Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Collection and Processing with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Collection and Processing with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
3,162 classificações
524 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

A
9 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM
9 de Out de 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 521 Avaliações para o Data Collection and Processing with Python

por John M

5 de Jun de 2020

Great course. Last question was challenging. I couldn't recall that there was a little tidbit in the tie breaking sort video/reading from the last course. Eventually I saw that and it clicked but I totally forgot about it.

por Kefei W

10 de Jan de 2019

The course material is OK. The instruction for API session is bit rushed, but I learned a lot more than I expected after spending more time than I expected by repeatedly troubleshooting the coding in the final project.

por Anastasios P

12 de Jan de 2020

A huge improvement from the two previous courses of the specialisation. Lecture time is more normalised, assessments not always the same or solved in the preceding video and more challenging graded assessments.

por Mahmoud G

5 de Jul de 2019

All in all, I really liked the course . I feel like the part about the caching and the module that was provided could be done better than that so student themselves could get involved with making that module.

por Deepa M

27 de Abr de 2020

Final assignment is not working as expected , there is some bug in runestone interactive page and therefore there is an invalid error being thrown and I am unable to finish this module because of this bug

por erik w

24 de Abr de 2020

Very good course until the final project. There are a lot of bugs that caused me and what seems like a lot of other students to have to spend a great deal of time on it. This time wasn't productive.

por Joel C

30 de Jan de 2021

This course seemed a bit rushed and less well organized than the prior two.

I would have appreciated more practice especially with RESTful data collection before jumping into the final project

por Juan C A

11 de Fev de 2020

Excellent understunding of programming. Advanced concepts such list comprenhension, map and zip make me review my way of thinking, producing better and shorten coding.

Thxs to the Instructors.

por PORBENI, E D

5 de Fev de 2021

Good course like the others in the specialization! I found the end of course project unnecessary difficult because there were some subtle errors from the assessment questions and grader.

por Jason S

11 de Fev de 2021

I thought the material was presented okay. The exercise examples are now out of date and should be sourced elsewhere (tastedive is going away and OMDB now requires an API Key).

por Tomas C

5 de Ago de 2020

Good way to learn more about the usefulness of Python. A little bit more difficult than the previous Python 3 Programming Courses. Great lecturer!

por Shobha D

20 de Ago de 2020

It was difficult to complete all questions of the final project because the information brought back was often different than what was expected.

por James U

2 de Ago de 2019

more work required on presentation of the material and practice sessions to better establish the foundation principles and methods of API tools.

por PierLuigi B

21 de Dez de 2019

Very nice done but a lot of problems to handle the timing of the graded assestment tool, I had to put 40000ms in order to make working my code

por Yam H L L

26 de Jun de 2019

This particular course is very challenging. I found there were some issue with the assessment grading. Despite all this, is a good course.

por 郡哲 李

13 de Out de 2020

I think overall the course is well structured, but the final project's provided cache problems caused extra but not really needed efforts

por Olga K

31 de Mai de 2020

Too theoretical. Needs more practice in between the topics. It was difficult to pass the final exam for a newbie in programming.

por Maria E N

17 de Jul de 2020

The course was very good, well organised and with interesting assignments. Some of the material was quite confusing though.

por Manjistha D

20 de Mai de 2020

The final project was quite hard and time consuming ... but it was fun to handle difficult problem....Love this course.....

por Alexandra B

11 de Abr de 2020

The contents of course is great, but I wish we had more assignments to practice, like in other courses of specialization.

por Christos K

12 de Set de 2020

I believe that the course is quite helpful. However, I would like to have more examples to practice especially with API.

por ghanshyam r

24 de Ago de 2020

I think you should use the IDE platform instead of your builtin IDE, which is not fully related to the original python.

por Tapas S

29 de Nov de 2020

Really nice course, it explained the concept of API in a simple but effective manner with ample amount of examples.

por Vinitha M R

11 de Out de 2020

Awesome Lectures and Very creative assignments... Week 3 portions such as REST, Json could be made more interesting

por WOORADI S G

2 de Jun de 2020

Final project is a bit confusing and assignments should be added for the API's as they are very confusing