Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Collection and Processing with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Collection and Processing with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
3,033 classificações
502 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

CM
9 de Out de 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

A
9 de Jul de 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 503 Avaliações para o Data Collection and Processing with Python

por SIDDHI R K

22 de Set de 2020

The material for the course is well-designed having multiple practice questions to get hands-on. The instructor has explained each and every part of the course with an example.

por Joshua S

21 de Mai de 2019

Having 0 experience with .json files or API's I was nervous at the beginning, however, the course puts everything in perspective and gives great examples to grasp the concepts.

por Tim B

29 de Jul de 2019

This course was challenging and I like how the book guides you step by step. The daily review questions that the text book provides helps you remember what you have learned.

por henloy A

21 de Fev de 2019

Great course and instructors, ample time and resources to practice, the graded tests are challenging and require good understanding of the course material which I appreciate

por Patrick L

20 de Set de 2020

Excellently designed and taught course. I appreciate it very much when educators incorporate the psychology of learning into how they teach. I got a lot out of the course.

por 晴空

27 de Fev de 2021

The interactive Runestone tool is especially important in my learning. For some difficult chapters, I learned both the video and the material on the tool. Indeed helpful.

por Xiaojin W

10 de Mar de 2020

This course is really great. The content is extremely helpful for me to review Python knowledge and learn some new stuffs, and the final assignment is pretty interesting.

por Saravanan M

1 de Ago de 2019

I personally felt the course project was interesting and a little bit challenging too. And also thank you Professors for helping me understand the concepts very well.

por Aftab A

22 de Set de 2020

Awesome course, the content was up to date. The teacher explanation is pretty clear for deep information you maybe need to google it, but overall it's a good course.

por Voon S L

19 de Set de 2019

There's a steep jump in difficulty on the last course work. The most difficult part being there's less of the codelens to help with debugging and decoding the error.

por Ravi T S

20 de Dez de 2019

Excellent final project which helps you recall all the concepts. BeautifulSoup and Urllib should have been covered here as well then it would have been complete.

por Gaurav S

18 de Nov de 2020

Excellent class with great teachers who explain concepts and then walk through examples to drive it home. The exercises are well thought out and make you think.

por samuel c j

26 de Jul de 2020

It’s a valuable, interesting, and interactive course for learning the basics of list comprehension and nested iteration and requesting data from APIs. Worth it.

por Ajit P

5 de Jan de 2020

This is an excellent basic course on data collection and processing. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in developing skill in Python.

por Elhammoumi Y

26 de Fev de 2020

It was a good experience. Learn Data Collection with python helped me to learn more about python, and that will be a plus in my career and in my next projects.

por Jinesh S

12 de Jul de 2020

sure the difficulty kicked up a notch from the last two courses but with little persuasion, one can be guaranteed to complete the course with flying colors!!!

por Nipun S

25 de Set de 2020

The course was wonderful but I have a little problem with the APIs and the function 'requests_with_caching' that is only available in the Runestone textbook.

por G.A.Tan

30 de Mai de 2020

A great course! the biggest take away for me in this program is that it has helped to 'unlock' the mystery of how to use API to access website info. :-)

por Venkatesh P

24 de Jan de 2021

I learnt lot of new stuff through this course. Highly recommended for learners who are already good with the basic level Python and trying to step up.

por Mursaleen A

17 de Jan de 2020

This was a great course. In which I learned how to extract and process Internet API's data by easy approach. I plan to make online dictionary system.

por Willson K T L

16 de Fev de 2020

Sincerely thanks for the long-haul teaching. This course is a bit tough compared with the Basics.

However, a bit shallow than the Functions and Files

por Sara T

23 de Jul de 2020

I hope there was more practicing for the APi

Thanks for everything, I will show up in more python courses by Michigan if there are any new courses

por Daniel P R d C

23 de Out de 2020

Nossa! Esse curso é fantástico! Excelente projeto de conclusão com iteração com dados externos, REST APIs, funções e coleções de dados aninhados

por Paul M

5 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed this class and learned a lot. I truly enjoyed the final project; it was a bit challenging, and produced an interesting piece of code.

por Dieter K

15 de Abr de 2020

Great class. I have taken quite a few classes on Python subjects over the past couple of months, this was certainly among the very best!