Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.9
370 classificações
63 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how companies decide on how much debt to take, and whether to raise capital from markets or from banks. You will also learn how to measure and manage credit risk and how to deal with financial distress. You will discuss the mechanics of dividends and share repurchases, and how to choose the best way to return cash to investors. You will also learn how to use derivatives and liquidity management to offset specific sources of financial risk, including currency risks. Finally, You will learn how companies finance merger and acquisition decisions, including leveraged buyouts, and how to incorporate large changes in leverage in standard valuation models. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand how companies make financing, payout and risk management decisions that create value • Measure the effects of leverage on profitability, risk, and valuation • Manage credit risk and financial distress using appropriate financial tools • Understand the links between payout policies and company performance • Use derivatives and liquidity management to offset financial risks • Pick an appropriate financing package for an M&A or leveraged buyout deal This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

RO

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent material to drive and support the discussions introduced in the live sessions. Some materials may need a review (particularly wording), but it does not compromise the overall content at all.

DB

Jun 27, 2019

I didn't realise how much I'd learn in this course. So many concepts I've touched on before and thought I knew a bit about, but in hindsight I really didn't understand, until I completed this course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

por ARVIND K S

May 05, 2018

The course was a real revelation to someone like me who has some exposure to corporate finance in a banking career spanning 36 years. The way concepts like optimal capital structure (Dilution is an Illusion), mergers and acquisitions and hedging were presented speak of the enormous efforts put in to lay out the course to the world wide community of avid learners. Personally, I learnt a lot and hope one day to research the topics crying out for more insights from academecians. Thanks a lot.

por Gagan B

Mar 07, 2017

Very good review course

por venkat c r

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent teacher and excellent material filled with real life examples. It was very interesting to study this course,

por Ihor

Mar 29, 2017

This is a great course and a great addition to Corporate Finance I! Thank you Heitor!

por mithilesh k

Feb 03, 2017

Excellent teaching

por Michael W

Mar 12, 2017

Great course. Recommend with great enthusiasm. Comprehensive and extremely well taught.

por Laleen D

Mar 15, 2017

This was the most intense and enjoyable courses I've ever taken. Professor Almeida is simply brilliant. He's the type of academic that marries theory with the real world. He's also a first class academic with some great publications. The course provides a great mixture of analysis and then true-to life case work on companies and deals. Be prepared to work But know that you'll come out of this class with a completely solid knowledge of corporate finance. You can't sit back in the class. He challenges you to work and practice and ask questions. I don't know if I've ever learned as much from one class as I did in this one. One thing, usually I speed up my video lectures but I had to slow down my video feeds with Prof. A.! This is the best business class I've ever had.

por Fang S

May 29, 2018

very complicated stuff to understand and master. But very useful if you want to work in IB.

por John G

Aug 11, 2017

Excellent material and lecture. I enjoyed the great real life examples and how the theory could be applied.

por Muhammad A A

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent Course

Thank you

por Amitkumar

Oct 02, 2017

I enjoyed this course, specially the "Researcher"

por Pierre L

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent course. One of the best the iMBA has to offer!

por Nithya

Oct 11, 2017

Best Course by Professor Almeida!!!!

por Hussein A S

Mar 12, 2017

Great Professor; Meaningful content; Useful in the workplace!

por Jacques P P

Feb 23, 2018

Great and in depth. The use of real world examples and data helps the transfer of theory into practice.

por Fred S

Mar 24, 2018

Lots of case studies along the way and ways to use the knowledge to do some practical assignments.

por Guillermo E M

Feb 22, 2018

Excellent conclusion from what I learned in the the first course, this makes it more interesting of course, but I would recommend to take both courses, Thanks Almeida

por John T

Mar 11, 2017

One of the most thorough and fair teachers I have ever had. This course was well out of my wheelhouse, but I felt empowered rather than defeated with each exercise and before I knew it I was conversing about current events that previously would have gone well over my ahead. Prof Almeia is the best!

por Martin P

Dec 29, 2017

This is an excellent course, very clear and with good examples.

por soumya s

Jul 11, 2018

good course

por Josep S P

Mar 26, 2019

Very interesting and useful course.

por Ponciano R

Apr 09, 2019

good course.

por David B

Jun 27, 2019

I didn't realise how much I'd learn in this course. So many concepts I've touched on before and thought I knew a bit about, but in hindsight I really didn't understand, until I completed this course.

por Nicolas A D

Jul 02, 2019

Great course, highly recommended!

por MUHAMMAD W

Jul 20, 2019

VERY GOOD WORK AND LEARNING