Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
7,681 classificações
1,453 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course
(76 avaliações)
Well taught
(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MD
27 de Ago de 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
9 de Set de 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

Filtrar por:

1401 — 1422 de 1,422 Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por Ahmed A S A

24 de Mai de 2020

Hard.

por Devon M

30 de Jul de 2020

There is an error in a question in one quiz. I have tried selecting each answer multiple times, and the response still comes up wrong. This is preventing me from completing the course, and the certificate, which I need to complete for work.

por Edem N

30 de Mar de 2020

The course, though fascinating, the only setback is the certification does not approve the learner being taught from JHU or certification being authentic which is per the information it conveys.

No incentive therefore continuing with it.

por Alessandro V

22 de Abr de 2016

It's too short, I think it should be a part of a course and not a course itself.

It is a repetition of concepts and examples from other courses by john hopkins univ.

por Dannie L T Y

30 de Mai de 2020

I struggled thru. Barely. This is no joke. Course description should state that minimum knowledge should have some statistic background or something like that.

por Tamer D

4 de Set de 2017

It would be great if slides were prepared and used through out the videos....

I was looking for something a little but more technical...

por Ismail H D

11 de Abr de 2016

This course is very sparse on details, and just a week of content. The lecturer is not the best at explaining concepts.

por Guy B

12 de Fev de 2016

Very basic, for absolute beginners/ managers completely new to data (let alone data science)

por Carol P

8 de Fev de 2016

Too short to get any depth of information. Too expensive for the content provided.

por Poon F

26 de Jan de 2018

No much information presented. Disappointed that this comes from John Hopkins.

por James T

8 de Mar de 2021

Un-reliable platform. Make screen shots of all completed quizzes

por Cheng-Jiun M

12 de Out de 2015

it's a shame to split a one month course to four.

por Caio S

5 de Mai de 2017

Quiz should be open to all students... :/

por Michael W

16 de Set de 2015

Only one week. Not much depth.

por Armughan A

25 de Out de 2019

Boring and useless course.....

por Rafael H G

2 de Ago de 2020

NO se puede tomar en español

por Hugh J

11 de Jul de 2016

A little devoid of depth.

por DEEPALI S

22 de Mar de 2017

Too theoretical.

por rahul s

19 de Mar de 2019

not worth it

por Miroslav K

9 de Set de 2016

too general

por Anus H

15 de Out de 2015

boring

por Alexandr S

14 de Mai de 2021

bad