Chevron Left
Voltar para Obtenção e Limpeza de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Obtenção e Limpeza de Dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
7,923 classificações
1,310 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Melhores avaliações

HS

2 de mai de 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

25 de out de 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,273 Avaliações para o Obtenção e Limpeza de Dados

por Brett M

12 de jul de 2016

Really fantastic even as an experienced R user. This is helping me remould my habits and break some of the bad ones. Thank you so much!

por Sajal J

14 de ago de 2020

Very good course. The end course project was also very good as it gives a good experience in loading and cleaning a real-life dataset.

por Ricardo L

29 de dez de 2019

The most important information I learned was the tidy data standard. Very useful and clear. It will make the analysis process easier.

por Michael A C R

17 de ago de 2020

Fue una experiencia maravillosa, llena de actividades y lecciones muy útiles para obtener y limpiar bases de datos. Muy provechoso.

por Rumian R

13 de ago de 2020

Massively underrated - I appreciated this course and I learned a lot. I now find it baffling how taken-for-granted data tidying is.

por Georgios P

24 de set de 2018

The most crucial part of statistical inference or machine learning is tidy data and this course provides the basic tidy data rules!

por Yanying J

3 de fev de 2020

It's useful and practical! Especially, the swirl excerises offered not only the method, but also a clear example of data cleaning.

por Andrew C

8 de jan de 2019

The class was very interesting and useful, although I would have liked more opportunities to do web scraping in the problem sets.

por Shaikh M I

21 de nov de 2016

This course is really helpful and very practical. Provides industry standard information and adheres to the scientific principles.

por Jorge L P d l T

21 de mai de 2020

Managing Data has be a passion for me, this course for sure, opened me new skills using the powerful features of the R language.

por Shashikesh M

27 de mai de 2017

This course is one another step forward towards my data science specialization. I'm really enjoying my study about data Science.

por Dimitrios G

3 de mar de 2017

Challenging and very educational. Needs a better explanation on the final peer assignment. Otherwise a great overall experience!

por CAPO-CHICHI F N

14 de abr de 2020

I am very happy to have done this course, I discovered something new and I have new skills in Data Analysis thank you very much

por 倪育飞

15 de out de 2017

It gave me an overview of how to getting and cleaning data.The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

por Massimo M

9 de ago de 2017

Great course, everything is well explained ant the exercises are challenging enough to really understand what you are studying.

por Shelby B

26 de abr de 2017

I am so glad this course was available. Otherwise, I would noy have had an opportunity to build a data set in my everyday work

por Brayan S O P

19 de abr de 2020

It is an excellent course with all the basics and more that one needs to get started with the acquisition and cleaning of data

por Ajinkya D

27 de nov de 2016

Good course material. A very good project at the end of the course that gave an idea about cleaning a real life huge dataset

por KELVIN H

25 de mar de 2018

good course for learning about tidy data. But have to say that the instructions for the coursework is not exactly very clear.

por Igor T

8 de jan de 2017

Really great course which helps to understand basics of data tidying. I've also enjoyed regex explanation, it's really clear!

por Victor A d S P

12 de dez de 2019

Great course, some background needed. If you are taking the Data Science specialization program, then this is a great catch.

por William H

5 de ago de 2019

Thank you for the case study, very valuable to me to see how you downloaded all the data and began your exploratory analysis

por Bill S

25 de mai de 2017

I greatly enjoyed this course and I really got a lot of hands-on practice that I can apply in a real-world work environment.

por Jim M

26 de abr de 2020

The content is very important when working with Big Data, yet I think JHU is unique in the importance paid to the concepts.

por Sebastian O V

6 de ago de 2018

Great course teaches intermediate and andvanced skills to manipullate and clean data. Begginers should make an extra effort