Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
16,646 classificações
2,019 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG
13 de Mai de 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TM
18 de Jun de 2021

Very interesting course. It shed a light on what the structured approach really is. It's worth to pause for a moment with every step of the methodology and think how to apply it in real life. Thanks!

Filtrar por:

1926 — 1950 de 2,021 Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Bivek N

6 de Dez de 2019

It is a bit too fast for the beginner students to fully grasp the idea. I mean of course, the topics of methodology looks fairly straight forward but the explanation and example used in those topics are not explained in detail.

por Fedrizzi E

4 de Fev de 2020

The methodology presented is useful, and can be a good reference for those new to the subject. However, it is not always clearly explained, and as in previous courses too many technical terms are employed without definitions.

por Matthew E

20 de Out de 2019

The sites have changed so following the directions of this course were very confusing and hard to understand. The update from Data Science Experience to IBM Watson studio did not relate to the video demonstrated in this class

por A L I S O N

15 de Jun de 2019

The final assignment had me ham strung. You are supposed to do each of the 10 steps at the end, with very little guidance on HOW. The there are specific methods shown but what if they don't fit your final assignment example?

por Varun P

13 de Abr de 2020

I feel that the course is not vary interactive and in some cases it seems to be more like a commentary than an interactive session. Due to that its difficult to understand the basics of some of the important concepts.

por Andrew W

9 de Out de 2019

Not as engaging as previous courses. Feels like too much concentration on the healthcare case study, rather than the concepts. More of the key points should be on the slides (for the visual learners among us...)

por Sanjuana B H E

8 de Fev de 2020

No hay suficiente información y el "instructor" no es el mejor en esta sección. En general este apartado fue muy aburrido pero no por el material sino por el tipo de videos sin instructor y solo diapositivas.

por Thinh N

2 de Out de 2018

I really like the methodology proposed and introduced in this course. However, the whole idea can be summarized in less than 2 pages, which should be a section (a week) in a data science course (~13 weeks).

por Nathaniel K

5 de Set de 2019

Videos get a bit boring. I would prefer less videos and more reading about the methodology. I google IBM Data Science Methodology and got more useful information. Why pay for a course that can be Googled?

por Kiran H S

21 de Abr de 2020

Case study should have been on simpler example / general topic which everybody would understand or correlate easily. Medical field terminologies / relations would be a black box for most of them

por Walid M

6 de Mai de 2020

i believe the content is targeting more experienced audience, along the course it was bit hard to keep track of all information and the final assessment also aimed for higher level of knowledge

por SG

6 de Jan de 2020

Complicate course with poor valuation system. It contains a lot of basic information but without detail clarifications. I read external resources for a complex understanding of the material.

por Katarina P

15 de Jun de 2019

The peer review system is just awful. It takes ages to get graded/be able to grade others and the peers might not demonstrate language level required for grading an essay-type assignment.

por Alejandro C

22 de Out de 2019

"Ungraded external tools" are not avaliable. For me, the applied example using medicine was hard to follow. Perhaps something less complicated could help explain better the problem.

por Xinyi W

7 de Jan de 2020

Too theoretical and the medical example was such a bad, hard to follow one for the course!

It could be content for one week instead of making it to a full-length 3-week session.

por Nuttaphat A

4 de Jun de 2019

Well, I would say this course has been disappointing so far. I hope it gets better soon. Otherwise, this will be the worst online course I have ever taken in my entire life,

por Sergio R R

19 de Abr de 2020

It is a bit too basic and vague. The methodology they propose and the supportive material is useful and interesting bur there are many gaps on the hands-on training.

por Iago T P

20 de Abr de 2020

The course is quite theoretical, I would appreciate more reading material. I don't think that the best way to explain the concepts are by using video lessons.

por Jake Z

21 de Jan de 2020

The quizzes focus too much on the nitty gritty details of the case study, so it is easy to get lost in that and forget the big picture of the methodology.

por Phil C

21 de Set de 2020

The videos were very monotonous and frankly quite boring. The content was clearly delivered, but the assignments did not reinforce what was being taught.

por Magdalena R

6 de Nov de 2018

The course is interesting but I don't like robotic teaching. I think is missing some human interaction like other coursera courses I've done where you

por Erin M

25 de Mai de 2019

The course materials need updating. The IBM platform has changed which has made it hard to maneuver the website and follow the directions given.

por Neice M

27 de Fev de 2020

This needs to be revised. Its very confusing, you need more assignments between lessons so that we can show we understand what we have learned

por Devraj S

5 de Jun de 2019

This course can have an easy example to explain the methodology for Data Science but there are hard ones and I really don't like it that much.

por Dhanush R

17 de Set de 2021

The case study was too difficult to understand. I wish a more easier case study was picked to elaborate the datascience methodologies on it