Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,631 classificações
770 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH
13 de Jan de 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
10 de Mar de 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 757 Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Alain G D

10 de Mai de 2020

A very good presentation of the theory of cryptography algorithms, but I'm disappointed that Crypto II is not available for now: some important points such as SSL/TLS crypto protocols or eliptic curves are not described at all in Crypto I.

por Domingo

28 de Nov de 2016

The course is really what I wanted: It covers theoretical and practical aspect of cryptography. The exercises are also very well designed, although, I found some of them quite difficult.

Overall, I would recommend this course to a friend.

por PRASHANT S

4 de Set de 2021

It was totally worthy for me for the amount of time I have invested in this course. Got to learn many aspects of Cryptography and also want to thank educator for giving his precious time to make me learn new concepts about Cryptography.

por Pablo G

3 de Abr de 2018

The course is very interesting and the topics are very well explained by the proffessor. I didn have a wide background about cryptography but still could learn a lot. Congrats!!. I would preffer more examples and not so much theory.

por Horacio G A

30 de Jun de 2017

The content of the course is excellent. Sometime the excercises are a bit confusing because the losse of information in the content. Also is a little quick but I found it excellent to be an introduction to Cryptography.

por Casper v G

26 de Set de 2018

Though the material is quite challenging, professor Boneh explains it quite clearly and at an easy pace in his lectures. I found it very interesting to learn more about encryption and how the current standards work.

por sagar

8 de Jun de 2020

I just want to say that this course is very good for people who know a lot of math and i mean it will be easy for them to grasp the course , so i strongly recommend to please explain concepts a little bit more .

por Nickolas F

29 de Set de 2017

An amazing course that provided me with important tools in cryptography. I hope I see more courses like this in the future and a special thank you to Professor Dan Boneh for teaching this course. Thank you.

por Md M H F

19 de Abr de 2021

A bit too hard actually, should be more focused on practical cryptography that teaches how to use cryptography in computer programming more efficiently, rather than theoretical cryptography.

por Dan D

3 de Jun de 2018

Really interesting and comprehensive course. Sometimes really important concepts were glossed over quickly which made it occasionally tricky to follow but then it is tricky subject matter!

por Ricardo d C C

14 de Out de 2018

It is really interesting and clarifying. It does require much attention to details and taking a lot of notes, however. It focuses on the theory, with practical examples. I sure liked it.

por Gabriel D O

23 de Ago de 2017

The lectures are very good. Easy to understand and keep on track. But the lecturer could enunciate better. But that is also not a huge issue since pausing and replaying is an option.

por Howard ( R

11 de Ago de 2017

Excellent material. As usual with computer science courses, some of the material could be presented a bit more clearly. But I am really happy to finally understand this material now.

por Marcos E K

29 de Abr de 2017

Great intro to a complex topic.

It could be improved by having the programming assignments be:

+ Mandatory

+ More related to actual cryptographic algorithms/libraries (only some are)

por Kris J

9 de Fev de 2020

Interesting and learned a lot, but probably need a greater foundation in hex and mod math than I had. I suspect there are prerequisites re in the formal program.

por Tristan B

17 de Nov de 2019

Good overall course, it could use an update on some minor points. Theory is a strong part of the course. I hope the Crypto II course will be up one day.

por Ameer T

29 de Out de 2018

Best cryptography course ever!! Detailed and clear explanation, fun, nice quizzes. But it would be better if the pace was a little bit slower.

por Mohammed R U

30 de Jul de 2017

Excellent Course to understand the Crypto Construction, Possible Attacks, Semantic Security and pplications of crypto in real world scenarios

por Bruno V

1 de Jul de 2018

Great course. Not easy to sustain the rhythm, I prefer "at your own pace" kind of course, where you have time to dig into the subject.

por Shrihari S

29 de Mai de 2018

The contents are presented in a super good way, this is the best way for anyone to learn basic and essential concepts on cryptography.

por Thierry L

12 de Mai de 2016

Very good course with a level accessible without the need to be a mathematical guru. Maybe some videos are a little beat too long.

por Nicholas J

2 de Jul de 2017

Above all, the clarity, quality and engaging nature of Professors Boneh's videos made this a great learning experience. Thanks.

por Quentin D

6 de Abr de 2017

Very interesting but sometimes too detailed. Courses often needs good knowledge in mathematics althought there are some reviews.

por Zhe Z

20 de Set de 2017

A bit hard to follow some of the math stuff if you don't have a background it in, but pretty informative course overall

por Unai E

8 de Set de 2017

Course is very interesting but, in my opinion, it is a bit theoretical. I would like the course were more practical.