Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
13,902 classificações
1,583 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM

Feb 27, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,571 Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Vincent L

Sep 13, 2018

Great as an intro to data science, giving us a structured approach from the start.

I would detail the steps more formally in the Working with Data part.

por Sesha C M V

May 02, 2020

Course is very helpful to understands the how to go with analytic approach through methodology.

It good start for the any data science and AI aspirant

por Shikha T

Sep 08, 2019

Course describes various steps followed for Data science projects with quite practical reasoning, and understanding.

Highly recommended for beginners.

por Bhavani S R M

Jan 30, 2019

This is probably the most important part of being a data scientist. The course uses a case study to demonstrate the methodology and how to apply it.

por Rohit K

May 09, 2020

If you really want to become a data scientist then you are at the right place.This course literally teaches you how to think like a data scientist.

por Christine C

Aug 04, 2019

This the best course I have taken in coursera so far. The concepts are explained in detail and the case studies are simple, yet very informative.

por Sarah A S H

May 04, 2020

I truly enjoy this course. The way it is conducted has helped me to understand easily, grasping the concepts, and the objectives of this course.

por Pedro C G

Dec 23, 2019

Great course to know the methodology proposed to be used by IBM.

I think the methodology itself is a very good one to achieve answers using data.

por Abdullah E C

Sep 28, 2019

I think this course was the most important part of the course series. Because shows you the steps that should be followed by the data scientist.

por Manivannan D

Jan 16, 2019

This course is very much interesting and course metrical is good. Also motivating the students by providing practical Lab facility and exercises

por Tholkappiyan A

Jun 14, 2020

I like this course very much as it was designed to evaluate our understand at each stage and also the lab is a great way to learn in practical.

por Sutapan P

Jan 02, 2020

very informative course. provide details on each step of Data Science methodology.

enjoyed the final assignment because of all relevant topics.

por Cebe C

Mar 13, 2020

It's an amazing course that make you half a data scientist. The rest half is learning the tools to follow the steps given in the methodology.

por Akash V

Jul 17, 2019

This course gives a detailed outline of data science methodology and approach of a data scientist.

Thank you so much for offering this course.

por Nurullah K

Jun 23, 2019

The course was effective,it was a little bit hard but it was instructive,i am happy that i finished a step more in the data science journey.

por Diana T

Jan 27, 2019

Very useful and interesting, I like the Labs and the Case studies, they help you to understand how the methodology is performed step by step.

por Yatan U

May 26, 2020

A lot of content. Enough information. The notes in the videos could be more to the point and corresponding to what the instructor is saying.

por SWARNAVA B

Nov 23, 2019

Really enjoyed and learning the various data science methodology, which helped me a lot to implement an write my project on Hospitalization'

por Christian J

Jun 24, 2019

I imagine this to be the foundation of any data science problem, and will probably be knowledge used for the rest of my data science career.

por Matheus L T A

Feb 13, 2019

Great course, with a lot of content! This methodology can actually be applied on most problems you will find in life and help to solve them!

por Pranay C

May 26, 2019

This course is where you wet your feet for Data Science. This course teaches you the essential steps required for performing Data Analysis.

por Shubham K

Apr 30, 2020

Amazingly explained with the help of labs and case studies! Hoping that the subsequent courses will be taught using the similar approach!

por Luis M

Dec 13, 2019

Very thorough introduction to IBM's data science methodology. The best training I've received on the subject of the data science process.

por Romeo C

Nov 08, 2019

This course was a great introduction to the iterative process used by data scientists to go from problem to solution. I highly enjoyed it!

por Pedro F

Aug 12, 2019

More dense, long and difficult than other introductory courses, but needed to secure the understanding of the DS Methodology. Recommended!