Chevron Left
Voltar para Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.7
estrelas
6,993 classificações
1,090 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

MS
12 de Nov de 2020

A really good course that builds up the knowledge over the concepts covered in Course 1. All the ideas are applicable in real world scenario and this is what makes the course that much more valuable!

JM
11 de Set de 2019

great introductory stuff, great way to keep in touch with tensorflow's new tools, and the instructor is absolutely phenomenal. love the enthusiasm and the interactions with andrew are a joy to watch.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,090 Avaliações para o Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

por S M A H

7 de Jun de 2020

This is one of the worst courses I have taken in Coursera though I expected it would be one of the best. This is a nothing course actually. The only two things I learned from the course is implementing transfer learning (and how to call ImageDataGenrator). The instructor is more interested to show off his synthesized dataset rather than teaching anything real. There was so much to teach like how to implement inception module, batch normalization, regularization (though dropout was introduced), and many more. Instead half of the course he was busy showing images from his datasets. Coding assignments were buggy too, the environment often crushes. Also, the last two weeks' assignment are mostly data cleaning. Really disappointed. Andrew NG set a really high standard for deeplearning.ai, other courses should maintain that level.

por Jobandeep S

21 de Abr de 2020

the exercises are not very challenging and most of them are the same as the practice colab notebooks, there should be more variety. And also the grading in the exercises is not good there are a lot of errors and it should be made more robust to individual changes made by the student

por Roberto E M C

1 de Mai de 2020

Very shallow and full of typos! And the staff doesn't care.

por Pedro A F F

8 de Fev de 2020

It is ridiculous.

por Dipankar D

5 de Jan de 2021

I have rated the course 5 star for the instructors and topics covererd. Though for the last assignments there were many things which I found no reference until I went through the discussion forum and I felt more teaching assistants' involvement is required because many of the questions were answered by the students only and many were unanswered,it would be more like a good guide to us if we get comments from the teaching assistants themselves . But overall when the instructor is Mr.Laurence Moroney, there's no doubt that the learning journey would be completely fun and seems easy. Thank you sir and coursera.

por Juan-Pablo P

20 de Fev de 2020

This was a great course to go more in depth about the use and implementation of convolutional neural networks. Learn the concept and implementation of "transfer learning" or "inception" to take advantage of CNN trained over a much larger dataset and fine tune the DNN to specialize on a different (but smaller) problem. It was great the learn that one can drop out some neurons from the pre-trained CNN in order to avoid overfitting and specialization. Changing from binary classification problems to multi-class problem is very easy to implement in Tensor Flow / Keras.

por Muhammad U

14 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course for a beginner like me. It definitely helped me gaining the concepts and insights of transfer learning and the multiclass classifiers. I am confident now in dealing with the convolution neural networks, coding them from the scratch and to achieve the desired accuracy. The concept of dropout layers has been conveyed in the best possible manner and its affect on the validation accuracy can be easily observed. I would like to appreciate the efforts of the team of Coursera and the instructors for laying down an extraordinary online lecture series.

por Scott C

10 de Jul de 2019

Great for people who want to not delve too deep into theory and learn the latest tools to get going quickly. I had already done the Deep Learning specialization so I recommend that as a great complement for the theory part. I learned everything I needed to get going with a practical application in this course. My only complaint is that I felt that the quizzes were poorly designed - most questions emphasized whether you remembered a specific API's argument name, or some questions were a bit ambiguous. Otherwise, highly highly recommend the course.

por Ben R

28 de Dez de 2019

This was just an exceptionally well-done course. It's not complicated, but I don't think the point of it is to be complicated, just practical. All in all, I enjoy the teacher's style. If you're trying to understand the fundamentals of the theory and mathematics, these courses aren't for you; if you're looking to just gain a practical and useful working knowledge, then this is a great starting place. I took it to just round out my understanding of Tensorflow via Keras; this was a great course for that.

por Hannan S

27 de Out de 2019

First of all, the course was amazing! I found it great for the following reasons:

- Laurence Moroney (Instructor) was very professional and clear while delivering the knowledge

- The introductions by Andrew NG were really nice

- Easy to understand codes and understanding of thr underlying principles

- Varied topics such as CNN, NLP & Time Series

- Very insightful by providing expert opinions about different ways of model optimization

I really enjoyed the course and I thank the instructor for the same :)

por Victor H

31 de Out de 2019

I am already familiar with machine learing and convolutional neural networks, and before starting using the TensorFlow framework I wanted to develop my own know-how in order to really have control and knowledge on what am I doing. Now that my C++/CUDA implementations work, I feel allowed to use a better tool like TensorFlow / Keras, and I am really discovering their power and flexibility, and I am getting really excited of the productivity that I can gain in my projects thanks to them!

por neil h

30 de Jul de 2019

Laurence Moroney presents another superb primer on the mechanics of tensor flow. Heavy on image analysis, we see how convolutional nets — concatenating stages of convolutional filters and pooling — extract features from images at whatever scale they appear. The exercises contain a modicum of basic-python skills reinforcement. Upon completion, one is equipped to tackle other common problems, e.g., the usps handwritten-digits challenge https://www.kaggle.com/bistaumanga/usps-dataset.

por Mastaneh T A

3 de Jun de 2019

The pace of these two courses and the extremely to-the-point nature of the explanations, examples, and exercises enabled me to implement customized CNN-based codes my own data in only 5 weeks. Now I am definitely more confident to explore and implement more complex models and concepts in Tensorflow. Thanks to Andrew, Laurence, and the rest of the team for the very efficient learning experience and for sharing their knowledge and expertise.

por Jonas C

3 de Dez de 2020

This course makes me have the sense of how does it feel like to design a network for a problem.

Without any guidance, it's difficult to have a right guess at the beginning.

Transfer learning might be helpful if your target is to apply some kind of developed network into your application.

And also, one has to practice to be able to use the Tensorflow framework fluently.

Because there are so much concepts and corresponding APIs.

por Rudraksh J

4 de Abr de 2020

Great course, great content, and the best part is you are getting quiz and those "Challenging, interesting, excellently" designed assignments which surely test and improve your real skills. I'm just excited about those assignments every time I progress with a week.

Till now I have completed the first two courses of this Specialization and I'm sure the rest would also be great. I would be taking them all!

por gjycoursera

1 de Jul de 2020

greate introduction to Image Classification. The skills is very very useful!

I like this course.

My advise to other learners is reading keras official developer guide(https://keras.io/guides/) when you learn this course. That will be very useful.

Besides, I want to get more skills about Image Segmentaton, Object Detection ,etc. So I hope Deeplearning,ai launch more advanced Computer Vision courses.

por Rishi G V

19 de Jul de 2019

It is really an amazing course, My heartfelt thanks to Mr.Laurence Moroney, for his great teaching and Mr. Andrew Ng for giving these great platform. I Really enjoyed the course. I learned it lot of things here. I am going to take all the specialization in these courses. And It is great pleasure to thank Coursera platform for providing me Financial aid to take up these course.

Thanks

Rishiganesh.V

por Ali A A

22 de Jun de 2020

Great course, well structured and straight to the point, the point being application. Can't recommend it enough for those who completed the deeplearning.ai specialization.

With no sufficient theoretical knowledge and simple python programming, however, the course is vague and highly not recommended. Sufficient understating of how DNN work greatly improves the added value of this course.

por Sachin W

9 de Jul de 2020

Simply amazing! This course felt so engaging and easy. And it had concepts that were taught so well that it felt easy. The concepts learnt in this course are a foundation for building a career in Machine Learning. I learnt about using Conv Nets, Image Augmentation, Dropouts, Transfer Learning, Multiclass classification. Thanks to Laurence Moroney for this wonderfully built course!

por Sreejith S

3 de Jun de 2020

Very brilliant course. Lectures are short and crisp, coding assignments are excellent to get you started with dealing real world use cases. Since this course deals with implementation in Tensorflow, i would say, do the Deep learning specialization offered by Deeplearning.ai first and then do this course to glue both the theory and practical implementation together.

por Khanh N

20 de Fev de 2020

This course gives me an overview in CNN applying into various fascinating Computer Vision problems, which really excite me. The inspiration that I got would definitely push me to working harder in order to have a successful career as a ML engineer. Also, the teaching style of Laurence is one of the highlight for the course as I found it both fun and effective.

por Derwin N

1 de Fev de 2021

Initially I found the few weeks of the course very basic. I was wrong, I think the structure of the course is to introduce new Deep Learning enthusiasts to the field and it builds up very well. By the time you get to week 4, you are so comfortable with the concepts that it becomes second nature and then there is a twist. I loved it, hence I give it a 5 star.

por Edgar C O

20 de Jul de 2020

As a follow up of the course "Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning" and as an introduction of the convolutional neural networks for the case of image classification, again, the course is great. The content and the exercises in this course are more challenging and more entertaining to design/program.

por Himansh M

10 de Dez de 2019

This course is a great addition to the deep learning courses by Prof. Andrew Ng. I got to learn the fundamentals of deep learning from Andrew Ng's courses and learned to programme from here. It's a great course to learn Tensorflow and this course also helped me in my final year project. I'm really thankful to Coursera and deeplearning.ai for this course

por Sakshi A

4 de Mar de 2020

I have certainly enjoyed taking this course. The instructor has been so good at keeping us interested in the course. It didn't really felt like learning. I have learned so many awesome things in this course to help me with the current job as well as inspired me to do some fun work on the photos I have taken myself. Thank you for this course. :-)