Chevron Left
Voltar para Ciência de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ciência de Dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
1,154 classificações
302 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Melhores avaliações

NT
4 de Mar de 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS
28 de Mar de 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filtrar por:

276 — 292 de 292 Avaliações para o Ciência de Dados

por Marco S C

26 de Mai de 2016

Unfortunately this project is not fully aligned with all the previous program, which is a shame. Ideally, the project was more related to quantitative data, or have compulsory module NPL. It was certainly a very important learning, but very stressful to have to grasp NPL and do the project in a short time.

Learning NPL in short time in a DIY way without any help it was very negative and stressful.

por Sandro R

28 de Jun de 2019

As other reviewers said, the Capstone is too unconnected to the rest of the specialization. In the end, there is no metric as to what makes your model successful, it's just the Slides and the appearance of the Shiny app that counts towards the total mark. Also, the topic (Natural Language Processing) is just too unconnected to anything seen in the other courses. It was fun, but felt a bit off.

por Tavin C

17 de Ago de 2017

The series leading up to the capstone was excellent but the capstone itself was a disappointment. Very little instruction was provided and the grading criteria were flawed. Also, most of what we learned in the first 9 courses about statistics and machine learning turned out to be irrelevant to the capstone project.

por Clara B

21 de Set de 2016

The course has nearly nothing to do with the previous themes. I already have had enough knowledge, but as there is no support by the team it seems to be rather time consuming for others.

por WONG L C

7 de Jun de 2016

I hope it will involve statistics analysis in the capstone project. It is kind of bias to apply NLP knowledge and develop data product in the capstone project.

por Sevdalena L

10 de Dez de 2016

Not enough information on how to approach the final project. The project itself is very time consuming with lots of self learning and unclear specifications.

por Lee M S

23 de Abr de 2016

The capstone project doesn't fully utilise d knowledge from earlier modules such as Machine Learning, statistical analysis, regression models n etc.

por CW

16 de Jul de 2017

No physical way to complete the class within one session. Little is learned, no instruction is given, just build a thing that sort of works.

por Dmitri P

30 de Mar de 2016

The course is outdated and abandoned by the teachers.

SwiftKey engineers are nowhere to be seen.

There is no guidance.

por Yohan A H

17 de Dez de 2019

Thanks for the guide but I did the hole course without instructions, there were new thing that could be tougth.

por unijoy

23 de Mar de 2016

need more details

por Joerg L

4 de Jun de 2016

I currently taking this capstone and I must unfortunately say that this is the most worst course in the whole specialization. Of course the topic NLP and word prediction is interesting, but the problem is, that this is a dead course. A couple of students in the forum strugeling with details, but there is NO Mentor, no Professor or other course staff and no SwiftKey engineer as announced in the Project Overview.

So everything you have to figure out completely by yourself and this takes a lot of more time than the 4-9 hours. And also why should you pay for a course where you learn anyway only ba your own.

Pick any intersting topic you would like to work on and invest the time in this instead of paying for this Capstone without any support form Coursera, JHU or SwiftKey.

por Ben T

11 de Fev de 2021

The course is really just a structure for the final project. Most learning and programming techniques for the capstone are self taught and require intense research and experimentation. This entire certificate is more or less in the same vein. Only attempt this if you are confident of your skills as a self directed learner. Overall I found most of the courses to be disappointing in the series though I did finish.

por Crimson

26 de Dez de 2020

Class offers nothing more to the previous 9 courses. The curators of the course seem to have given up at this point, basically telling us to do something on our own (to be graded amongst ourselves).

por Aleksey K

15 de Mar de 2016

None of the previous classes will prepare you for this one. This is not really a class, but rather a project on a topic NEVER covered in any of the previous classes in this specialization.

por Stephen E

27 de Jun de 2016

A poor end to a poor Coursera specializations.

por Runhao Z

28 de Nov de 2017

bad ending