Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
7,930 classificações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course

(76 avaliações)

Well taught

(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MD

27 de ago de 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.

Great Job!

SJ

9 de set de 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

Filtrar por:

1026 — 1050 de 1,462 Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por Nuno P

18 de ago de 2020

Good high level Data Science course which may take not much of a couple of hours to acquire and recall Data Science concepts.

por Paul M

26 de mar de 2018

I probably needed a bit more background in data science before taking this course, but it was easy to follow all the same.

por Minh-Ly N

17 de mai de 2020

This is a systematic course to introduce Data Science to complete beginners. This provides great information and insight.

por Weihua W

30 de dez de 2015

Advises are really good. The course charges too much! A one week course should set a reasonable price, for instance, $19.

por Mohammad S R

13 de set de 2017

An engaging course for beginners who need to answer the important question i.e. Is Data Science a field of my interest ?

por Anders R K

24 de out de 2015

I really liked it. Some of tje jargon was a bit technical though. But overall really appriated the opportunity yo learn,

por James M

9 de nov de 2020

Test questions seem haphazard and do not appear to be validated. It feels like they are written by a bad AI algorithm.

por Ajayeswar R

16 de jan de 2019

this course is not-technical as I was hoping for.This is an overview.But it was presented very beautifully.

Thank you

por Lai Y W @ L Y W

13 de ago de 2020

Easy and straight to the point undamental basic information for non data science background executive. Good course!

por HUIYAN Z

18 de dez de 2016

Very basic introduction to data science. The class is well-organized and suitable for new learners of data science.

por Stanisław R

6 de set de 2018

I would call it Overview of Data Science. It puts Data Science in perspective of other fields, but is too shallow.

por Alan M F

9 de mai de 2020

Good overview of Data Science. Very broad but a good starting point for someone with some statistical background.

por Willzhang

4 de dez de 2019

An overview of Data science, great guidance to a new skill and methodolegy. My first finished course in coursera.

por Alvaro M L

6 de ago de 2018

Fair overview of the goals, differences, pitfalls, roles and processes involved in deliverying analytic services.

por Anuradha A

10 de fev de 2020

Helps learn about Data Science objectives, process, structure, toolbox and hype in short with real-life examples

por Paolo P

24 de ago de 2017

As good as it possibly can be for such a very short, high-level course. It can be completed in just a few hours.

por Gabriela E L M

5 de mai de 2017

Goes to the point, warns about thinking wrong about DS because of hype and lack of (scientific) sustainability.

por Harsha

4 de out de 2016

Good intro to data science and has given overall information what a data scientist actually do in a high level.

por M H

5 de ago de 2020

All the lessons are interesting and enjoyable, some are just excellent. Thanks Johns Hopkins, Thanks Coursera.

por Bales.mr@gmail.com

6 de out de 2017

Good overview, could go into more depth at least for those with even a bit of a background in data / analytics

por Manoj G

7 de jul de 2018

This is the great course where I do able to understand the basics of Data Science and what it all dealt with.

por Jose F V

2 de jul de 2018

Content was super high level. Deeper content will do (more examples, pages, exercises or real life practice).

por Michel G

26 de dez de 2018

Knowledgeable professors. Had to spend some extra time researching some of the terms not covered in course.

por Andrew E

4 de jul de 2017

It is what it is: a crash course. Good to immerse in before committing to longer and more expensive courses.

por Rui R

5 de jun de 2017

Not dificult, but can be improved !

In terms of time, it is not time consuming. Better to whom has less time.