Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Analysis Tools

Data Analysis Tools, Wesleyan University

4.5
326 classificações
74 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

In this course, you will develop and test hypotheses about your data. You will learn a variety of statistical tests, as well as strategies to know how to apply the appropriate one to your specific data and question. Using your choice of two powerful statistical software packages (SAS or Python), you will explore ANOVA, Chi-Square, and Pearson correlation analysis. This course will guide you through basic statistical principles to give you the tools to answer questions you have developed. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback and provide insight to other learners about their work....

Melhores avaliações

por DL

Dec 20, 2015

Again, with no formal SAS training and minimal statistics background. I found taking the first course and then this course - week after week my knowledge grew in a consistent and organized fashion.

por AM

Dec 03, 2015

Very good for beginners. concept explanation as well as coding were great. doesn't take too long to finish. I enrolled regression modeling course by Wesleyan and waiting to start.

Filtrar por:

71 avaliações

por KASAWULI FAIK BAWONGA

Dec 02, 2018

Data Analytics Tools are keep for Data Science.

por uzoamaka

Nov 20, 2018

Very informative. Thank you

por Devon Dulin

Oct 01, 2018

Great course the skills learned have helped me greatly.

por Drew Mery

Sep 25, 2018

Really important concept (moderator) is explained very well.

por Lee Sutton

Jul 21, 2018

Really poor course. Only good thing is the explanation of the ANOVA's. Get a free trial for that then cancel.

Firstly, the videos are incredibly cringey. The backgrounds/transitions etc. are highly distracting. And close-ups shots of people smoking aren't too suitable in the work environment. The male instructor's smirking face whilst shots are being taken on campus is really off-putting and inappropriate.

The code is just given to you; it would be far better if the course guided you through it. This Data Analysis Tools course can be taken on its own, yet it has a reliance on the past course being taken in the assignments. And you have to create a tumblr blog????? Not much thought put into this.

I would not recommend at all. Avoid.

por Nikhil Tripathi

Jun 21, 2018

Being as beginner I found through this course I am able to setup my base. Thanks

por Γεώργιος Κίμινος

Jun 13, 2018

a useful introduction to Data Analysis. If you have never seen these things before you need it.

por Rawan Madi

Jun 08, 2018

Covers a good deal of material.

por Panji Nkhoma

May 03, 2018

Good course

por Anitha thekkedeth

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course with clear explanation and practical work.