Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
7,144 classificações
1,359 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course
(76 avaliações)
Well taught
(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MD
27 de Ago de 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
9 de Set de 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

Filtrar por:

901 — 925 de 1,328 Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por Federico J D F

10 de Set de 2020

I really enjoyed stuying this class. The content is very relavant and practical. I wish it could have shown more examples on the toolbox section.

por Afshin M

14 de Fev de 2018

A good general overview that can be finished pretty quickly. There are some terms thrown around that might throw you if you get hung up on them.

por Daniel C d F

22 de Out de 2016

Great course for managers that what to start understanding the most relevant concepts about the data science area and how to apply it in practice.

por Craig D M

27 de Ago de 2020

This course gave a very nice overview if the subject and role-players. I am looking forward to doing the rest of the Modules/Courses. Thank you.

por Debashis D

8 de Jan de 2018

Good starting course. Some of areas could have been explained little more easier way for sake of people who are not so well versed in statistics.

por ranjan k

25 de Set de 2017

The course give a overview about data science and its different aspects. A very good course for someone who wants to start learning data science.

por Stephen K

4 de Fev de 2018

Some of the lectures/rers were better than others, but on the whole I got what I wanted from the course. 5-6 hours' investment, so not too much.

por Niall R

4 de Jun de 2017

I enjoyed the course - the right level of detail for the proposed audience. I think the statistics vs Machine Learning wasn't totally relevant.

por Catarina I A M

5 de Mar de 2020

Course structure can improve, eg. have it split by week (investment 0.5-1 hour a week?), have pre-reads instead of articles within the quizzes.

por Alex D

1 de Jan de 2017

Some questions confusing (with less than 5 so missing 1 was a fail) and a few videos were lacking written summaries. Other than that not bad

por Inaam U R

15 de Mar de 2019

Its a good course of study to dive in the data science word. To know about the tools and techniques for a data analyst and data scientist.

por Dhruv D

3 de Mar de 2019

Some minor technical issues, but the course was informative as a quick introduction to the subject and the course content was engaging.

por Evaluation R

20 de Dez de 2019

The presenters talked so quickly I had to watch the videos 4 or 5 times to catch everything. Other than that, great into to the topic.

por Ebony H

2 de Jul de 2018

The questions on the quiz for the secrets of success to not align with the section taught. Overall decent to understanding the basics.

por Ramaswamy V

14 de Abr de 2017

The course can be described as the first hour lecture by the professor. It introduces students to data science, its uses and pitfalls.

por Mathieu D

16 de Out de 2018

Good summary, good overview. Good to go over the basics again! Could be a bit more thorough on some methodologies out there, however.

por Bart v d G

26 de Nov de 2017

Good overview of data science concepts. Uses quite some terminology that could be better explained and it is (off course) very brief.

por Bhagyalaxmi B N

25 de Mai de 2020

Successfully completed this course. I really enjoyed learning with coursera site. I hope this will help me achieve my career goals.

por Usha R V

26 de Fev de 2018

Excellent Course.With in Short time i have understood what is Data science and its core functionalities.Excellent Teaching faculty.

por María d R O M

2 de Jul de 2020

Te da un panorama general sobre la ciencia de datos; en algunos temas, sobretodo en los quizzes, utilizaron términos muy técnicos.

por Yichen N

13 de Mar de 2017

Very useful introductory course to help you get familar with different fields in data science and typical data analysis procedures

por Alejandro G d C

5 de Set de 2016

Information is well presented and keeps a good pace. Quizzes could be improved.

Additional material is very good and interesting.

por AASHANA K

24 de Mai de 2020

The course is very good for a fresher like me who wants to learn about data science.Thanks to all the teachers for this course.

por Charissa B

2 de Nov de 2020

Helpful intro and overview to help those in an executive position who need to catch up real fast to the world of data science.

por Fahad A S

28 de Jun de 2018

Good course but could have some more information. I was expecting getting more from it as suggested by the name of the course.