Chevron Left
Voltar para Perspectivas Críticas na Gestão de Empresas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Perspectivas Críticas na Gestão de Empresas da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.8
estrelas
264 classificações
81 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for students of all backgrounds who have an interest in how firms are governed, the forces that have helped define modern management practice, and the outcomes of that practice not only for the firm itself, but also for the societies in which they operate. For students who are thinking of a career in management, it may also prove useful as a basic introduction to some of the conceptual vocabulary and ideas behind modern theories of management. Using a wide disciplinary approach - from economics and history to social theory and even a smattering of biblical criticism - the course will invite students to consider several core management strategies and priorities from often unexpected perspectives in order to judge their success or failure. The key objective of the course is to bring into critical focus how we think about the function and culture of management, how managers understand their role within a firm, how they take decisions, set priorities and benchmark success and failure. Topics include: the function of the firm; the role of incentive; the ways in which narrative forces shape decision making, and how market relationships define the managerial culture in ways that can lead to sub-optimal outcomes....
Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Perspectivas Críticas na Gestão de Empresas

por Fabio

Jul 05, 2017

Follow this course so you'll never stop asking questions.

por Uchitha P K

Mar 29, 2020

It is a very difficult course but it is a great learning

por Dmitry K

Oct 24, 2019

The most thought-provoking course I took on Coursera

por Antonio D

Aug 16, 2016

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Amazing.

por José d J D L C G

Mar 05, 2016

Excellent course and teacher. Congratulations!!

por Yasin E

Mar 11, 2019

This course is one best in the world teaching.

por Olina

Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for everything, it's wonderful.

por Vladimir T

Aug 12, 2018

Very unusual course. Well worth taking.

por Mario S

Dec 07, 2019

extremely insightful and enjoyable

por Miles K

Jan 18, 2018

Enjoyed this very much! Thank you!

por Johannes B W

Jul 17, 2017

It was challenging but I succeed.

por Cristian A

Mar 08, 2016

The best course of ever!

por Manuel R

Sep 07, 2017

Extraordinary course!

por Shipra P S

Jan 26, 2016

Brilliant instructor

por Nicholas L

Apr 19, 2016

really well done!

por Hasan R C

Jun 27, 2019

Wonderful course

por Marco F J d U

Aug 28, 2017

Great course!

por Rafael M G

Jan 28, 2016

Excellent!!!!

por Pranav S

Oct 01, 2018

i liked it

por Antonino B

Dec 05, 2016

excellent

por syen

Jan 30, 2016

very good

por Inderpreet S S

Apr 30, 2020

This course is one of its kind. I picked up a lot of nitty-gritty details that are usually not taught in a Management Course. This course also busts a few myths that usually surround management decisions taken by big firms like, Nokia and Apple. I really enjoyed taking this course. I recommend this course to any and everyone who has some time to spare and is interested in looking at Management from a different perspective. Thank you so much Professor Rolf Strom-Olsen for this wonderful course. I will surely revisit this course again in the future.

por Katherine M L

Nov 28, 2016

The class was wonderfully informative, but would have been better if it offered graded tests without the paid version. Since the answers are multiple choice I thought it was strange that it did not.

por Mark K

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent subject matter, teacher very fun to listen to and very knowledgeable. Would like the class to be more in-depth.

por Sotimehin S

Jun 23, 2017

The ideas exchanged in this course are very relatable and applicable to virtually any industry.