Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvimento de dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvimento de dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
2,234 classificações

Sobre o curso

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Melhores avaliações

SS

3 de mar de 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

18 de nov de 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 418 Avaliações para o Desenvolvimento de dados

por Ramy H

28 de jan de 2018

Interesting topic, touching on many field. I believe it was quite informative as it applies on the previous modules knowledge into this one. However it didn't touch deeper on each topic.

por Jeffrey T

28 de mar de 2016

Good overview of available tools. Lack of practice exercises makes preparing for quizzes difficult. However, the course project does a good job to get your feet wet with Shiny Apps.

por Andrew V

31 de mai de 2017

Good course, but I felt it was a bit easy to get good marks on the assignments with a minimum effort assignment. Some of the ones I marked were very little to do with data-science.

por Iain L

16 de dez de 2020

Interesting, practical course. Gives a broad overview of R Markdown, Shiny, interactive plots (Gvis/Plotly), incorporating maps via Leaflet and creating your own training courses.

por Luiz E B J

7 de mar de 2020

The content is very interesting, brings a lot of knowledge to develop good presentation and analysis. Could me more focused in just one option to go further an deep. Recomend!

por Johnny C

21 de nov de 2018

I have learned a lot. The course is simple and very useful. Maybe the assignments should improve because the directions are a bit vague, but in general I liked it.

por Mohammed H

9 de set de 2021

I have learned a lot of things after completing this course, like how to build a shiny app by myself and how to use leaflets and plot a graph. Thanks, coursera

por Julian J

13 de fev de 2016

Although all coursera courses are same, the peer assessment is very useful for this course. It's very helpful to see products made by other people.

por MD A

5 de jun de 2017

Would be nice to add some optional references, reading materials or videos covering "Creating Data Products with Python and Python stacks"

por German R M S

24 de jul de 2019

Excelente curso, 4 estrellas debido a que las instrucciones para revisión no son tan claras y los compañeros revisan de forma subjetiva.

por Johan J

16 de dez de 2016

Awesome course. Overview of all the things you need to become part of the data science community in terms of contributing and sharing.

por Jorge L

25 de abr de 2018

Excellent content. I was expecting more examples related to the industry, such as data products for data journals, telcos, etc.

por Federico G

9 de set de 2018

Really good course, but for the time invested I think they could have gone a bit deeper in some areas. I enjoyed it though :)

por Deleted A

20 de nov de 2017

The course is simple yet useful. With very little knowledge about web development you learn to do some cool stuff.

Well done!

por Erik P

26 de jun de 2017

Great overview of possibilities to interactively present your data!

The provided written material could be more in depth.

por Kristian G W

2 de fev de 2017

I really like the new version of this. It mixes a lot of tools, but most are useful. It was fun doing the assignments.

por Manuel E

29 de ago de 2019

Some parts could be dropped and devote that time to develop the content of others beyond scratching the surface.

por VenusW

17 de jan de 2017

Really Interesting class, interactive app/plot is so much fun. Great to be able to make creative stuff myself.

por Chonlatit P

29 de out de 2018

Great course. but I think some lesson should be together in one week and add presentation lesson more.

por matthieu c

10 de set de 2017

I've never had an introduction to online application, so I found the course extremely interesting.

por Robert W S

15 de dez de 2016

Great introduction to interactive plotting, mapping, and shiny. Deeper examples would be helpful.

por Lucas

22 de jun de 2016

A very straightforward course on how to build fast and useful applications fora broader audience.

por Christian B

11 de jun de 2017

Nice course. Not on the same level the some of the other classes but it teaches some nice tools.

por Eric J S

16 de dez de 2019

I learned what I wanted to get through this class. I didn't learn most of it in the class.

por Marcus S

11 de fev de 2016

Interesting course showing some of the possibilities for visualising and publishing data.