in terms of syllabus and objectives. IN my view, it would be even better if there were more explanations about the practical exercises

NH

Aug 14, 2019

It is very good to learn basic security for the computers and Networks. Up to week 4 I learn only computer security.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 44 Avaliações para o Design and Analyze Secure Networked Systems

por Jun Y

Dec 25, 2017

Too many technical issues, for example AWS assignment cannot be mark as completed, some assignments cannot upload attachments. Instructors are not engaging in any reported issues in forum. When I contact the support, they ask me to contact AWS to resolve the AWS assignment issue, which is totally ridiculous.

It is the first subscription course I tried on coursera and it is the worst course I ever tried on coursera. Yes, all other free courses I tried are way better than this. Honestly don't get how is this poorly setup courses and assignments daring to charge fees. Totally blatant and ridiculous.

por Alberto Y

Aug 21, 2018

It was quite poor compared to other courses I have taken within Coursera. The lectures not very useful, the pictures quite messy, the instructions for the assignments were not clear, the screenshots didnt match the current status (mainly regarding AWS). The bright side is some of the lectures were interesting.

por Chris C

Apr 06, 2018

Instructor is very nice and educated about the concepts, but his English is so bad that you have to follow the transcript 50% of the time in order to even understand what's being said. While reading the transcript to decipher the speaker you miss all the slides/graphics.

por Stefan H

Oct 20, 2017

I'm very interested in the content. But I'm unable to understand Prof. Chew.

por Themis P

Nov 22, 2018

Difficult to understand instructor

por L B

Mar 08, 2018

The course is excellent in terms of syllabus and objectives. IN my view, it would be even better if there were more explanations about the practical exercises

por Carlos A C S

Apr 23, 2019

Lectures are fine, but the use of AWS instance is terrible and there is a few support .

por Aditya k

Aug 07, 2018

I have completed so many courses with coursera and this one seems to be the worst one. The instructor doesn't even bother to reply in the discussion forums. The AWS credits are not given inspite of filling the form multiple times. This disallows us to complete the peer graded assignments and hence hinders the completion of the course.

por Noor H

Aug 14, 2019

It is very good to learn basic security for the computers and Networks. Up to week 4 I learn only computer security.

por SAMUEL B

Sep 21, 2018

This is well organised course its a great assets to my profile.

por baker A

Nov 13, 2017

Coursera's products and services are provided by Coursera

por DINGAMNODJI N

Mar 27, 2018

This course is awesome

por Juan D C D

Jan 24, 2019

Its to hard to understand the Professor and the assignments are kind of hard to accomplish 100% because some of the commands and shortcuts are outdated

por RICHARD B Y W

Jun 10, 2020

The course could be better organized. From a security perspective, it should be accurate, not careless and cumbersome. But unfortunately, there are many mistakes within the organization of this course ranging from spelling mistakes to placing quizzes & assignments before a video that covers the subject. The arrangement with AWS is also haphazard. Instructions are not clear and specific. Much of my time are spent on understanding what exactly the objective of a certain assignment. It could be stated clearer and more specific. There is an assignment which requires 4 deliverables but only provide 3 file upload buttons. Overall, it is a bit disappointing, and I couldn't wait to finish the course.

por M. D

Jun 07, 2020

Poor attention to detail. Confusing and ambiguous quiz/exam questions. External linked materials of superior quality to lectures; the instructor provides insufficient additional value to make the course worth the time and money. Better to find a high quality textbook and self study.

por Deleted A

Apr 02, 2020

Really poorly delivered video tutorials. Spelling and grammar errors throughout. Not what I would expect from a university.

The assessment wasn’t a test of understanding, more a test of what a student could regurgitate of pointless facts from past scenarios.

por Joe B

Jun 21, 2020

I found it quite difficult to understand the professor's lectures, and even with subtitles turned on, I felt that a fair amount of the content was illegible due to the professor's improper grammar, incomplete sentences or thoughts, and extremely slow rate of speech. The practical exercises are interesting, when they work. However, I discovered several dead links in the recommended reading assignments and practical application instructions. Lastly, the exam for week one seemed remarkably impractical, as it contained questions about specific scenarios that did were not covered in the course material. Additionally, MANY questions contained extremely poor grammar or structure and quite frankly made little to no sense. I am a big fan of Coursera and purchased an annual subscription after enjoying a course in R and Python, and was very much looking forward to this course. If I were not beyond my 7-day trial period I would be requesting a full refund and continue with future courses on a per-course fee schedule.

por Paolo F Z

Mar 08, 2018

Here are the issues I am having with this course:

- It's really hard to understand the teacher talking.

- Quiz interrupt often while the teacher talking.

- Most of the time the teacher seems just reading only what is written on the slides, so no added value to the slides so far.

Overall, at least for now, this course seems not good at all, hopefully it will improve over time on the next weeks...

por Jibran R K

Jan 02, 2020

I had big expectations from this specialization but due to no response, I have no option to drop it. the course is very good but aws requirement is big trouble in completion. I think the Instructor should find an alternative way that ensures learner/students practice and learn. I love the instructor and the course content. I wish the course will update soon and I will rejoin the course.

por Uğur Ç

May 25, 2018

it was really hard to understand the instructor's speech.

PDFs for assignments are too long and distract from the main point.

Even I have send an email (it was asked in the assignment) to instructor, he did not replay to me.

por David A

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent course on security, good teacher, good material and especially very good practical material.

por Shahid K N

May 17, 2020

Very interesting and easy to learn, i loved this course.

por Ivan K

Apr 26, 2020

It is good course! Professor is one of the best)

por Tioluwani O O

Jul 04, 2020

It was a good experience

por Abhishek R

Apr 23, 2020

This is amazing course.