Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
15,676 classificações
1,866 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG
13 de Mai de 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
26 de Fev de 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filtrar por:

1801 — 1825 de 1,851 Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Chiara P M

18 de Mai de 2019

a bit boring but overall a useful overview

por Hellman O

1 de Out de 2019

The course is very basic and boring.

por Tolani B

20 de Mai de 2019

the presentation is a bit robotic

por Wayne W M

14 de Ago de 2019

Found it challenging to follow

por Angene B

2 de Fev de 2020

Find it to be a bit boring.

por Apurv G

8 de Mar de 2020

Very Theoretical course.

por Prayag P

14 de Jul de 2020

Not very explanatory !

por Tobias W

23 de Out de 2019

Way too theoretical.

por Adarsh S

19 de Abr de 2019

Boring

por Hakki K

9 de Jul de 2020

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

por DD

1 de Ago de 2019

In this course they will present you a Moron: John Rollins. They will present its methodology because he said so, "data science needs a methodology", even if it's the same methodology that statisticians and whoever works with data utilize since the beginning of time (just add Python and SQL), just presented in a redundant manner so that it seems new, well divided in useless general sections where you learn nothing. Just open a book related to applied marketing research and you will see how much has been stolen. Goddamn! Give my money back. And these are the people that work for IBM? These are the people that should teach you something? I don't know, maybe this is what US education looks like and it's really shitty, you get what you pay for and considering you are not taking a mortgage on your house, it's not worthwhile. In short, this course and all the previous ones are for first graders and no one employs first graders. Save your money!

por Niall B

30 de Mar de 2020

The resources for this course could be improved - the Skills Lab environment is not performant and there have been problems with the associated links. The Watson video needs updating to reflect the significant changes IBM have made to the interface. I found the use-case to be jargon-heavy. The overall delivery of content is extremely dry and could be made more engaging. Overall, a disappointing course. I am doing the specialisation in order and frankly I would give all 3 of the modules I've completed a very low rating - the presentation of material is outdated and the resources woeful. I expected more from IBM.

por jason M

22 de Dez de 2020

Did not find this course very helpful. Too much priority on the case study in favor of diving through each of the steps in the methodology first.

I would recommending restructuring course to more holistically define each step in the methedology and save the case study for the final 'week' before the assignment.

I found the below link through a google search, and reviewing this was more helpful than the time i spent in the course.

https://www.ibmbigdatahub.com/blog/why-we-need-methodology-data-science

por Dilichukwu M

21 de Mai de 2020

I would give this course a 1 star because I did learn something. However, the teacher is extremely non engaging and his case study's do not make sense. The course was extremely painful to watch and very boring. He should put more reading materials and find another person to do the voiceover because I was falling asleep!

por Sourabh S

22 de Abr de 2020

The videos made are really poor, it doesn't even use markers to explain where in the slides the instructor is teaching about. Also, I think the slides are very poor and most of the images in the slides were pretty unclear. Instructors explanation to problems is also very unclear, it seems that he's reading some script

por Mentor M

24 de Nov de 2019

The course is outdated needs major improvement, the instructor is so messy, he has taken a theme with a hospital which is so hard to understand from people that don't have a medical background! Also, the instructor's voice is depressive, and the video provided had almost no relation to what he was saying.

por Miguel P

4 de Mai de 2020

The course is really theoretical, it uses really bad and iterative examples that does not help to understand the processes and the case studies use really complex code that it is imposible to understand unless you already know coding.

por Omar L

7 de Abr de 2019

Very little time is spent explaining in detail the various stages of the data science methodology. also the case study used to illustrate the methodology is unnecessarily complicated. This course needs a refresh.

por alan f

26 de Mar de 2019

This course is terrible. The general questions are bad and check video recall over understanding, which doesn't aid in the end assignment, that is ridiculous and open ended.

por Saqibur R

5 de Abr de 2020

Poorly structured and doesn't teach you as much as you might think. A lot of the labs don't work and often takes forever to load if you're lucky. Do not recommend.

por Adan

12 de Mai de 2020

very boring and very difficult case study ... This is one of the worst course and also instructor seems like some kind of robot is talking to us

por Jan D

5 de Out de 2018

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.

por Sandeep T

10 de Mai de 2020

Too much is paced into short 4- mins video

Sounds like a chabot was reading a text

Better visual aids are requred than the PPT format chosen

por imran k

12 de Dez de 2019

Most of the content is in coding and hard to understand. There is no description given with coding so not easy to understand.

por Kamila K

28 de Dez de 2019

This feels like a massive waste of time. If I didn't need to complete it for the certification it would not be completed.