Chevron Left
Voltar para COVID Vaccine Ambassador Training: How to Talk to Parents

Comentários e feedback de alunos de COVID Vaccine Ambassador Training: How to Talk to Parents da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.9
estrelas
907 classificações
239 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Vaccination is a key strategy for preventing serious illness and death from COVID-19. COVID-19 vaccines are available for children 5 and older, but many parents have questions about vaccinations. This training course prepares parents of school-age children, PTAs, community members, and school staff to be Vaccine Ambassadors and promote vaccine acceptance in their communities. After completing the course, Vaccine Ambassadors will be able to share knowledge about COVID-19 and the COVID-19 vaccine, engage in conversations about vaccine hesitancy in a respectful and empathetic way, and direct people to credible sources for further information about COVID-19 vaccines....

Melhores avaliações

ML

2 de fev de 2022

Being a parent myself, this course taught me more to be a pro active dealing with those parents and giving them assurances what this vaccin coan do to our childrens. Thank you so much for this course.

LG

22 de fev de 2022

Great course for learning best practices for communicating the effectiveness and safety of Covid vaccines. The training addresses vaccine hesitancy and misinformation in an easy to understand format.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 277 Avaliações para o COVID Vaccine Ambassador Training: How to Talk to Parents

por Linda M

27 de jan de 2022

This training course was very informative and enlightening. I am a Public Health Nurse who will use these techniques to speak with parents and others on spreading correct information regarding Covid 19 disease and Vaccines. Spreading expert and true information will only help increase the knowledge to help combat this epidemic.

por Julia R G A

26 de jan de 2022

Simply necessary and reassuring for everybody, even those with previous knowledge in biological topics. With knowledge, patience and respect, everything gets better.

por Ashley D

25 de jan de 2022

I gathered a lot of good information about strategies to dispel misinformation and connect to those who have concerns.

por Eileen O

26 de jan de 2022

Good solid concepts presented, and a link to a 5-minute game that is an excellent way to demonstrate why social media is so insidious and successful for spreading disinformation, etc. A primary

por Margaret T

7 de fev de 2022

The course provided a useful overview of vaccine development, facts related to COVID and stratgies for discussing vaccination with people who are "vaccine hesitant".

por Peggy H

28 de jan de 2022

I found the information and skills taught in this course to be very useful and will be a more effective communicator as a result.

por Abigail T

27 de jan de 2022

Helpful information. Great tips for communicating well with others on the topic of Covid-19 vaccines and for recognizing and responding to misinformation. A few typos throughout. Note: The lesson slides don’t work in the Coursera app—only on a computer. The discussion forums don’t work, and there is no way to contact the instructor.

por Olivier S

26 de jan de 2022

Highly informative. The tips and suggestions for how to discuss the issues and concerns with other is extremely beneficial in limiting misinformation. However, people do need to practice these techniques - especially now that we know them.

por MA. S F L

3 de fev de 2022

B​eing a parent myself, this course taught me more to be a pro active dealing with those parents and giving them assurances what this vaccin coan do to our childrens. Thank you so much for this course.

por Toni W

31 de jan de 2022

Very informative and easy to follow. Will be more than able to talk to parents about COVID Vaccine to help them understand better starting with my own family!

por Olamide A

28 de jan de 2022

This course is absolutely impactful and I am glad I took the course. I am looking forward to applying all have I have learnt in real life. Thank you so much!

por Oanh L

2 de fev de 2022

Great course. This enriches my knowledge about the subject, and I feel more confident now when talking to people something about the Covid vaccin. Thanks.

por Kristen R

31 de jan de 2022

G​ives great information about the COVID-19 vaccine, the approval prcess, and how to address concerns and misinformation in an easy to understand format.

por Karen L

25 de jan de 2022

Excellent course for being a parent of school aged children, engaged in my community and State and in service and employment around Covid-19.

por Bruce A M

30 de jan de 2022

fast friendly and efficient; I want to retain a bunch of notes so that I can help share correct information and tone down bad information

por Bemnet A

27 de jan de 2022

Relevant information which also connected all the facts one needs to know to be an ambassador for vaccination against this pandemic.

por Kimberly A

24 de jan de 2022

Relevant information and an easy to understand and use format

por Jean E M

24 de jan de 2022

Very good information presented in an easy to absorb way.

por Maija C H

4 de fev de 2022

​Well, I was certainly given many extraordinary examples of disinformation. I will give you that. Wow- Johns Hopkins, you have really outdone yourselves on this one. I guess higher education isnt what it used to be. Glad this was a free course and now I know to never pay for one.

por Hilda

14 de fev de 2022

unreal

por Ariana A

29 de jan de 2022

Comprehensive and highly informative. The skills and information provided by this course serve as a much needed response and tool to effectively and empathetically combat fear and misinformation surrounding COVID-19 and the COVID-19 vaccines. Thank you to the experts at Johns Hopkins for creating this course and making it possible for members of the public to become informed and empowered.

por Malgorzata M

26 de jan de 2022

The short but very informative course for everyone who is interested in effective fight against the COVID-19 pandemic! It is an excellent lesson on how to communicate the vaccination topic properly, and how to spot and debunk misinformation/disinformation/fake news we face everyday (especially in SM). I strongly recommed to enroll this course.

por Jeong K

27 de jan de 2022

This is a relative short and great to educate misinformed people. Further, you can debate against the disinformers. It is so sad to see innocent people get fooled by those politically or financially motivated semicriminals. We should not just ignore it. This course is amazingly good to get informed and to do something good for others.

por Rosa G

7 de fev de 2022

The course Its simple and presents a lot of important facts that are very helpful when you want to talk to people that are hesiteting about the whole vaccine coversation. It will help me create useful educational material because is simple and clear, with excelent references right there in one place.

por Arnel C

30 de jan de 2022

This is a very concise and informative course. I would like to thank the people involved in the preparation and actual creation of the course. I will try to apply that I learned here to give the correct information to those parents who are hesitant to have their children inoculated. Kudos to Coursera!