Chevron Left
Voltar para Collaborative Foresight: How to Game the Future

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Collaborative Foresight: How to Game the Future da instituição Instituto para o futuro

4.9
estrelas
166 classificações
30 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You’ll never have a complete picture of what's possible in the future if you look at it from just one point of view. The best way to expand your vision? Engage as many people as you can, and “game out” the possibilities together. In this course, you’ll learn how to use collaborative gaming techniques to go beyond your own thinking and see many, many different sides of the same future. Over the past decade, the Institute for the Future has pioneered new methods in “massively-multiplayer foresight.” You’ll learn how to adapt these methods to get diverse, surprising views of what’s possible, build your empathy for other people’s futures, and reduce your risk of being “blindsided” by the future. This course features content from the Ethical Operating System, a tool created by the Institute in collaboration with Omidyar Networks’ Tech and Society Lab. It’s designed to help technology companies anticipate risks and prevent unwanted consequences of the things they build. Whether or not you work in tech, the Ethical Operating System will give you the chance to participate right now in an urgent future forecasting game. The stakes of the game are the future of truth, privacy, democracy, security, and our collective well-being. It’s a unique opportunity to join creative and strategic forces with people who are making the tech that’s inventing the future, and with fellow futures thinkers like you. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

Melhores avaliações

PB
31 de Jan de 2021

Fun, thoughtful, useful, empowering! Well designed with a good mixture of lecture, visual aides, reading material and practical assignment. Learning should be fun, and this really was.

RS
12 de Nov de 2020

This course is amazing. And the lecturer also telling everything very clearly. It was very fun. Having lots of games to do. Recommend everyone.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 31 Avaliações para o Collaborative Foresight: How to Game the Future

por A.L.Kishore A

2 de Ago de 2020

One of the best course I did on Coursera. Thanks for Institute for the Future Team and especially to Dr Jane McGonigal.

por James R

31 de Mar de 2020

Excellent - very insightful and interesting course.

por Raymond N

3 de Abr de 2020

This course is well presented by a Thought Leader in Futures Thinking. It is well designed with abundant readings, exercises, and videos. One of its most powerful components is the connection "Classmates" can develop with each other during the discussions and exam reviews. This is where the student gets chance to learn how people from around the world think on important issues and contribute to the character of the course. Ray Newkirk

por John Y

22 de Jun de 2021

Unfortunately there are non-English speakers who submitted their assignments in their native language which I was unable to read. Coursera also disallows copy-paste so I could not use Google Translate to try to understand their entries. I also received 0 points for 2-3 assignments by the peer reviewers which I could decipher were non-English speakers.

por David H

20 de Nov de 2019

Thank you, Jane. I'm finding this whole specialisation very inspiring. The gaming idea really speaks to me. I've downloaded Unity and I've started working on the flooding game I did for one of the prompts. The Simtainers were also great - and I'm doing some VR with Unity looking at a couple of scenarios.

por Vyacheslav Z

16 de Out de 2021

Very interesting. This course teaches how to involve another people into your Future Science activities which is very valuable because capabilities of one person are limited but group work can empower you with a lot of insights. I am looking forward to implement any of tools which the course provides.

por Nathan K

9 de Mai de 2020

A perfect class for teaching you how to work with others to game out the future, and discover all the possibilities. This is a tool I think every team and company should use, because what better way to forecast/predict the future than to include everyone in it together?

por Petra B

1 de Fev de 2021

Fun, thoughtful, useful, empowering! Well designed with a good mixture of lecture, visual aides, reading material and practical assignment. Learning should be fun, and this really was.

por Rathmalgodage J U S

12 de Nov de 2020

This course is amazing. And the lecturer also telling everything very clearly. It was very fun. Having lots of games to do. Recommend everyone.

por Kamasani P

11 de Ago de 2020

Activities were so just making my mind work and fun to do! You can step yourself as a futurist as i did. I just loved Future wheel the most!!

por Marianella B F D

5 de Abr de 2021

Ready to collaborate to create the future! A really interesting and fun course! To crush your brain!

por Neil S W

3 de Nov de 2021

THANK YOU FOR THE PRIVILEGE TO AVAIL THE COURSE IT WILL HELP ME IN MY FIELD OF EXPERTISE..

por David J

17 de Set de 2021

Engaging and thought-provoking with useful tools and approaches to use in the workplace

por Rodrigo A R C

20 de Abr de 2021

muchas gracias, me encanto y ahora podre aplicar lo aprendido en mi carrera profesional

por Alice N

27 de Jun de 2020

My favorite course in this specialization! Bravo!

por Maribel

30 de Ago de 2020

I loved! Game is a wonderful resource!

por Alejandro E

12 de Mai de 2020

was agood course.

the tools are new for me

por Akshat O

11 de Fev de 2021

The best course in coursera (imho)!

por Fernando M R

1 de Jul de 2021

Myu bueno te ensea mucho

por Winston A W

27 de Set de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por R.E. L

12 de Fev de 2021

New helpful tools!

por Javier M

20 de Mai de 2020

AMAZING! THANKS!!

por Karla M E M

18 de Jun de 2021

Excelente curso

por Ruben S

14 de Abr de 2020

EXCELLENT!!

por Fernando L

3 de Mai de 2020

Fantastic