Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Strategy da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
587 classificações
163 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Melhores avaliações

MI
16 de Abr de 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB
26 de Jul de 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 163 Avaliações para o Corporate Strategy

por Jessica L

1 de Nov de 2020

Excellent content, superbly delivered. Concepts are clearly explained, with real-life examples to bring theory to life. Mr Vanneste is to be commended for his easy-to-understand delivery. I would happily take any other course he teaches.

por Marco T

23 de Jun de 2018

Great course. Especially helpful for people coming from different professional backgrounds that want to learn key business concepts and get a first idea of how to apply basic but powerful frameworks to real life corporate situations.

por Iyiola A

18 de Fev de 2020

The instructor broke down the concepts into basic, bite-sized points. The videos were very explanatory, and anyone can follow them. Also, the additional readings were helpful and easy to follow.

Five stars!

por Gurdeep S

3 de Out de 2020

Great content. Covered pieces that was not covered during my education. This course has given me a better perspective of strategy and I hope to utilise the learnings in my next job as a Strategy Analyst!

por MOHAMMAD I

17 de Abr de 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

por Abhisek B

27 de Jul de 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

por Jessica

16 de Jul de 2019

Really interesting subject. Easy to apply to small businesses too. Bart Vanneste provides clear, in-depth explanations using good slides that helps you keep motivated throughout the course.

por Dean S

22 de Fev de 2018

Studied Corporate Strategy on my MBA at London Business School many years ago under Phanish Puranam. This course was a great refresher on motives of Corporate Strategy. Can recommend.

por Amy L

17 de Fev de 2018

Bart has made this course easy to be understood by beginners. The book written by Bart is a very good complement to the video. I recommend students read the book as well.

por Priya M M

12 de Dez de 2019

Excellent and simple module to understand how multi-business firms should strategise. Highly recommended , especially to understand latest methods of decision making

por Marc R

9 de Jul de 2020

Covered the basics very well, plenty of rl examples, some of the readings could be updated to more contemporary cases, but regardless of that, a very good course

por Muhammad H D B K I

15 de Nov de 2020

The explanations is sweet and clear. For a quick course, I able to learn a lot of new things and easy to digest. Thank you Bart Vanneste. - Cheers from Malaysia

por MALIK I A

20 de Abr de 2019

The course contents were good and knowledgeable and Mr. Vanneste delivery of lecture and presentation of transparencies was of high skilled convenient to learn.

por PETE P

20 de Nov de 2020

A well-structured, well-explained introduction to corporate strategy and corporate advantage. I enjoyed the instructor and the visuals were very helpful.

por Reid C

10 de Abr de 2020

Valuable perspective, tools, and slides. Great presentation that's easy to follow. Well-timed quiz questions to lock in the learning.

por Akshat C

10 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course to understand an overall perspective. Can customize the applications to the real world accordingly. Thank you. :)

por PIYUSH B

11 de Dez de 2019

t h e l anguage of the course is very simple and it demonstrate the examples in a very systematic manner. it was a great learning.

por Surya S

20 de Out de 2020

It was great. As it was my first experience with Coursera I like it. The content was vast and pretty much self explanatory.

por Konstantinos S

25 de Nov de 2019

Very interesting course. Well-structured presentations and take-home materials in form of slides and book chapters.

por Ananda S M

11 de Nov de 2020

The course provided me with a broad view of the corporation through leadership, strategy, finance, and investment.

por Aleksandra M

10 de Mai de 2019

Well-structured and clearly explained. Developing the understanding in time. Good mixture of examples and theory.

por Chanyanuch S

21 de Jun de 2020

I enjoy this course so much in every lesson. The lecturer is really good and gives a clear explanation. Thank you

por Hamid K

8 de Dez de 2019

Its brilliant content and a brilliant teacher. I wish students or learners have teachers like him for everything.

por Akash D

28 de Mar de 2020

The course has been designed in a fabulous way and I am going to suggest all my friends to take this course.

por Mayukh H

26 de Set de 2020

It was a very fun & interesting way of getting to know the course along side increase the knowledge base.