Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Collection and Processing with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Collection and Processing with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
3,107 classificações
515 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

A
9 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM
9 de Out de 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 512 Avaliações para o Data Collection and Processing with Python

por Yusa L

26 de Ago de 2019

Very useful course! Course materials are very clear and easy to understand. The project is very useful.

por Rob H

9 de Set de 2020

This course is excellent. It's very practical. You practise what you learn and the resources are great

por Eva D

20 de Set de 2020

It was very usefull, the instructor explains in a very understandable way. Just the right difficulty.

por Srinivasa R A

6 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course ! Good value add, provided opportunity to have clear understanding of the concepts.

por Precious E G

25 de Abr de 2020

Great teachers. Very helpful staff. Thank you very much for this wonderful course. Learned a lot!

por Johann W

15 de Jul de 2020

Looking back over the first 3 courses in this specialisation, they are didactially very well made!

por Federico R

6 de Out de 2020

Exelente curso! y el material, explican muchos conceptos basicos para la diaria de un programador

por Jan K C

5 de Jul de 2020

Great exercises and really practical final exam.

Really liked the teaching methods and tools used.

por Amit A

1 de Mar de 2021

Very interesting and absorbing course. It kept me glued to it for a couple of weeks :) Thanks!!

por Miki T

18 de Jan de 2020

A must course for all who wanna deep dive into request module and learn new python techniques.

por Santosh V

26 de Set de 2019

This was a great course for me after the fist two basic courses and I enjoyed learning a lot.

por Yash W

11 de Set de 2019

Excellent lectures with an excellent project at the end. Learnt a lot in this specialization.

por Fahim R

2 de Jun de 2020

Very good Introduction to function in Python but my expectation from the API part was more!!

por Ralph P

22 de Mai de 2019

Great continuation of the specialization. Definitely getting harder, but still enjoying it.

por Daniel A

21 de Mar de 2020

Professor Resnik is an outstanding tutor. He made everything so easy to understand. Thanks.

por Lars S

8 de Set de 2019

Great last Assigment with practical use, even if i had to work the whole day on the problem

por Joubert F

24 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course. Thank you for sharing your knowledge, wisdom and sense of humor with us.

por Josue C T

10 de Out de 2020

This course is perfect to remember and learn more things about Python. Take this course!

por Bart H

18 de Abr de 2020

This part of the specialization is a good addition to overall Python programming skills.

por Ruben D S P

15 de Nov de 2020

Great classes. Very detailed videos, the explanations are good and proper to each theme

por David A G A

15 de Jun de 2020

This has been the most challeging module of this specialization but I enjoyed it a lot!

por Kristen P

27 de Mar de 2020

Loved the instructors, the course material (interactive notebook), and the assignments!

por Allen F

6 de Abr de 2019

Very interesting course where you can learn more about data collections and processing!

por Xuanin d M

2 de Set de 2020

Un curso muy completo en el cual se puede aprender como extraer información de una web

por Alexandru S

26 de Nov de 2020

I took this course in order to be accustomed with the REST APIs. It accomplished it.