Chevron Left
Voltar para Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Computational Thinking for Problem Solving da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
1,043 classificações
362 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

Melhores avaliações

J
18 de Dez de 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW
3 de Fev de 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 363 Avaliações para o Computational Thinking for Problem Solving

por Aaron W

17 de Mai de 2020

Extremely high quality course. It is extremely evident that a lot of time and effort went into it. I'm very thankful I took the course if only for the exposure to a different way to attack problems in a systematic manner.

por Shengyang X

9 de Fev de 2019

This course is very good, and give me basic introductionary feelings and experience on how to computational thinking to solve problems and realize the solution by using Python codes. This is very efficient and powerful.

por Angela D

15 de Dez de 2019

Really great beginner course for anyone looking to understand CS / programming fundamentals. The course does a really god job building a strong foundational element and then concluding with you writing your own program.

por Anisa R

26 de Jan de 2020

I loved this course! It was a perfect introduction to computer science and basic programming. I had no prior experience, and I found it challenging but understandable. It was well-structured. I'm excited to learn more.

por Jeremy B

13 de Mai de 2020

One of the best courses I've taken. I've been out of university level study for a while now, but this was a great way to learn an overview of computational thinking without much prior knowledge of computer science.

por Habib H S

14 de Dez de 2018

Its really helpful for real life situation problem solving.In some cases maybe we know some of the terms which you will learn here but for using those in a organized way this course is really very helpful i think.

por Cristóbal H J

29 de Nov de 2018

Really excellent course I highly recommend it. As a self taught programmer, I feel I have a gain a deeper understanding of what I'm doing. UPenn teaching quality is top notch, I want to go for the MCIT program now

por Đỗ N H H

26 de Mai de 2021

The course is good. However, I have learnt Python basic so that the week4 is not very useful for me. In addition, there was 1 guy always gave low score although others gave high score and he commented "Not Good"

por Artem S

3 de Fev de 2019

Great course for students that want to start solving difficult problems and understand the programming better. Great for students that think about teaching programming in the future and solve difficult problems.

por Ezekiel D

30 de Abr de 2020

Thanks, alot for this course. it was super helpful, easy to follow, and me loving challenging task. this course allowed me experience that in a handful. Thank You coursera, Thank You University of Pennsylvania.

por Benjamin T

8 de Dez de 2019

Really good course explaining the fundamentals of computational thinking. A must for people who are looking into doing computer science or any kind of software-related work and don't have a background in it.

por Felipe A G

10 de Dez de 2020

This course is incredibly good, you don't need to have any knowledge to understand the topics. The last part of the course is an excellent introduction to Python and everything learned is put into practice.

por José L R H

31 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course it was a great challenge to achieve but I think this is the best way to learn, I really recommend you if you have time to street a little try to solve the exercises that you can learn well

por Troy E

15 de Dez de 2019

A very good overview of computational thinking! If it's your first time, you need to take this course. The courses uses real-life examples and unplugged programming, making learning relevant and personal.

por Craig D

8 de Jun de 2019

Great Course!!! I would highly recommend this fo anyone. I have bachelors

and masters degrees in engineering and I found this course very helpful and plan to apply what I learned at my place of work. Thanks!

por Dean B

29 de Jan de 2019

Although I knew a little Python before taking this course, I found that I still gained a lot of benefit from the problem-solving sections of this course. I also enjoying learning about different algorithms.

por Piotr

28 de Set de 2021

Very well prepared course, I really enjoyed completing it. One of the strongest points for me was the coherence and continuity of case studies - each week allowed you to expand on your previous work.

por Anqi W

4 de Fev de 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

por Fabrício D K

24 de Dez de 2019

Really great course about Computational Thinking and how to solve problems. Recommended for anyone interested in learning more about Computer Science and how computers can help us solve problems.

por Deleted A

6 de Fev de 2021

A good introduction to computer science that sees some theoretical concepts discussed and demonstrated, before introducing you to simple algorithm design and problem-solving using Python.

por Joan I L

8 de Fev de 2020

Great course - the non-programming parts (making flow charts etc) were actually more difficult than the programming (simple Python programming - my first time programming in python)

por Go T

2 de Out de 2019

It was amazing program to learn the computational thinking and the basic of python programming. Some tests were difficult for me, but it was good training to learn the programming.

por Blake B

8 de Set de 2021

Well structured - by unit 4 I was able to apply what we learned in previous units to solve programming challenges I would have otherwise found way too difficult to attempt.

por Gaurav S

17 de Nov de 2018

Well taught with good examples and exercises that require thinking but still approachable. Very well laid out and taught. Definitely sparked an interest to go learn more.

por San L

15 de Out de 2020

Great overview of computational thinking. I recommend this course for anyone who's starting out in computer programming or any profession that involves problem solving.