Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
15,483 classificações
1,834 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG
13 de Mai de 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
26 de Fev de 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,820 Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Matthew H

23 de Abr de 2019

This course teaches you some basics, but if you haven't been exposed to data science it is a good foundation.

por Prokopenko A

22 de Mar de 2019

Maybe better to pass it after other courses to be familier with python, decision threes and machine learning.

por ANNA B

13 de Set de 2018

Great course, to understand how a split problem statements into requirements, questions

and implement solution

por Shamik K

22 de Dez de 2020

Excellent well written course. Kudos to the authors/developers. Wish all course were up to this standard ...

por Saksinkarn P

30 de Abr de 2020

Excellent! This course helps me enhance my understanding about the methodology clearly. Thank you very much.

por Ritam G

14 de Mar de 2020

The technique of teaching is very helpful. But It would be better if instructors include more case studies.

por Gaoqi Z

6 de Jun de 2019

Effective class to get to know about data science methodology. Enjoy learning through this class. Recommend!

por Christopher S

26 de Out de 2019

Excellent course to get acquainted with Data Science and a solid basis for understanding how it is applied.

por ramyashree t

25 de Ago de 2019

Amazing course with a lot of work to do in the final assessment. A challenge to be completed which I loved.

por Wallace W

15 de Fev de 2019

Great to understand the methodology and artifacts and feedback required for a typical data science program.

por Zeeshan M

11 de Abr de 2020

It was very Good Course it cleared the methodology data scientists use to solve problems.

Thank You IBM !!!

por Noemi G M F

25 de Jan de 2020

All material (videos, labs, case study) really give you the tools you need to applied on actual problems !

por HARISH K C

26 de Ago de 2019

Data Science Methodologies were taught in very simple way to make you understand and remember even better.

por Michaël E

3 de Jul de 2020

Very useful course; well structured, I will probably keep it with me if I am led to work in Data Science.

por Darrin M

28 de Mai de 2020

Actually this was the toughest course I have taken in Coursera, but very informative and I learned a lot!

por Goran S

23 de Fev de 2020

The method of the course is excellent - I particular like the exercises/labs samples in Jupyter Notebook

por Lawrence K

27 de Mai de 2019

Splendid Course, that takes one through the entire Data Science Life Cycle with True details and examples

por Elmira M M

28 de Set de 2019

I loved this course, in this course, I really made my decision to finish for a certificate by any means.

por Atal S S M

13 de Mar de 2019

Essential for a beginner to understand how data science practically works. Highly recommend this course.

por Akkandra C s

12 de Ago de 2020

the course is very helpful in understanding the process to develop a data science model from beginning.

por Gary N

12 de Mai de 2020

Very thorough. I appreciate the step-by-step approach with the case study interwoven with the coursse.

por Kishan K S

23 de Fev de 2020

The best course to understand Data Science Methodology and implement it on real life problems to solve.

por Alexandre d C P

28 de Jan de 2020

This course really helps to understand how to work data to find the cause of the problem. Tks very much

por Gil D L

10 de Jan de 2020

Great Introduction into the methodology for data scientists. Great application to real-world scenarios.

por Suraj R G

25 de Dez de 2019

Different steps in a Data Science project are well explained and presented in a easy-to-understand way.