Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.7
estrelas
2,375 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to create data visualizations and dashboards using spreadsheets and analytics tools. This course covers some of the first steps for telling a compelling story with your data using various types of charts and graphs. You'll learn the basics of visualizing data with Excel and IBM Cognos Analytics without having to write any code. You'll start by creating simple charts in Excel such as line, pie and bar charts. You will then create more advanced visualizations with Treemaps, Scatter Charts, Histograms, Filled Map Charts, and Sparklines. Next you’ll also work with the Excel PivotChart feature as well as assemble several visualizations in an Excel dashboard. This course also teaches you how to use business intelligence (BI) tools like Cognos Analytics to create interactive dashboards. By the end of the course you will have an appreciation for the key role that data visualizations play in communicating your data analysis findings, and the ability to effectively create them. Throughout this course there will be numerous hands-on labs to help you develop practical experience for working with Excel and Cognos. There is also a final project in which you’ll create a set of data visualizations and an interactive dashboard to add to your portfolio, which you can share with peers, professional communities or prospective employers....

Melhores avaliações

HT

5 de jun de 2022

It is very constructive and very important course for the future of data analyst career. providing practical handin experience makes it the perfect self starter and motivational course.

Thank you

BW

4 de set de 2022

Great Course! Still some gaps between what is expected to have learned and what was actually taught as far as a couple of the charts are concerned. But overall just an absolutely WONDERFUL course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 398 Avaliações para o Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Cognos

por Olivia K

17 de dez de 2020

There was not enough, by far, information on teaching you even the basics on using Cognos. Out of the four weeks for this course, with the fourth week being your final exam, only week three is dedicated to Cognos, and I had a LOT of questions that weren't answered. This should be re-named "Data Visualization and Dashboards with Excel and Introduction to Cognos".

por William L

14 de jan de 2021

Many basic functions not taught, many terms not taught but referred too in hands on models, hands on models were missing key steps to complete, student must complete many steps not shown and it becomes very time consuming, this classes should be reviewed and updated

por Bongurala G

8 de nov de 2020

The design of the course is very interactive and a person without any knowledge can understand and execute the program effectively. One of the best course, it improved my understanding about data analytics to take further.

por Mary A P

7 de nov de 2020

I think I accomplished the most with this course. It was very cleanly accelerated but left enough open to explore more capabilities. I really love Cognos.

por Belinda B

30 de out de 2020

Great course! Looking forward to working with IBM Cognos analytics more in the real world!

por Tarek J

5 de dez de 2020

I find it very useful. it expands my knowledge of Data Visualization. Also, I become more familiar with IBM programs.

Thanks, Coursera and IBM.

por Hichem D

9 de nov de 2020

I'm glad that i improved my visualization skills with Excel and also being introduced to a powerful tool like IBM Cogno Analytics.

por Hans A E

11 de nov de 2020

Very good hand on the topic with practical applications. I am really feeling equipped for more of this king of learning...

por Pamela F

29 de dez de 2020

The class was easy to follow along to and the content as well as the labs provided a lot of information and a great overview of how to create visualizations, the types of visualizations available, and dashboarding in Excel and Cognos Analytics.

por Karel G

29 de dez de 2020

Although the excel section was a bit on the basic side, the Cognos dashboarding functionalities were truly an eye-opening experience for me. Produces the type of dashboards that gets your C-suite pants wet.

por Elsa H

11 de jun de 2021

I have learned some advanced methods of Excel from this course. It helps me feel more confident when I am using Microsoft Excel or Google documents.

por Bin L

20 de dez de 2020

The course is good. However, I met some reviewers that is malicious. So hope the course designer to take some measures to avoid this issue.

por Sahil V D

11 de jan de 2021

I got so many things to learn from this course. How the data can be visualized using IBM COGNOS just by simply loading .csv or excel file.

por Claudio L d P

27 de fev de 2021

I loved every aspect of this course. It taught me a lot about data analysis and cognos, and I am willing to know more.

por Samuel K N

14 de jan de 2021

great intro to visualisation, though I think it could do with more homework to get more juice out of the course.

por Giuseppe P

6 de dez de 2020

I found this course very useful, it have been able to give performing knowledge in Excel and Cognos.

por Peck M

1 de mar de 2021

Strongly recommend to take this course and other courses for this Data Analytics Specialization!!!

por Monique V

12 de fev de 2021

Labs & HW are really good practice for maximizing use of the features in excel and Cognos

por Fares A D D

4 de nov de 2020

Thank you, it was really helpful in terms of informativeness and particle exercises.

por Richard M

6 de fev de 2021

This course was the best so far. I learned so much about Cognos and Dashboards.

por Reinaldo G

2 de jan de 2021

Thank you for the exciting course which now I could implement this in my work!

por Aije E

30 de out de 2020

It was a great introduction to data visualizations. I enjoyed the course!

por Glen D B

16 de mar de 2021

Loved the hands-on labs, which helped lock in the videos.

por Binod R

4 de nov de 2020

Learning about IBM data analytics Cognos was very helpful

por Jannell M

8 de jun de 2021

Documents should be updated when the system updates. Also, more learning around creating Visulaizations such as Treemaps and Heat Maps