Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Collection and Processing with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Collection and Processing with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
3,423 classificações
582 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

CM
9 de Out de 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

A
9 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 583 Avaliações para o Data Collection and Processing with Python

por Abhishek G

4 de Mai de 2020

This course provides a very good exposure in Nested Listing and dictionaries.Using REST API and parsing the JSON data.The concepts are explained keeping in mind there use in Industry .

Thanks a lot!

por David L

14 de Out de 2019

This course provides a good intro to working with data and internet apis in the json format using python. Definitely feel confident in digging deeper with APIs on my own after taking this class.

por Glenn R

3 de Jan de 2022

Excellent course. Highly recommended. I learned a lot about parts of Python that I was not previously proficient in. I will definitely use what I learned in a job that I'm just about to start.

por Sherlyn H

15 de Out de 2020

The class is very basic. Excellent for people without a programming background. Slow for those who do, but you can skip through concepts you already understand. The exercises are very useful.

por Arjun V

10 de Ago de 2020

Great course for nested data analysis, list comprehension and introduces one into the world of APIs. Lots to learn with special treats in the form of Dr. Resnick's dad jokes (pun intended).

por Howoo J

26 de Jan de 2020

Another solid course in python programming specialization. After taking this course, you will be able to call data from API and manipulate nasty and unorganized set of dictionary and lists.

por Abhay R

25 de Jan de 2020

Excellent coursework and exercises to learn, especially for beginners -

Really liked the presentation and constant support - seems like they know how people think while learning python :)

por Elanjelian V

17 de Mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, and found myself often looking forward to Prof. Resnick's jokes. I also came to see the beauty and simplicity of Python. Great course. Great language.

por Jorge A

27 de Fev de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed using the Runestone tool to immediately test my knowledge after presenting new concepts, and especially when completing the exercises at the end of each chapter.

por Vardy U

27 de Out de 2021

T​he final assignment which requires secondary sort on string in rever order is genius!

T​ook a lot of trial and error to get it right.

R​eally learned the power of lambda and sorting

por Raza K

18 de Set de 2020

This course gives good introduction for working with basic built in data structure (list,dictionary and their nested structures ) and introductory knowledge to work with REST api's.

por Luis A Z C

21 de Abr de 2021

This course is very fun and instructive. Now I know how to manipulate data from file and API's services. I feel happy for having learnt something so useful to the real world jobs.

por Steven C S

7 de Jun de 2020

Excellent. I learned a lot of useful information. The videos are good, and the final project put it all together ad a challenging exercise. Worth the time spend, that is for sure.

por Ondřej H

14 de Fev de 2020

Once more very useful lessons. Be careful on the final project though, it is more prone to errors (even ones you might not be responsible for) than anything else up to this point.

por SIDDHI R K

22 de Set de 2020

The material for the course is well-designed having multiple practice questions to get hands-on. The instructor has explained each and every part of the course with an example.

por Joshua S

21 de Mai de 2019

Having 0 experience with .json files or API's I was nervous at the beginning, however, the course puts everything in perspective and gives great examples to grasp the concepts.

por Богдан Д

1 de Set de 2021

N​ice course. Was a bit difficult in the beginning (lots of new stuff about request) - but when I got to final assignment (TasteDive API, OMDB etc.) everything was just fine.

por Timothy B

29 de Jul de 2019

This course was challenging and I like how the book guides you step by step. The daily review questions that the text book provides helps you remember what you have learned.

por henloy A

21 de Fev de 2019

Great course and instructors, ample time and resources to practice, the graded tests are challenging and require good understanding of the course material which I appreciate

por Patrick L

20 de Set de 2020

Excellently designed and taught course. I appreciate it very much when educators incorporate the psychology of learning into how they teach. I got a lot out of the course.

por 晴空

27 de Fev de 2021

The interactive Runestone tool is especially important in my learning. For some difficult chapters, I learned both the video and the material on the tool. Indeed helpful.

por Xiaojin W

10 de Mar de 2020

This course is really great. The content is extremely helpful for me to review Python knowledge and learn some new stuffs, and the final assignment is pretty interesting.

por Saravanan M

1 de Ago de 2019

I personally felt the course project was interesting and a little bit challenging too. And also thank you Professors for helping me understand the concepts very well.

por Aftab A

22 de Set de 2020

Awesome course, the content was up to date. The teacher explanation is pretty clear for deep information you maybe need to google it, but overall it's a good course.

por Voon S L

19 de Set de 2019

There's a steep jump in difficulty on the last course work. The most difficult part being there's less of the codelens to help with debugging and decoding the error.