Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Strategy da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
174 classificações
48 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Melhores avaliações

JJ

Jul 16, 2019

Really interesting subject. Easy to apply to small businesses too. Bart Vanneste provides clear, in-depth explanations using good slides that helps you keep motivated throughout the course.

DS

Feb 22, 2018

Studied Corporate Strategy on my MBA at London Business School many years ago under Phanish Puranam. This course was a great refresher on motives of Corporate Strategy. Can recommend.

Filtrar por:

26 — 47 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Corporate Strategy

por Renaud V

Nov 11, 2018

Clear, well documented (with sources to go further if we want) and highly interesting.

por Diane Q d S S

Oct 07, 2018

Very good undestanding - thank you and I encourage others to follow this cours

por Priya K

Sep 14, 2018

Great Knowledge booster! The Instructor Mr.Bart is clear and really plausible. Highly recommended course.

por Abhi N

Aug 19, 2018

the best teacher

por Aleksandra M

May 10, 2019

Well-structured and clearly explained. Developing the understanding in time. Good mixture of examples and theory.

por Dinesh K J

May 13, 2019

it was an excellent experience

por MALIK I A

Apr 20, 2019

The course contents were good and knowledgeable and Mr. Vanneste delivery of lecture and presentation of transparencies was of high skilled convenient to learn.

por Jessica

Jul 16, 2019

Really interesting subject. Easy to apply to small businesses too. Bart Vanneste provides clear, in-depth explanations using good slides that helps you keep motivated throughout the course.

por Yesi A

May 07, 2019

a very good course!

por Cornelius B

Aug 26, 2019

Very good entry course in Corporate Strategy. Was a big help for my professional work.

por Eng. Y A Q

Sep 18, 2019

it was good

thanks

por Sourabh v

Sep 06, 2019

Great course

por Mithilesh P

Sep 11, 2019

It was a great learning experience.

por João A C S N

Oct 07, 2019

Excellent Course and shows differents views of the corporate strategy!

por Sebastian H

Oct 15, 2019

Hervorragender Kurs, toller Host, spannende Aufgaben!

por Hardik S S

Feb 04, 2019

The sessions were good and knowledge shared was totally worth and as expected upto the mark. Being interactive with the learners in any form via professors or via any other medium needs to be added up. Overall it was good. Happy Learning

por Jean M B

Dec 17, 2018

Good course, but very basic.

por Stephane A V

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent step-by-step introduction to Corporate strategy, with all technical terms precisely defined, and plenty of very interesting reading from Faculty at the vanguard of research in the domain. Introduction to the use of insightful frameworks and methods so that one can quickly seize the important issues of a multi-business environment. I could not participate to all activities of the course and wish I could have asked more tips on how to collect the basic financial values that were used as material when applying several analytical methods. The lecturer is very easy to understand. The only let down: the quizzes were a bit too easy to my taste. My curiosity to explore more was definitely aroused. Any Advanced Corporate Strategy course?

por Vladislav T

Feb 25, 2018

Short and structured way to learn basics of corporate strategy, good when you work in such business and helps you to understand better logic of corporate HQ decisions.

por Kausthub K

May 17, 2018

Great explanations, really clear with excellent examples.

Would be good to get a few more practice situations and scenarios played out. More sample quizzes and things would be useful.

por Mike Y W

Oct 01, 2018

This is an easy and short course into top-level aspects of corporate strategy. I especially liked the inclusion of synergy into the materials as it's often neglected when considering corporate strategy. I also liked the in-video lecture polls to see what other students think as the forum is rather inactive. The quizzes were easy (helpful to see answers), and I enjoyed the second week peer assignment. It would have been better to have a fourth week peer assignment as well, especially as there is no final exam.

por J. B G

Jun 05, 2019

An excellent course, however, the English level of the instructor could be improved.