Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
14,340 classificações
1,647 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM

Feb 27, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filtrar por:

1576 — 1600 de 1,630 Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Ahmad S

Jun 09, 2020

no enough information in this course. I dont recommend it

por Ashish D

May 22, 2019

The videos are boring and but they are very informative

por Ashwin D

Apr 26, 2020

Expected more from an IBM professional certificate.

por Toan N

Feb 26, 2020

It's too general and difficult for me to absorb.

por Nguyễn T

Feb 27, 2020

Too much theory there.

Assignment was useless.

por saira r

May 30, 2020

Poorly designed course on a conceptual level.

por Hossein M

Jan 31, 2020

Descriptions are too short and not in-depth.

por Sivaram D

Dec 20, 2019

The mechanically voiced videos are not good.

por Chiara P M

May 18, 2019

a bit boring but overall a useful overview

por Hellman O

Oct 01, 2019

The course is very basic and boring.

por Tolani B

May 20, 2019

the presentation is a bit robotic

por Wayne W M

Aug 14, 2019

Found it challenging to follow

por Angene B

Feb 02, 2020

Find it to be a bit boring.

por Apurv G

Mar 08, 2020

Very Theoretical course.

por Prayag P

Jul 14, 2020

Not very explanatory !

por Tobias W

Oct 23, 2019

Way too theoretical.

por Adarsh S

Apr 19, 2019

Boring

por Hakki K

Jul 09, 2020

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

por DD

Aug 01, 2019

In this course they will present you a Moron: John Rollins. They will present its methodology because he said so, "data science needs a methodology", even if it's the same methodology that statisticians and whoever works with data utilize since the beginning of time (just add Python and SQL), just presented in a redundant manner so that it seems new, well divided in useless general sections where you learn nothing. Just open a book related to applied marketing research and you will see how much has been stolen. Goddamn! Give my money back. And these are the people that work for IBM? These are the people that should teach you something? I don't know, maybe this is what US education looks like and it's really shitty, you get what you pay for and considering you are not taking a mortgage on your house, it's not worthwhile. In short, this course and all the previous ones are for first graders and no one employs first graders. Save your money!

por Jakub

Feb 06, 2020

Listen - I am the last person to give something a one-star review. Especially on Coursera where all the courses I did were very good at least. This debacle of a course is my first disappointment with a content offered by this platform.

You can see the drastic drop in quality between the first course in the certificate and this one. Poor videos which offered very little value - I felt like I was sitting on a corporate meeting and listening to a boring PowerPoint presentation.

The whole model is not very helpful to understand those things. Cooking metaphor is not very helpful as it feels very forced. The model has far too many stages to actually be useful for grasping the concepts - especially because the stages are very intertwined.

Poor-quality videos which look like a low-effort PP presentation, boring and monotone voice. Remove this from the certificate or improve this.

por Niall B

Mar 31, 2020

The resources for this course could be improved - the Skills Lab environment is not performant and there have been problems with the associated links. The Watson video needs updating to reflect the significant changes IBM have made to the interface. I found the use-case to be jargon-heavy. The overall delivery of content is extremely dry and could be made more engaging. Overall, a disappointing course. I am doing the specialisation in order and frankly I would give all 3 of the modules I've completed a very low rating - the presentation of material is outdated and the resources woeful. I expected more from IBM.

por Dilichukwu M

May 21, 2020

I would give this course a 1 star because I did learn something. However, the teacher is extremely non engaging and his case study's do not make sense. The course was extremely painful to watch and very boring. He should put more reading materials and find another person to do the voiceover because I was falling asleep!

por Sourabh S

Apr 22, 2020

The videos made are really poor, it doesn't even use markers to explain where in the slides the instructor is teaching about. Also, I think the slides are very poor and most of the images in the slides were pretty unclear. Instructors explanation to problems is also very unclear, it seems that he's reading some script

por Mentor M

Nov 25, 2019

The course is outdated needs major improvement, the instructor is so messy, he has taken a theme with a hospital which is so hard to understand from people that don't have a medical background! Also, the instructor's voice is depressive, and the video provided had almost no relation to what he was saying.

por Miguel P

May 04, 2020

The course is really theoretical, it uses really bad and iterative examples that does not help to understand the processes and the case studies use really complex code that it is imposible to understand unless you already know coding.