Chevron Left
Voltar para Criptografia I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Criptografia I da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
3,723 classificações
782 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Melhores avaliações

BH
13 de Jan de 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
10 de Mar de 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 769 Avaliações para o Criptografia I

por Parsa H M

16 de Set de 2018

perfect

por hell

18 de Mai de 2017

awesome

por ycr0123

9 de Mar de 2017

so good

por 汪阳

17 de Mai de 2016

希望有中文字幕

por wanghui

18 de Nov de 2020

great!

por DIVYANSH S

18 de Jul de 2018

thanks

por YUEQING L

28 de Nov de 2017

Great!

por 马致远

21 de Nov de 2017

感觉收获很大

por Deleted A

30 de Out de 2017

great!

por HMY

21 de Out de 2017

讲得非常好!

por Rolando A C V

24 de Jan de 2017

nitido

por Le H

9 de Nov de 2016

Great!

por BALA V R

9 de Set de 2021

GOOD

por Adrian D A

6 de Abr de 2021

cool

por Tanmay S

15 de Dez de 2019

good

por Ovchinnikov E M

24 de Mar de 2019

kaif

por Amit S

26 de Dez de 2017

good

por QiangqiangNiu

20 de Nov de 2017

good

por Rishav C

30 de Dez de 2016

none

por Deleted A

30 de Abr de 2016

Nice

por Adriano A

7 de Mai de 2019

god

por Steven X

16 de Mar de 2017

:)

por VISHNU T

13 de Dez de 2021

5

por Rob A

6 de Mar de 2020

This must be an incredibly difficult course to try to teach in six/seven weeks. There's a ton of material to cover and I appreciate that the course touches on all of the basics of crypto that are actually in use.

My only complaint is that some of the questions on the quizzes were really repetitive week-to-week. In particular, every week features a question (usually #3, if I remember correctly) that had you choose which constructions out of five choices were "secure" as per the definition of security for that week's topic. The problem was that the correct and incorrect answers were always similar, even though the security concept for each week was different! In other words, there are some things that will NEVER be secure for any crypto system. Every version of the question had several choices that fell into this category. It got to the point that I usually got the question correct on the first or second attempt without even trying that hard. In reality, that question should have required a lot more brain power from me because those security challenges are actually sometimes very subtle and difficult.

But that's truly my only criticism. I loved the course and the programming assignments. I'll be keeping an eye out for any more courses taught by Dr. Boneh.

por David R

1 de Jun de 2020

The theoretical part of the course, though dense and fast paced, was very informative. Being recorded it had the advantage for the student of being pausable and repeatable. The great disappointment was the programming part of the course, which I was very much looking forward to, in which the problems were great and have great potential to help the student learn something, but help was minimal (rather tautological, unrevealing, or plain condescending). Fortunately, the programming assignments were option and did not count towards the final grade. But I repeat, they do seem immensely valuable in their topic and difficulty as a learning experience, but guidance in a programming part of the course would be welcome for a change.